Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Golf and Beach Getaway in Myrtle Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 90 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps

2 BR 2 Bath Condo on Myrtlewood Golf Course. Plenty of space, parking, and access to other golf courses.

Corner unit. Perfect for a family or golfers. Queen bed, 2 twin beds, and a pull out couch. Flat Screen TV available. WiFi included. Great Balcony to relax on.

Close to other Myrtle Beach amenities, just off of Hwy 17. Broadway on the Beach is 3 minutes away by car.

1 mile from the Beach for families looking to take a day trip. Close access to other surrounding golf courses.

Car is highly recommended. This is NO SMOKING Condo.

Small Pets are allowed with prior notice and with an additional $100 deposit. Not informing us of bringing a pet may forfeit your deposit.

Saturday to Saturday rental during the Summer Season (June 15 to August 15).

ANY DAMAGE WILL BE ASSESSED AND DEDUCTED FROM THE DEPOSIT AT TRIPLE THE COST.

More Details

Property Manager
Aaron, Mike, Jeff
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About Aaron, Mike, Jeff

Aaron, Jeff, and Mike are friends from the Pittsburgh area. We are excited about buying in the Myrtle Beach Area.

Aaron, Mike, Jeff purchased this condo in 2014

Why Aaron, Mike, Jeff chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Location!

What makes this condo unique

Central to all parts of Myrtle Beach!

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Golf and Beach Getaway in Myrtle Beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 12 reviews
1

very dirty,lots of things wrong with property,could not get in touch with owner,carpets very dirty!

  • 1 of 5

Disappointing,very dirty,carpets were very dirty,had problems getting in touch with owners,

Had to fix things ourselves ,patio door screen could not use,No storage for our food cupboards too full with junk,that place should be scrubbed from top to bottom,was not happy with our stay.Laminite coming of cupboards and counter ,very sharp__We had to clean the condo because it was not done_coffee machine was so dirty we had to clean it_ towel rack in spare bathroom fell of wall ____had to clean vacuum cleaner _it was so full it could not pick up anything_mops they use was dirty and were purchased at dollar tree____on the whole the place was filthy and we would have liked to rent it next year for 4month. But not like this_better to stay away from this one if you are a snow bird_we don't live like this___we have pictures to back up what we are saying_ this cleaning fee that we paid is a money grab

The outside property was beautifully kept,the pool area was kept pristine.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Winter golf trip

  • 5 of 5

Great unit to rent, great location, safe area, neighbors very nice. The unit was very clean and updated with all the cooking items you would need. We stayed a month and enjoyed everyday golfing. Would highly recommend renting this unit

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This place was beautiful! We loved having the pool right in the backyard. We slept 5 comfortably and everything was super clean :)

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

There was many problem no internet and I called about bed bugs two exterminator came out but me and my kids got bit up. when I go to the site and message him I get no response. I texted a picture of the bed bugs we stayed out of the house most of the time really just went in there to sleep because we didn't have nowhere else to go I even tried to find out About some kind of refund . Please can someone help me I'm about to go file a complaint in small claims court I do have all the message and the pictures of the bed bugs that I sent him and message he sent me. What should I do now.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We worked very hard with this renter to resolve his issues. When he called us during his stay we were shocked of this report and called an exterminator immediately. The exterminator didn’t see any issues or need to treat. The tenants BEFORE and AFTER left reviews noting how clean the condo is, and did not have any issues. We don’t know what more we could have done.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The property exceeded our expectations. Perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

I took my 21 and 25 year old boys for our first family vacation in over 10 years to this property. My boys played on the Myrtlewood golf course as well as another course. They had a blast. Shopping, beach and restaurants were all a short drive from the condo. The condo was great! Very clean and well stocked with all the essentials for preparing meals, relaxing and enjoying a stay there. The listing description is accurate. The condo is well maintained and clean.

We met a few owners who live on the property and they were all very friendly and full of suggestions of things to see and do. I would definitely recommend this location/property for anyone who would like to have peace of mind over their holiday rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place to stay!! The owners are so easy to deal with and very nice. It was a very clean place and the view of the pool was perfect!! Would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Car: recommended

The condo is just a few minute drive away fro the beach, Broadway at the Beach, waterparks, theater, and the airport is about 10 minutes along with Barefoot landing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Golf Season
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$650
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,000
$4,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2018
Dec 20 2017 - Mar 31 2018
90 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.0%

Saturday to Saturday rentals only from Mid-June to Mid-August.

No tax charged on rentals over 90 days.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers