Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Champion of the Seas

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

The property offers all facilities needed for a comfortable holiday.

The property comprises 3 bedrooms, one with king bed and 32" Digital TV, one with queen bed, one with triple bunk bed (double bed on bottom and single bed on top). Basic quilt with covers and fitted sheets are supplied (please bring your own pillows and towels)

There is off street and undercover parking and a secure backyard safe for children and pets.

A $150 refundable damage deposit is required per stay and will be added to the total cost of accommodation.


The property is located one street back from the beach (approx 250m).

The Moonta Bay jetty is a short walk away offering a restaurant, takeaway and deli with a waterpark located near the jetty (Splashtown) and beach pool.

Moonta, a short drive away, offers a variety of shops, cafes, restaurants, museums, art galleries and other attractions.

Great fishing

The property is located a 20 minute drive from Wallaroo and an 8 minute drive from Port Hughes both offering boat ramps.

There is ample parking for boats at the property and the jetty is also a great fishing spot.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2017


Other Activities:

Moonta Bay


Moonta Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
38% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Champion of the Seas
average rating of 4.0 based on 13 reviews

Cheap getaway

  • 3 of 5

Like the other reviews on here; it's a cheap place to stay that is mostly clean and tidy. The stained rugs are a put off as is the stained/torn sheets they've placed all over the furniture. The microwave was unusable and smelled of burned food. The bathroom was clean but the velcro things stuck to the shower wall collecting hair were a turn off as was the completely rusted shampoo holder that was hanging around the shower head. Lack of heating in this cold weather made us leave early. Fireplace with no wood and found a small very old bar heater I was scared to use as it had so much dust and dirt in it. Great back yard for anyone taking dogs and close to the town centre and beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved the fire on the cold nights, the enclosed outdoor bbq/eating area was a hit with the kids. Will be staying again for sure.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Moonta Bay, South Australia, Australia

Average property

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. No problems, close to beach...

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Comfortable home with all you need

  • 4 of 5

Close to the beach, lovely quiet location, great BBQ and cooking/kitchen facilities,, plenty of outdoor space, comfortable beds and comfy lounge room made for a relaxing stay, Ideal for families. A bit dated but fully functional.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

A little disappointing

  • 3 of 5

Ticked all the boxes in the way of the location, the Beach is just a short walk away down a side street. Showing major signs of wear and some minor repairs and a coat of paint would do it wonders. The couch and recliner were broken and very badly stained. Stains all over the floor rugs, don’t think they really need to be there with the nice timber look floors anyway. We ended up rolling them up as we didn’t want to look at them for the week. Back yard was large and secure but lacked a little shade for the kids and dog until late afternoon. BBQ was clean and had plenty of gas supplied.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We have recently purchased new couches and will be posting pictures of this soon. Our humble holiday house is not brand new hence the reasonable nightly rates due to this. It is booked throughout the spring/summer season and due to this there is no way to avoid wear and tear this brings with it. We will also be asking our cleaning staff to ensure the house is cleaned thoroughly for each booking. We find the back verandah provides lots of shade during the day and we are happy to hear you found the backyard secure for both kids and your pet. We hope you consider us for your next holiday if you decide to return to Moonta Bay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia


  • 3 of 5

check in time is 2;00 pm . it was very inconvenient for me with children .

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 7 guests. Property has 4 beds and can sleep a maximum 7 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $150 per stay
    Cleaning Fee: $60 per stay

You might like these similar properties