Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Anaheim Family Oasis | THEMEPARKs | by Getastay

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

AS THE OWNERS MANAGERS WE WOULD LIKE TO OFFER YOU THE BEST PRICE POSSIBLE BY PERSONAL EMAIL. Please use the SEND A MESSAGE option located below our Reviews on this page. We look forward to hearing from you. Getastay

ANAHEIM FAMILY OASIS - is large 6-bedroom house with beautiful swimming pool and grass play areas outside for the kids. This fully equipped private home has 3 separate living areas and with your own street frontage, offering plenty of off street parking in a great street and neighbourhood. Access to the River for fishing just 80metres from your door!

This securely fenced house has a maximum capacity of up to 18 persons plus infants in 6 separate sleeping areas, offering the perfect holiday house location for the whole extended family or group of fun seekers wanting to be right in the heart of Theme Park Country.

This large home provides guests with a quiet and spacious areas retreat to be entertained or relaxed. Both inside and outside areas provide a wonderful place to enjoy your surrounds. With private barbecue, dining & digital entertainment areas, and plenty of space outside for the kids to play.

Inside entertainment includes a Large games room complete with Pool Table and the Custom made Arcade game table console with over 100 games including Space Invaders, Frogger, Pacman and much much more!

The adults and children are also fully catered for with a Full Service Foxtel entertainment package with movies and sport to enjoy on a large flat screen TV'

Indoor is stylishly decorated with modern furniture and air-conditioned comfort whilst playing music, watching television or cooking up a gourmet delight in the entertainers’ kitchen.

The garden outlook and surrounds can be enjoyed with shaded seating at the outdoor dining table and barbecue area for a great Aussie “barby” cook up with family and friends.

And for the fisherman.. you have access to the local Coomera River for good fishing just 80metres from your door!

A Welcoming Check In

The owners look forward to welcoming you on arrival and ensuring your stay in your own private holiday home is more than you could expect.

The bedding arrangements are:

1 x Queen in the ensuited Master Bedroom (Sleeps 2)

1 x Queen in the 2nd Bedroom (Sleeps 2)

1 x Queen in the 3rd Bedroom (Sleeps 2)

1 x Double in the 4th Bedroom (Sleeps 2)

4 x Singles in the large 5th Bedroom (Sleeps 4)

1 x Double with 1 x Single bunk over and another single bed in the large "Den" Games room. (Sleeps 4)

1 x Double bed in the lounge area for extra guests (Sleeps 2)

Total 18 persons bedding in Total. Plus infants Portacots if required.

All bed linen and bath towels are supplied for your convenience. And a selection of amenities are provided on arrival ie. toilet paper, soap, tea and coffee, to get you started.

We recommend bring Beach Towels for your use at the theme parks and Gold Coast beaches.

You will also receive a complimentary treat for your arrival!!

Look forward to meeting you soon!!

How to get there???

Coomera is located 40 minutes from Brisbane Airport by car and 60 minutes directly from the aiport door by train. The Coomera train station is less than 3 kilometres away.

The Gold Coast airport at Coolangatta is 40 minutes south.

If you love the Gold Coast theme parks then this large holiday house will be a great place to return to, saving you time and money whilst ensuring you have a great holiday experience at home.

To maintain a good standard for our guests we require certain conditions to be complied with. We appreciate most will respect our property but the occasional abuse requires that we state the following conditions.The below applies to persons over the age of 21 years. (We do not accept bookings made for persons under 21yrs of age). Sorry NO schoolies

Number of Guests should not exceed the number stated on the Confirmation Notice or subsequently agreed in writing or email. Fees will apply for excess guests not agreed with the owners in advance.

Parties and Functions are STRICTLY PROHIBITED and sorry no schoolies. The price charged is for domestic use only and not commercial. Accordingly this rate does not allow for the extra wear associated with functions in terms of cleaning, garbage removal, wear and tear, repairs etc. Use contrary to this may result in loss of your bond and/or additional payments.

Damage, Breakages, Theft and Loss are the tenants responsibility during their stay.

Pets - Not a pet friendly property.

Arrival - check in is from 3pm however this is flexible depending on availability. It is necessary to contact the property manager with your arrival time so as they can arrange to meet, greet and hand over keys and remotes to the villa.

