check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Free Night Specials For Fall & Winter!

14 Reviews
Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Orange Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Home, 6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

Fabulous gulf-front home with private swimming pool and basketball goal!

Morning Glory is the perfect home for your large family vacation! Located directly on the Gulf, there is more than enough room to spread out and enjoy the beautiful views! A private pool outside your door and basket ball goal with half court (outside) are sure to make this the kids favorite destination.

A fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and a Keurig has everything that you need to feed the entire family. The living room area has a 31" flat screen TV with DVD player. There is a bedroom with a king bed downstairs (which also has balcony access.) That room is connected to the second bedroom with a jack and jill bathroom. The second bedroom has four twin beds and an 18" TV with DVD player. There is also a third bedroom downstairs with a queen sized bed and private bathroom.

The master bedroom is upstairs and features a king sized bed with a 31" TV. The master bathroom has a large walk in shower, double vanities and a jetted tub. Second bedroom upstairs has two double beds and a 21" flat screen TV and DVD player. The third upstairs bedroom features two twin beds and 18" TV and DVD player. These two rooms share a hall bathroom.

The home features tile throughout the main level with carpet in 2nd level bedrooms. The oversized partially covered balcony overlooks the Gulf of Mexico with a private boardwalk to beach.

Private swimming pool, basketball goal and outside shower. BBQ grill on patio. Wireless internet.

The house is located 3.4 miles from Highway 59 just passed the State Park Pavilion in Orange Beach.

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

More Details
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2016
Call Manager


based on 14 traveler reviews

Free Night Specials For Fall & Winter!
average rating of 4.071429 based on 14 reviews

vacation at Morning Glory

  • 5 of 5

we just returned Saturday from a week's stay at Morning Glory. it was our family vacation. there were 11 of us. The house was perfect. we found everything to be there we needed. loved the proximity to the beach. it was very clean. we needed service 2 times while we were there. once for the master bath shower drain and the other for the AC in the master suite. we called and a repairman was promptly sent and the problems fixed. we were quite pleased with everything. on our way home we decided to book again for next year! Thank you

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source:
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Fun

  • 4 of 5

Morning Glory was a wonderful place to make some memories with our 3 sons and their families. The house was very comfortable for 8 adults and 8 children. The kitchen was sufficient for our needs and included a crock pot, large soup pots, a toaster, a blender, a Kuerig and other appliances. Starter soap in the kitchen, laundry and bathrooms was supplied. Bring coffee, extra soaps, beach towels, a basketball and your favorite beach chair. We loved being so close to the beach and the convenience of the private pool. The large front and back covered porches were used to keep us dry on the unfortunate "drizzly' days and to view the beautiful gulf on the sunny days. We particularly liked roasting marshmallows at the fire pit with our "glow-necklace" clad, pre-school grandchildren before we took them ghost crab hunting on the beach one evening. Morning Glory was conveniently located between Gulf Shores and Orange Beach which made it easy to take advantage of the activities, restaurants, grocery stores and shopping in both communities. The staff at itrip was very prompt and efficient in addressing initial problems with air conditioning and the locks upon our arrival. We would recommend this rental house and we would return. We will forever cherish the family memories made at Morning Glory.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source:
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beatiful view

  • 2 of 5

The house has a beautiful view and easily accommodates our large family. The kitchen is well stocked. However, there are many broken pieces of furniture, the house was not well cleaned and you can not be on the deck after dark due to the amount of roaches. There was also a roach found in the property. For the amount that is paid to be here, at the very least the house should be clean and bug free.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great House but Dirty floors

  • 4 of 5

Great House. The house was just what we needed. The grill and fire pit were nice extras. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes and appliances, like blender.

However, I felt the floors and door jams were filthy. We wiped up some water from the kitchen floor when we got there and paper towel was filthy The door jams had finger prints all over them.

I feel it could use a better cleaning.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source:
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear the house served the purpose for your family trip to the beach. Thankfully you had the items needed to complete your stay. Saddened to hear of the floors and the door jams being dirty, now that we are aware we can have those items evaluated. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Location was perfect! It was a wonderful vacation. We had 8 adults and 7 children and we had plenty of room. My only complaint was the furniture. There were several broken chairs (inside and out) and the coffee table in the living room was about to fall apart. The house really needs some maintenance and upkeep. But in spite of all that it worked out well for our family.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear it was a wonderful vacation! Now that were aware of broken furniture we will be sure to have it evaluated. We work diligently to stay on top if the maintenance and upkeep. As with most large vacation homes every inch is typically used thoroughly. Thankfully all worked out for your family. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place, Great memories

  • 5 of 5

Our whole family stayed at the Morning Glory property the first week of June 2016. The whole family ! All 14 of us ! The house is very comfortable and private. The pool was excellent for the little one ! 6 month old, 2 year old and 3 year old plus the adults ! We enjoyed the amenities and the awesome kitchen appliances ( we are all cooks) I highly recommend this property and we will stay here again !

The Hartman's,

Baton Rouge LA, Alexandria La, Connecticut, Kansas City Mo,

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source:
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!


Rates & Availability


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    Processing Fee $65 from Jan 1, 2016 until Dec 31, 2017
    Fall & Winter Free Night Specials-2016
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Orange Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties