Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Anaheim Family Oasis | THEMEPARKs | by Getastay

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 4,843 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Anaheim Family Oasis | 5 Bdrm home with pool | THEMEPARKs | by Getastay

John and Keri owners and managers at GETASTAY Holiday Homes welcome you to stay at Anaheim Family Oasis. Enquire here OR call us at GETASTAY. We look forward to hearing from you.

ANAHEIM FAMILY OASIS - is large 6-bedroom house with beautiful swimming pool and grass play areas outside for the kids. This fully equipped private home has 3 separate living areas and with your own street frontage, offering plenty of off street parking in a great street and neighbourhood. Access to the River for fishing just 80metres from your door!

This securely fenced house has a maximum capacity of up to 18 persons plus infants in 6 separate sleeping areas, offering the perfect holiday house location for the whole extended family or group of fun seekers wanting to be right in the heart of Theme Park Country.

This large home provides guests with a quiet and spacious areas retreat to be entertained or relaxed. Both inside and outside areas provide a wonderful place to enjoy your surrounds. With private barbecue, dining & digital entertainment areas, and plenty of space outside for the kids to play.

Inside entertainment includes a Large games room complete with Pool Table and the Custom made Arcade game table console with over 100 games including Space Invaders, Frogger, Pacman and much much more!

The adults and children are also fully catered for with a Full Service Foxtel entertainment package with movies and sport to enjoy on a large flat screen TV'

Indoor is stylishly decorated with modern furniture and air-conditioned comfort whilst playing music, watching television or cooking up a gourmet delight in the entertainers’ kitchen.

The garden outlook and surrounds can be enjoyed with shaded seating at the outdoor dining table and barbecue area for a great Aussie “barby” cook up with family and friends.

And for the fisherman.. you have access to the local Coomera River for good fishing just 80metres from your door!

A Welcoming Check In

The owners look forward to welcoming you on arrival and ensuring your stay in your own private holiday home is more than you could expect.

The bedding arrangements are:

1 x Queen in the ensuited Master Bedroom (Sleeps 2)

1 x Queen in the 2nd Bedroom (Sleeps 2)

1 x Queen in the 3rd Bedroom (Sleeps 2)

1 x Double in the 4th Bedroom (Sleeps 2)

4 x Singles in the large 5th Bedroom (Sleeps 4)

1 x Double with 1 x Single bunk over and another single bed in the large "Den" Games room. (Sleeps 4)

1 x Double bed in the lounge area for extra guests (Sleeps 2)

Total 18 persons bedding in Total. Plus infants Portacots if required.

All bed linen and bath towels are supplied for your convenience. And a selection of amenities are provided on arrival ie. toilet paper, soap, tea and coffee, to get you started.

We recommend bring Beach Towels for your use at the theme parks and Gold Coast beaches.

John and Keri look forward to hearing from you. Direct booking guests will also receive complimentary Wine and Chocolates on arrival.

Look forward to meeting you soon!!

How to get there???

Coomera is located 40 minutes from Brisbane Airport by car and 60 minutes directly from the aiport door by train. The Coomera train station is less than 3 kilometres away.

The Gold Coast airport at Coolangatta is 40 minutes south.

If you love the Gold Coast theme parks then this large holiday house will be a great place to return to, saving you time and money whilst ensuring you have a great holiday experience at home.

John and Keri @ GETASTAY look forward to hearing from you. Direct booking guests will also receive complimentary Wine and Chocolates on arrival.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Keri @ GETASTAY
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018


Upper Coomera House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4843 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Max. adults: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • We do not accept bookings made for persons under 21yrs of age. Sorry NO schoolies.
  • Number of Guests are not exceed the number stated on the Confirmation or subsequently agreed in writing. Fees will apply for excess guest on booking.
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Separate Toilet - toilet , Separate Toilet only
    Main Bathroom - combination tub/shower , shower , Contains separate shower, bath and large vanity bench
    Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , shower , Ensuite to the Main Bedroom - Two vanities
  • All Bath linen included.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Double Bedroom 5 - 1 double
    Bunk Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , Sleeps 4 persons
    Main Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , (Queen Bed)
    2nd Lounge Area Bedding - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Lounge area Fold Out Sofa Bed sleeps 2
    Large Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , (Queen)
    Games Area Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , One Single, One Double with single bunk over
    Main Bedroom with Ensuite - 1 queen , (Queen Bed) Two porta cots High Chair and strollers
  • All rooms have fans, Main Bedroom is Air conditioned only.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Anaheim Family Oasis | THEMEPARKs | by Getastay
average rating of 4.638889 based on 36 reviews

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Well presented home. Home away from home. Kids... big and small LOVED the games room. Would definitely recommend. So close the Dreamworld and shops.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Katie, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and great to hear the kids loved the games room......Adults included. Welcome you back also, and thank you for leaving the property clean and tidy also, it is always appreciated as it is such a big house to get ready..... Kind regards GETASTAY Keri Redpath
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything we needed and morw

  • 5 of 5

We all enjoyed our short stay, house is in the perfect location and is well equipped, would stay again

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lovely to hear Louisa, welcome to stay again. Kind regards Keri GETASTAY
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Neglect and disregard

  • 1 of 5

We are a large family of 17 who endeavour to holiday together every 2 years as we are scattered all over Australia. We value our time together and recently 12 of us stayed at the Anaheim Family Oasis on the Gold Coast. Unfortunately, we experienced many minor and major issues with the accommodation that left us with an overall impression of neglect and disregard. The house has many general maintenance issues for example in the en-suite the flush button was constantly getting stuck leaving to toilet to run and the cold tap has no stopper holding it on; there were no light bulbs in the games room fluro fittings. These are fairly minor, albeit inconvenient, and just 2 examples of the ongoing maintenance neglect throughout the house. We have forwarded a comprehensive list to the property managers. The is also a lot of health and safety issues, for example, the wooden chopping board is a health hazard due to gunk filled cracks and should be discarded; the pool fence is corroded and not attached to posts in places making it unsafe for children and illegal; soiled nappy left under main bedroom bed; BBQ and blender filthy.

Garbage disposal facilities were a terrible inconvenience for us and would have been a health issue had we not disposed of our own garbage! We Arrived at 3pm Wednesday 3rd January. Managers told us that the bins were emptied Tuesday 2nd January, however the 2 recycle bins were full and of the 2 bins for garbage only had 1/2 empty bin for us to use. We were told that nothing would be done, and bins would be collected again the following Tuesday morning (6 days later!). We had 12 family members staying at the house, consequently we had to take 4 x 60L garbage bags full of rubbish to council bin at the park. This is far from acceptable, property managers should at least ensure that bins are put out for collection on appropriate day, welcoming new guest with full bins is unprofessional.

Two of the four filthy air conditioners in the house were not functioning – the owners and property managers were aware of this, did not advise us of the situation nor take any steps to rectify. This made sleeping in January heat uncomfortable to say the least, compounded by the fans only going on one speed – slow - and the provided pedestal fan also not working.

Finally, the pool was green when we arrived and green when we left, it was never clear and is another result of poor property maintenance. Overall, we were disappointed with the standard of mainte

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Marianne, Thank you for your detailed review. As you have stayed here previously last year and also at that time reviewed this property as poor, I was quite surprised to have you return again with your extended family for a second stay. We did offer you our another great property which did not meet with your family budget. In reply to your issues we service this property each and every change over and we do provide light bulbs above the fridge in cupboard, sorry you missed this. We advise by phone and text during your stay several times about the time frame for the AirCon Electrician to replace the other air con units, that stopped working during your stay, (they shared the compressor - and was not just a matter of re gassing as you insisted we have do) they have been fully replaced. So the main Lounge room has a 7.1kw Mitsubishi and the main bedroom has a 3.5kw Mitsubishi, both inverters, both brand new and working. We are sorry we could not get this done any earlier. We do provide TWO general waste bins and TWO recycle bins at the property which are collected weekly (recycle fortnight) if bins are put out by guests when requested, we know that having the second bin is invaluable when missed. I personally know that upon your arrival you had the use of ONE full and ONE half full wheelie bin for five days, sorry if this was not enough for your large family group until the next council collection day. The swimming pool had been fully serviced that day, as the previous guests had turned the filter off. I agree it took a couple of days to come crystal clear and we did apologise for the slight green colour, however, we can't make the chemicals work faster than was always safe for swimming... the pool fencing is fully legal and is not in any way unsafe as you mentioned. Thanks for letting me know about the flushing button that keeps sticking in the toilet and the tap on this review, perhaps it would have been more convenient to you, to have let us know about this so we could have attended to it during your stay. Finally, I will personally speak to our property manager regarding the BBQ, Blender and Chopping block, we are sorry if these items we not to your standard of cleanliness. These items can be overlooked during the short 4/5hrs we have to turn the property over for our next guests arrival and as our staff are not robots, sometimes small items get missed. Apologies again. We wish you and your family all the best for
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Fabulous house to stay for larger groups

  • 4 of 5

We had elderly parents and younger parents with a baby. All were totally happy with the way the house was set out , plenty of room , loads of space to move around. Loved the entertainment room and the pool area. Everything you could possibly need was in the house. Would definitely book the house again. Thank you Kerri and John for your hospitality. We loved our stay !