Departure - the property should be left in a similar state to its condition on arrival. A full departure check list is available at the property for your assistance.Check-out time is 10.00am at the latest, (unless otherwise arranged) to allow time to prepare property for next guests.

Pets - Strictly no pets allowed.

Disturbance to our neighbours, including excessive noise, is prohibited and may result in termination of rental and loss of bond.

A credit card surety is payable on check in. It is designed to cover any additional costs incurred including but not limited to, any breakage, damage or excess cleaning requirements, extra guests beyond those declared ..etc.

Loss - the owners take no responsibility for the tenants personal property.

To maintain a good standard for our guests we require certain conditions to be complied with. We appreciate most will respect our property but the occasional abuse requires that we state the following conditions.The below applies to persons over the age of 21 years. (We do not accept bookings made for persons under 21yrs of age). Sorry NO schoolies

Number of Guests should not exceed the number stated on the Confirmation Notice or subsequently agreed in writing or email. Fees will apply for excess guests not agreed with the owners in advance.

Parties and Functions are STRICTLY PROHIBITED and sorry no schoolies. The price charged is for domestic use only and not commercial. Accordingly this rate does not allow for the extra wear associated with functions in terms of cleaning, garbage removal, wear and tear, repairs etc. Use contrary to this may result in loss of your bond and/or additional payments.

Damage, Breakages, Theft and Loss are the tenants responsibility during their stay.

Pets - Not a pet friendly property.

Arrival - check in is from 3pm however this is flexible depending on availability. It is necessary to contact the property manager with your arrival time so as they can arrange to meet, greet and hand over keys and remotes to the villa.

Departure - the property should be left in a similar state to its condition on arrival. A full departure check list is available at the property for your assistance.Check-out time is 10.00am at the latest, (unless otherwise arranged) to allow time to prepare property for next guests.

Disturbance to our neighbours, including excessive noise, is prohibited and may result in termination of rental and loss of bond.

Pets - Strictly not pet friendly. - thank you.

A credit card surety is payable on check in. It is designed to cover any additional costs incurred including but not limited to, any breakage, damage or excess cleaning requirements, extra guests beyond those declared ..etc.

Loss - the owners take no responsibility for the tenants personal property.

Cancellation of this booking by the Guest offers no refund of deposit paid. Amendments made prior to 60 days of intended arrival, maybe approved at no charge if the property is available. If the paid deposit is less than 30% of the amended booking, further payment must be made to confirm the new amended booking

More Details

Owner
John
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

Amenities

Upper Coomera House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 7 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Anaheim Family Oasis | THEMEPARKs | by Getastay
average rating of 4.6285715 based on 35 reviews
Mandurah
5

Everything we needed and morw

  • 5 of 5

We all enjoyed our short stay, house is in the perfect location and is well equipped, would stay again

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Neglect and disregard

  • 1 of 5

We are a large family of 17 who endeavour to holiday together every 2 years as we are scattered all over Australia. We value our time together and recently 12 of us stayed at the Anaheim Family Oasis on the Gold Coast. Unfortunately, we experienced many minor and major issues with the accommodation that left us with an overall impression of neglect and disregard. The house has many general maintenance issues for example in the en-suite the flush button was constantly getting stuck leaving to toilet to run and the cold tap has no stopper holding it on; there were no light bulbs in the games room fluro fittings. These are fairly minor, albeit inconvenient, and just 2 examples of the ongoing maintenance neglect throughout the house. We have forwarded a comprehensive list to the property managers. The is also a lot of health and safety issues, for example, the wooden chopping board is a health hazard due to gunk filled cracks and should be discarded; the pool fence is corroded and not attached to posts in places making it unsafe for children and illegal; soiled nappy left under main bedroom bed; BBQ and blender filthy.

Garbage disposal facilities were a terrible inconvenience for us and would have been a health issue had we not disposed of our own garbage! We Arrived at 3pm Wednesday 3rd January. Managers told us that the bins were emptied Tuesday 2nd January, however the 2 recycle bins were full and of the 2 bins for garbage only had 1/2 empty bin for us to use. We were told that nothing would be done, and bins would be collected again the following Tuesday morning (6 days later!). We had 12 family members staying at the house, consequently we had to take 4 x 60L garbage bags full of rubbish to council bin at the park. This is far from acceptable, property managers should at least ensure that bins are put out for collection on appropriate day, welcoming new guest with full bins is unprofessional.

Two of the four filthy air conditioners in the house were not functioning – the owners and property managers were aware of this, did not advise us of the situation nor take any steps to rectify. This made sleeping in January heat uncomfortable to say the least, compounded by the fans only going on one speed – slow - and the provided pedestal fan also not working.

Finally, the pool was green when we arrived and green when we left, it was never clear and is another result of poor property maintenance. Overall, we were disappointed with the standard of mainte

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Marianne, Thank you for your detailed review. As you have stayed here previously last year and also at that time reviewed this property as poor, I was quite surprised to have you return again with your extended family for a second stay. We did offer you our another great property which did not meet with your family budget. In reply to your issues we service this property each and every change over and we do provide light bulbs above the fridge in cupboard, sorry you missed this. We advise by phone and text during your stay several times about the time frame for the AirCon Electrician to replace the other air con units, that stopped working during your stay, (they shared the compressor - and was not just a matter of re gassing as you insisted we have do) they have been fully replaced. So the main Lounge room has a 7.1kw Mitsubishi and the main bedroom has a 3.5kw Mitsubishi, both inverters, both brand new and working. We are sorry we could not get this done any earlier. We do provide TWO general waste bins and TWO recycle bins at the property which are collected weekly (recycle fortnight) if bins are put out by guests when requested, we know that having the second bin is invaluable when missed. I personally know that upon your arrival you had the use of ONE full and ONE half full wheelie bin for five days, sorry if this was not enough for your large family group until the next council collection day. The swimming pool had been fully serviced that day, as the previous guests had turned the filter off. I agree it took a couple of days to come crystal clear and we did apologise for the slight green colour, however, we can't make the chemicals work faster than that.....it was always safe for swimming... the pool fencing is fully legal and is not in any way unsafe as you mentioned. Thanks for letting me know about the flushing button that keeps sticking in the toilet and the tap on this review, perhaps it would have been more convenient to you, to have let us know about this so we could have attended to it during your stay. Finally, I will personally speak to our property manager regarding the BBQ, Blender and Chopping block, we are sorry if these items we not to your standard of cleanliness. These items can be overlooked during the short 4/5hrs we have to turn the property over for our next guests arrival and as our staff are not robots, sometimes small items get missed. Apologies again. We wish you and your family all the best for
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
4

Fabulous house to stay for larger groups

  • 4 of 5

We had elderly parents and younger parents with a baby. All were totally happy with the way the house was set out , plenty of room , loads of space to move around. Loved the entertainment room and the pool area. Everything you could possibly need was in the house. Would definitely book the house again. Thank you Kerri and John for your hospitality. We loved our stay !

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello there Gerlinde, Thanks so much to you also for leaving the home in such a tidy manner, this is always greatly appreciated when getting it ready for the next holiday family that day. I was a pleasure meeting with you and your extended family, and glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you stay at another one of our properties by GETASTAY Kind regards, Keri Getastay
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Zealand
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Great location great space and out door area everything provided for a comfortable stay

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you William It was great to meet with you and your family, Always a pleasure making our New Zealand guests welcomed. so pleased you enjoyed and look forward to having you stay again. Kind regards, GETASTAY Keri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Upper Coomera, Queensland, Australia
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved our stay. owners are fantastic and the house was AMAZING! Will definitely be staying at a getastay house AGAIN!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jessica, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for looking after the home also, and leaving it tidy. We welcome you to return to stay again kind regards GETASTAY Keri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
5

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Anaheim Oasis. It is roomy and comfortable house. We fitted 5 adults and 5 children with ease. The location of the house is in a quiet area, ideal for the theme parks.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dea, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Anaheim Family Oasis, this is a very large property, which makes for a comfortable stay for larger groups. With it being so close to theme parks, its a easy drive to and from, especially with little ones. Look forward to your return Kind regard GETASTAY KERI.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Theme Parks Gold Coast

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties