check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kathy Klopp

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Stunning 6 Bed 5.5 bath 2nd Row Private Heatable Pool

72 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms , private pool 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

The Palmetto Beach House vacation rental on Isle of Palms is the perfect house for your beach getaway! Here is what a past guest wrote about us: "This is the second summer that our extended family (us, our 3 kids and their spouses and 7 grandchildren aged 2-11) enjoyed the Palmetto Beach House for a week. We could not be happier and are on the Klopp’s calendar to return again next summer. The house easily housed the four adult couples with each having their own room and attached bath. The kids were in the bunk room and the twin room and shared the Jack-and-Jill bath. The little one was happy in a pack and play in the HUGE Master closet. All the beds were very comfortable. There is a wonderful wagon for hauling all the gear to the beach, an easy walk across Palm Boulevard, and chairs and beach towels are provided. Even with the proximity of the beach, all of us enjoyed the pool and its SHADED porch after a day in the sun. The amazing Adirondack rockers and chairs out there meant supervising the kids was easy. The same chairs grace the front porch, a great setting for sunset (and popsicles). With lots of hungry mouths to feed we found the kitchen just about perfect. Lots and lots of dishes, pots and pans and utensils and a wide aisle that allowed for many simultaneous cooks. Having two refrigerators was a huge help, as was having an icemaker and beverage fridge on the first (pool) level. The house managers, Stuart and his wife Lisa, were very friendly and helpful, answering our questions and responding very quickly. The place was immaculate when we arrived. We are already looking forward to next summer!"

There is plenty of room for everyone and there are plenty of things to do in this tastefully decorated, reverse floor plan house located directly across the street from the beautiful Isle of Palms beach. Sit on one of the front porches and enjoy the ocean view. Take a swim in the full size heated* pool. Cook in the gourmet, fully equipped kitchen (two refrigerators and double ovens) or grill out on the deck. Play a game or watch TV in the game room directly off the pool. Enjoy a good book or a movie in the great room off the kitchen. This house is approximately 4000 square foot, has 6 bedrooms, two living areas, hardwood floors, fireplace, an elevator and a large private heated* pool. There is 800 additional square feet of outdoor decks with an ocean view from the front porches.

Lower level: There is a Jack and Jill bath with two attached bedrooms one containing two twin extra long beds and the other with two sets of bunk beds with extra long mattresses. Next, is a large King suite with direct pool access and a private bath room with a shower. In the front of the house is a bedroom with a queen bed and a full private bath with a tub/shower. The game room is equipped with a flat screen TV, blue ray player, Wii, wet bar, mini frig, ice machine and plenty of games and DVD’s. There is also a laundry room. The pool is on this level and a half bath is located just off the pool. The outdoor shower is perfect for washing off sand after a day at the beach!

Upper level: Climb the stairs or take the elevator to the second floor where you will find a large, open kitchen with stainless appliances, including two refrigerators, double ovens granite counter tops. The adjoining living room has a fireplace and flat screen TV with large French doors allowing an ocean view and comfortable seating. A dining area with a large expandable table provides seating for 16 people. This level has a large master bedroom with a fireplace and a small sitting area. There is also a trundle bed with two full twin mattresses in this room. The bathroom has double sinks, a large shower and a large jetted tub. A third king master is located on this level with an ocean view and an attached bathroom with a shower. All linens are provided. We even provide beach towels!

This house is privately owned and managed. We use the house ourselves and therefore take great care to keep it in good condition and well appointed. We hope you enjoy your time in our home and that you will tell your friends and family about us.

*additional fees apply for pool heating and for pets

Keywords: Beach house, vacation rental, Isle of Palms, Vacation home, Charleston, South Carolina

More Details
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Kathy Klopp (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Kathy Klopp

Jim and Kathy are from Ohio and really enjoy coming to our Isle of Palms home for the sunshine and warmer temperatures. Jim owns a manufacturing business and Kathy works for him. We have a guest manager, Stuart, who will be your local contact if you need anything during your stay. He has lived in the area all of his life and has a wealth of information about local restaurants and activities.

Kathy Klopp purchased this house in 2011

Why Kathy Klopp chose Charleston Area

We fell in love with Isle of Palms and Charleston when our son attended the Citadel. The weather here is wonderful in the winter compared to our home in Northeast Ohio. We especially like the sunshine!

What makes this house unique

We love this house and we are there quarterly doing maintenance and regular upkeep. Our caretakers, Stuart and Lisa are amazing and they care for the house as if they owned it.

The beach is so close! All you have to do is walk a few steps, cross the street and you are at there!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We love your house and it has suited us all really well. when we arrived it had an almost "hotel feel" with the towels laid out and the complimentary toiletries - I can't tell you how wonderful it was to find the beds all made up, too after our journey of 16 hours to get here.

Thank you so much!

We have all really enjoyed the pool, the balcony, the space and the easy access to the beach.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

5
based on 72 traveler reviews

Stunning 6 Bed 5.5 bath 2nd Row Private Heatable Pool
average rating of 4.9722223 based on 74 reviews
Charlotte, N.C.
5

Great House for our Large Family

  • 5 of 5

We have vacationed on IOP for 19yrs and have never had a vacation Rental as inviting as this home. Kathy is wonderful to work with and she has thought of everything to make our vacation week perfect. As we've watched our family grow over the years, it had become impossible to enjoy meals together, but that changed this year as all of us gathered around the huge table for meals, and after meals continued sitting and relaxing with lots of stories and laughs. The wide beach is great for all ages (1yr to 73yrs) and the direct walk there makes it easy for all. The wagon became our best friend hauling chairs, coolers, and toys all week. Back home to the pool where we relaxed or played in sun or shade. Perfect..the beach chairs and beach towels are a real asset as we had people who flew in for the week and they did not have to pack or purchase towels...that was a first for us. My favorite was front porch with my book and cup of coffee and the early morning breeze. It is the cleanest property we've ever rented and we highly recommend it. We are on Kathys calendar for 2016 and already excited!!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We are so glad you enjoyed our house. Stuart and Lisa work hard to meet our very high cleaning standards and we are happy that you noticed! The front porch, early in the morning with coffee and a good book is my favorite place too! We look forward to having you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic house!

  • 5 of 5

Our family has been renting large beach houses for the last 10 years or so and everyone felt this was the best so far. The house has everything needed for a great beach stay. It is clean & beautiful, with high end appliances and plenty of info on how to work them. As a family of cooks, we really appreciated the well stocked kitchen (two large refrigerators!). We especially enjoyed the large dining room table, the front porch glider/rockers and the nice furniture around the pool. It was also generously stocked with amenities such as soap and toilet paper. And the beach is just a short walk away.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the kitchen and all the amenities we supply at the house. The dining room table allows us to have everyone all together for family meals and that is so important. Thanks for the great comments. We hope you will come and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This house is the perfect house if you want a perfect vacation! We've rented other properties in Isle of Palms and this is by far the best! It is obvious that the owners take great pride in their home. The rooms are spacious, the pool is refreshing, and the beach is a very short walk away. We had 15 people staying and there was plenty of space for all. I loved that the kitchen had everything we needed to cook large meals, the extra beach towels were definitely used, and the kids had a blast in the game room. Will definitely rent this house again!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do take great pride in our home and delight in hearing guests enjoy it as much as we do. We could love to have you come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This Vacation was one of my "bucket list" with 8 adults and 7 grandkids - it was perfect! The home was beautiful and spotless! We cooked many meals here and the kitchen had everything we needed. The kids loved the pool and the adults spent many afternoon/evenings on the front deck where there was always a breeze! I would not hesitate to recommend this home to anyone. It close to the beach and not far from Charleston. Everyone wants to come back!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We're so glad you loved the house. Our staff works hard to keep the house spotless and I will pass your comment on to them. I hope you are able to come again some day. We love repeat guests like you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oblong, Illinois & Alamo, Texas
5

Wonderful beach home

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed the beautiful vacation home. Close to beach. Easy access to the city of Charleston and the surrounding area sites. Enough space for our 3 children and their children. Our second vacation beach house. Everyone loved the house.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the house, Sandra. We hope you will consider us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was wonderful. Quick walk to beautiful beach.

  • 5 of 5

It was very obvious that this was the owner's home. All the way from how it was decorated and the supplies (even down to the towels) that were provided. My entire family commented positively on the quality of the house and we had a great time. Everything about the house was as described and even better and I would definitely stay there again when we come back to the area. The Isle of Palm was also a great way to be on a vacation, but close to Charleston.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed the house and the Isle of Palms area! You were fabulous guests and we would be honored to have you come and stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Windjammer
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wild Dunes
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Boathouse
Car: recommended

If you get tired of the beautiful IOP beach our home is conveniently located only 20 minutes from downtown Charleston, local plantation homes and many historical sights. Mount Pleasant has a variety of different shops and restaurants only a few mile away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Isle of Palms House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September 2016
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$730
$4,380
 
 
October 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 28 2016
5 night minimum stay
$650
$3,900
 
 
Early Winter 2016
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,900
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,600
 
 
Nov/Dec not holidays
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,900
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,700
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$545
$3,275
 
 
Early Spring 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$635
$3,800
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$750
$4,500
 
 
Late Spring 2017
Apr 29 2017 - May 12 2017
5 night minimum stay
$825
$5,775
 
 
Early Summer
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,325
 
 
Early Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,600
 
 
July 4th 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$8,140
 
 
July 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,600
 
 
August 2017
Jul 29 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,325
 
 
September 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$745
$4,465
 
 
October 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$650
$3,900
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,900
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,700
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,900
 
 
Christmas/New Year 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,700
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $250 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $400 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Rates are base rates, please add Cleaning fee $400 and Taxes at 13.5% for all inclusive pricing
$500 refundable reservation deposit required; must be paid by check. Pets require an additional $250 refundable deposit. Owner will send a separate rental agreement via e-mail which must be completed and returned with the reservation deposit to secure the reservation. Photo ID for all payers required.
Pool heating is an additional fee and must by handled by personal check. Ask for information when booking if you want the pool heated.
Dates for weekly rentals Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year are flexible but require a 7 night stay
Rates subject to change.
For details regarding cancellation policy, please contact the owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Poolside Master Bath - toilet , shower , large walk in shower with teak seat
    Ocean View Suite Bathroom - toilet , shower , Large walk in shower, dual access into main living area
    Main Floor Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Huge walk in shower with rainhead, double sinks
    Queen Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Jack and Jill Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double sinks and large vanity, full length mirror
    Half Bath - toilet , Dual access to 1st floor and pool deck
  • All bathrooms feature granite counter tops, ample storage, starter ammenities (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, shower cap, bath and hand soaps, toilet paper). Make up mirrors and hairdryers available in some.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Poolside King Master Suite - 1 king , attached full bathroom with walk in shower
    Main Floor King Master Suite - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , trundle bed with two twin mattresses, full bath and shower
    Queen Master Suite - 1 queen , attached full bath
    Game Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Contains pull out sleeper sofa with new mattress
    Front Jack and Jill Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , XL twins with attached Jack and Jill bath with double sinks
    Ocean King Master Suite - 1 king , Great views of the ocean on main floor, attached bath
    Back Jack and Jill Bedroom - 2 bunk bed , XL twin Sleeps four in 2 sets of bunk beds, connecting bath
  • Every bedroom has an attached bathroom. Delux linens provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach towels, Nice selection of board games for kids and adults, tons of puzzles!

Partner Offers