Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Waterloo 1 bedroom Loft Apartment w Free WiFi

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

A beautifully furnished, large, two story, one bedroom apartment in a quiet street. Ideal for either corporate or holiday accommodation.

Perfect for a quiet stay but close enough to walk to all the attractions, cafes, restaurants and nightlife that St Kilda has to offer.

Pet friendly policy:

Small indoor dogs are welcome by but cats are NOT permitted inside the apartment at any time.

Guests with pets must notify the property manager at time of booking.

Guests with pets must book a pet clean of $70

Modern, clean and has everything you need to move right in!

This two level apartment has a security entrance and a secure under cover parking space (remote control gate)

The charming loft bedroom is upstairs and overlooks the spacious living and dining area downstairs.

Set in a boutique block of just 8 other units this gorgeous home offers polished floorboards and stainless steel appliances.

High pitched ceilings give a warm cozy feel to this modern apartment.

This apartment will suit singles, couples or small families as it has large 3 seater couch can become a single daybed when needed.

Features include:

- free wifi

- free under cover parking

- Foxtel TV

- washing machine

- reverse cycle air conditioning

- private outdoor deck

- electric BBQ

- quality sheets and towels

- toiletries

- tea and coffee supplies

- fully equipped kitchen

- iron and ironing board

- 40 inch flat screen TV with Foxtel

- DVD CD player

- radio with iPod dock

Optional extras:

- Guests with pets must book a pet clean of $70

The famous Acland Street and Fitzroy Street are only a few minutes walk away.

The city is a 20 minute tram or train ride away so you hardly ever need to use a car.

Distances:

- Acland Street and the beach approx 1.3 km.

- Fitzroy St approx 900 metres

-tram lines to city on St Kilda Road 200 metres

ASK FOR A QUOTE AS EARLY BOOKINGS GET A DISCOUNT

St Kilda is a bright ecclectic area with much to do in any season.

This is a really beautiful apartment and we hope that you enjoy your time here. We are happy to consider any needs that you may have so please contact us and come to St Kilda.

ALL UTILITIES: ELECTRICY, GAS, WATER INCLUDED IN

PRICE.

NO END OF LEASE CLEANING FEES**

* WiFi is via a pre-paid usb modem and router. Additional downloads can be purchased directly through the provider.

**property must be left clean and tidy on departure as per instructions provided

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

St Kilda Beach

Amenities

St Kilda Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
11% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waterloo 1 bedroom Loft Apartment w Free WiFi
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
4

Enjoyable experience, property and location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay the apartment had all that we needed, it was close to all amenities and the beach. Quiet location secure and private.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Kilda, Victoria, Australia
3

Average apartment

  • 3 of 5

Location was great, instruction on what to do in St Kilda would have been helpful. also no instruction on how to get into the rubbish area to dispose of trash, so we had to take it away with us. I know these may appear trivial but while travelling these are important.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Kilda, Victoria, Australia
5

Awesome Holiday Home

  • 5 of 5

Certainly enjoyed our stay! Felt like home! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely flat with a fantastic balcony and with everything you need to feel comfortable and more. The flat had been so well designed and furnished and has such a warm ambience that you feel at home straight away.Tucked away in a quiet street within a few minutes walk of the shops and cafes of St Kilda and the beautiful beach.

Great to have free Wifi and not be charged a cleaning fee this seems to be rare! Also great is to be able to collect the keys easily at a key safe at the property. I was running late but didn't have to worry about having to collect the keys at a certain time as I knew I could let myself in.I had a wonderful stay and would love to stay here again a real home from home.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Eliza, Victoria, Australia
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay It was comfortable and more like home away from home

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St kilda
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

There were positives to this apartment the location was good in a quiet street and WiFi. Howeve having being told the apartment was "gorgeous ", it was not. It really needs a deep clean and redecorating. We obviously have higher standards than previous reviewers as the apartment was "tidy" but not clean. When my husband notices this, I know I am not being picky. We spent at least 3 hours trying to get it in some sort of respectable cleanliness.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Dear Anna, I am so sorry you had this experience. I wish you had contacted me at the time and I would have sent my cleaner in to clean again. Please email me directly and let me know the exact issues so I can deal with them for future guests Again, I am so sorry for this. It is certainly not the standard I aim for. Geri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 1 beds and can sleep a maximum 2 guests

    Optional Costs
    Pet clean: $70 per stay

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties