Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Dunsborough Beach Side Getaway - Free Wifi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Town house: Air-conditioned, 3 bed 1 &1/2 bathroom, situated right on the waters edge of beautiful, sheltered Geographe Bay.

Walk across the road and enjoy a day or take the children for a play at the park. Hire a Bike from across the road during school holidays and Summer.

Have cocktails with ocean views on your deck then walk to the wine bars and restaurants. Or self cater in the well appointed kitchen and BBQ with an ocean view.

Linen and Towels Supplied.

House Description

Sleeps 6

2 Queen beds (4 person)

2 single beds (2 person)

Air conditioned Reverse Cycle Split downstairs

LAYOUT: All bedrooms and main bathroom are situated up stairs. Second toilet and laundry down stairs. Master bedroom a generous 5x3 with queen bed and large deck. Bedroom 2 has a queen bed. Bedroom 3 has two single beds.

Open plan living, dining, kitchen with ocean views. Private shaded courtyard with outside shower. Front grassed garden with outside setting, BBQ and ocean views.

RATES TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Min Stay: 2 nights

Min 3 nights for long weekends and school holidays.

Min 4 night stay at Easter.

Min 5-7 night stay over Xmas New Year

Cleaning and linen fees vary depending on number of guests and time of year. There's is one off cleaning and linen fee of $100. This may vary depending on numbers and the time of year. ( Linen package is comprehensive , includes sheets, pillow cases, doona covers, bath towels, tea towels, bath mats , Beds are also made up)

Last minute discounts do not apply to special offers.

There is also a $500 bond . Payment of tariff in full must be made 14 days prior to arrival date. The bond is paid back by direct debit within 5 business days of leaving, or by other arrangements with owners. STRICLY NO PARTIES. NON SMOKING

Cancellations:

Every endeavour is made to re book the time cancelled, but if this is not possible your deposit is forfeited. If the time is re-booked by another client, your deposit is refunded in full (less a $100 cancellation fee). Also if the new booking rate has to be discounted then the shortfall is deducted from your deposit. Notification of cancellation must be received at least 60 days prior to your booking.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018

Amenities

Dunsborough Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
37% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Dunsborough Beach Side Getaway - Free Wifi
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
Dunsborough, Western Australia, Australia
4

excellent property

  • 4 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay...great location very clean

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
3

Disappointing

  • 3 of 5

Disappointing in a word. Dusty, sand on the floors, lights, lamps and DVD player not working, water leaking from upstairs to downstairs onto the living room floor. Single course walls to next door = noisy. Overall very overpriced for what you get. Would only be reasonable at half the price.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Andrew, I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We attended the property when you contacted us late that night about the bathroom globe blowing (3rd night into your stay), we cant control globes blowing during a stay. Due to it being a tube light we couldn't replace it as the hardware shops were closed although, efforts were made at this very late hour to find one from another property to replace it which you were fully aware. You never mentioned about the DVD player, we could have assisted you with this and we replaced the lamp... The bathroom leak was repaired as soon as we could get a plumber available. It was only a very minor leak caused by a worn tap washer. Every effort was made during your stay, unfortunately we cant control when things like this occur as they are out of our control. All we can do is our best to have these any issues fix when notified. The floors were vacuumed and mopped prior to your arrival. Sand is easily carried inside on arrival due to the beach front location and windy wet weather. There is no neighbour on the left hand side and an elderly lady lives next door on her own.... not sure what noise you endured? Sorry if you felt the location was noisy. I am surprised you think the property is only worth $100 per night. Being a beach front property on the corner of the cafe strip you cant get a better location then this. Obviously despite our best efforts we cant please everyone. Kind regards Davinia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, Suitable, Great Value

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for a weekend getaway. Has everything you need and based right across the road from the ocean and 2min walk to the town centre. Ideal spot if you looking for somewhere to sleep and base yourself for a weekend exploring the beaches and wineries down south.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Walking distance to town centre

Beautiful beach views

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Australia
5

Lovely proprty

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful winter break in this lovely bright, clean and comfortable property. The location is fantastic and has wonderful views of the ocean. Suited us perfectly. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

The villa was brilliant. Walking distance to everything. Very clean and had everything we could possibly need. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 6 guests. Property has 4 beds and can sleep a maximum 6 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $500 per stay
    Service Fee: $140 per stay

You might like these similar properties