expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Dunsborough Beach Side Getaway

Dunsborough WA, Australia
  • Townhome
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 4 nights

Town house: Air-conditioned, 3 bed 1 &1/2 bathroom, situated right on the waters edge of beautiful, sheltered Geographe Bay.

Walk across the road and enjoy a day or take the children for a play at the park. Hire a Bike from across the road during school holidays and Summer.

Have cocktails with ocean views on your deck then walk to the wine bars and restaurants. Or self cater in the well appointed kitchen and BBQ with an ocean view.

Linen and Towels Supplied.

House Description

Sleeps 6

2 Queen beds (4 person)

2 single beds (2 person)

Air conditioned Reverse Cycle Split downstairs

LAYOUT: All bedrooms and main bathroom are situated up stairs. Second toilet and laundry down stairs. Master bedroom a generous 5x3 with queen bed and large deck. Bedroom 2 has a queen bed. Bedroom 3 has two single beds.

Open plan living, dining, kitchen with ocean views. Private shaded courtyard with outside shower. Front grassed garden with outside setting, BBQ and ocean views.

RATES TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Min Stay: 2 nights

Min 3 nights for long weekends and school holidays.

Min 4 night stay at Easter.

Min 5-7 night stay over Xmas New Year

Cleaning and linen fees vary depending on number of guests and time of year. There's is one off cleaning and linen fee of $100. This may vary depending on numbers and the time of year. ( Linen package is comprehensive , includes sheets, pillow cases, doona covers, bath towels, tea towels, bath mats , Beds are also made up)

Last minute discounts do not apply to special offers.

There is also a $500 bond . Payment of tariff in full must be made 14 days prior to arrival date. The bond is paid back by direct debit within 5 business days of leaving, or by other arrangements with owners. STRICLY NO PARTIES. NON SMOKING

Cancellations:

Every endeavour is made to re book the time cancelled, but if this is not possible your deposit is forfeited. If the time is re-booked by another client, your deposit is refunded in full (less a $100 cancellation fee). Also if the new booking rate has to be discounted then the shortfall is deducted from your deposit. Notification of cancellation must be received at least 60 days prior to your booking.

Property Manager

Holiday Homes Made Easy Team

Member Since 2015
Response rate:
20%
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 10, 2018

Amenities

    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        2 queen

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Golf Course Front
              • Waterfront

                Theme

                  • Budget
                  • Family

                    General

                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine

                        Kitchen

                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Dining Area

                                Entertainment

                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Television

                                    Outside

                                      • Balcony
                                      • Lawn / Garden
                                      • Outdoor Grill

                                        Attractions

                                          • winery tours

                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                              • fishing
                                              • surfing

                                                House Rules

                                                Check-in: 2:00 PM

                                                Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                Cancellation Policy

                                                Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                9 Reviews

                                                Excellent4.4/5

                                                Latest reviews

                                                Beautiful spot right on the beach

                                                Russell L.

                                                House was lovely and in a great spot right on the beach and walking distance to amenities of town. Dunsbourgh never disappoints.

                                                excellent property

                                                SHAREN M.Dunsborough, Western Australia, Australia

                                                Thoroughly enjoyed our stay...great location very clean

                                                Disappointing

                                                Disappointing in a word. Dusty, sand on the floors, lights, lamps and DVD player not working, water leaking from upstairs to downstairs onto the living room floor. Single course walls to next door = noisy. Overall very overpriced for what you get. Would only be reasonable at half the price.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Hi Andrew, I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We attended the property when you contacted us late that night about the bathroom globe blowing (3rd night into your stay), we cant control globes blowing during a stay. Due to it being a tube light we couldn't replace it as the hardware shops were closed although, efforts were made at this very late hour to find one from another property to replace it which you were fully aware. You never mentioned about the DVD player, we could have assisted you with this and we replaced the lamp... The bathroom leak was repaired as soon as we could get a plumber available. It was only a very minor leak caused by a worn tap washer. Every effort was made during your stay, unfortunately we cant control when things like this occur as they are out of our control. All we can do is our best to have these any issues fix when notified. The floors were vacuumed and mopped prior to your arrival. Sand is easily carried inside on arrival due to the beach front location and windy wet weather. There is no neighbour on the left hand side and an elderly lady lives next door on her own.... not sure what noise you endured? Sorry if you felt the location was noisy. I am surprised you think the property is only worth $100 per night. Being a beach front property on the corner of the cafe strip you cant get a better location then this. Obviously despite our best efforts we cant please everyone. Kind regards Davinia

                                                Comfortable, Suitable, Great Value

                                                MICHAEL B.Perth

                                                Stayed for a weekend getaway. Has everything you need and based right across the road from the ocean and 2min walk to the town centre. Ideal spot if you looking for somewhere to sleep and base yourself for a weekend exploring the beaches and wineries down south.

                                                Great stay

                                                Latiesha O.Perth

                                                Walking distance to town centre

                                                Beautiful beach views

                                                Lovely proprty

                                                DEBORAH H.Australia

                                                We had a wonderful winter break in this lovely bright, clean and comfortable property. The location is fantastic and has wonderful views of the ocean. Suited us perfectly. We will be back!

                                                Location

                                                Dunsborough WA, Australia

                                                Rates & Availability

                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                Cleaning Fee
                                                $107
                                                Damage Deposit
                                                $383
                                                $153avg/night
                                                9 Reviews
                                                Excellent 4.4/5
                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                Property # 9153186

                                                x