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello there Gerlinde, Thanks so much to you also for leaving the home in such a tidy manner, this is always greatly appreciated when getting it ready for the next holiday family that day. I was a pleasure meeting with you and your extended family, and glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you stay at another one of our properties by GETASTAY Kind regards, Keri Getastay
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Zealand

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Great location great space and out door area everything provided for a comfortable stay

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you William It was great to meet with you and your family, Always a pleasure making our New Zealand guests welcomed. so pleased you enjoyed and look forward to having you stay again. Kind regards, GETASTAY Keri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Upper Coomera, Queensland, Australia


  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved our stay. owners are fantastic and the house was AMAZING! Will definitely be staying at a getastay house AGAIN!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jessica, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for looking after the home also, and leaving it tidy. We welcome you to return to stay again kind regards GETASTAY Keri
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Gold Coast Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Kilometres
Wattle Hotel
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Top Golf Driving Range - Movie world
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Coomera Train Station
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
M1 Motor Way
Nearest Beach
10 Kilometres
Paradise Point
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Theme Parks Gold Coast

If you are looking for some fun and excitement while staying on the Gold Coast then why not head to the Village Roadshow Theme Parks! There are a range of theme park passes available including the 21 & 7 Day Holiday Pass. Wet `n` Wild, Sea World & Warner Brothers Movie World are a must do while holidaying on the Gold Coast.


One of the Gold Coast's must-do attractions, Dreamworld offers hectares of thrill rides, variety shows and animal attractions. The theme park also encompasses Wiggles World, Tiger Island, Flow Rider, an Australian Wildlife Experience, AVPX Alien v Predator v YOU combat zone and the V8 Supercars Redline.


Game Over is the premium indoor entertainment centre on the Gold Coast. The centre’s primary attraction is Australia’s first electric powered indoor go-karting track. Unmatched acceleration and max torque provides their customers with the fastest indoor karting experience anywhere else in Australia. In addition to the go-karting, the centre features Clip N Climb an innovative and interactive indoor climbing adventure. The Clip N Climb arena is equipped with 16 individually themed climbing challenges that test your limits and for the true adrenaline seekers they have introduced the Leap of Faith. High above the go-karting track is Australia's first indoor zip coaster ride. The fun continues with a combat themed Lazer Tag arena where you become their soldiers on the front line. The centre also includes a selection of arcade machines including racing games, shooting games, the latest in sports simulators and the innovative new lazer maze game


Gold Coast Wake Park a world class wakeboarding attraction. It offers guests from all around the world the opportunity to learn to effortlessly glide across the top of the water in an affordable, safe and fun environment. Whether you’re into skiing, wakeboarding, kneeboarding or just looking to have a good time on the lake and learn something new, you will find something for the whole family at Gold Coast Wake Park. On the edge of the beautiful lake is a fully licensed bar and restaurant open 7 days for breakfast and lunch.


The $470 million Westfield Coomera Town Centre will open at the end of 2018 after decades of planning.

The shopping centre is under construction on a site next to Coomera Train Station and just 500m from the M1 and will feature 140 speciality shops.

Among its major tenants will be Woolworths, Coles, Kmart, Target and a cinema. The 59,000 sqm site off Foxwell Road will be transformed into a “new benchmark dining, lifestyles and entertainment destination”.


At Topgolf, golfing Range features fun and competitive golf games for all ages, climate-controlled playing "bays" similar to a bowling lane, an impressive food and drink menu, private spaces for groups of any size, HDTVs to watch the big game and a music selection that will make every visit feel like a party.


Saddle up for a captivating journey to the high country where enchanted whispers and legendary yarns come alive with Australian Outback Spectacular show. Be dazzled like never before by amazing animal stars and the courageous story of Red Dog. See death defying stunts and aerial performances as hear the brave tale of the Aussie girl sold to the circus at the tender age of 7. Be mesmerised by biggest display of special effects ever seen as you travel the Road to Omeo with Australia's yesteryear ghosts.

Experience the most breathtaking arena show ever produced under the Australian Outback Spectacular rood and delight in the new three course menu and drinks


Visit Tamborine Mountain, located in the peaceful and picturesque Hinterland only an 15 minutes Drive from your accommodation – truly one of Queensland’s secret treasures. Spoil yourself and your family, escape for a while and enjoy all the outstanding experiences that the Mountain has to offer! You will find a range of accommodation, places to eat, taste the local wines and liqueurs, explore our wonderful walks and National Parks, enjoy one of our unique events or markets.


You could be forgiven for thinking the Gold Coast is just one loooong stretch of sand, with nothing but the rugged good looks of lifeguards to mix things up along the way. Though, once you get acquainted with the real roundup of best beaches on the Gold Coast, you will see that fact is only partially true. Coffee shops on waterways, empty lighthouse walks, and dolphins swimming down jungle fringed creeks is just a small part of our great outdoors lifestyle you will enjoy while on the Gold Coast.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties