Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Amazing Views Pet Friendly Bed and Breakfast

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Modern, self-contained detached, pool house in a peaceful country setting situated 20 minutes out of Yass. Great water views and dramatic scenery overlooking the upper reaches of the Murrumbidgee River. Exclusive use of swimming pool right at your doorstep.....relax on the deck with a good book and switch off. See the stars at night and hear absolute silence.

Accommodation consists of a queen sized bed with a modern ensuite bathroom and a separate sitting area. There is also a sink, refrigerator, microwave, stove, gas heater and, a TV (32" flat screen). The kitchenette is suitable for basic food preparation only, due to size. There are ceiling fans if required. Heating consists of a gas heater and an electric oil heat bank, a tastic heater in the bathroom, and electric blankets.

We are very pleased to announce that we have just installed reverse cycle heating and air conditioning for your added comfort.

You will find a chocolate treat and some up to date magazines to read while here, and a small selection of DVD's to watch.

We provide a continental breakfast, and an evening meal if required....ie a two course home cooked dinner can be provided at an extra cost of $35.00/person. Please give advance notice, preferably when booking.

Please note that we do not have credit card facilities.

Otherwise I recommend you bring your dinner with you as there in no shop closer than Yass.

Our guests are welcome to use the swimming pool, deck and BBQ, with elevated views of the surrounding spectacular scenery. We endeavor to keep the pool sparkling, but cannot always guarantee perfection.

Friendly and warm country hospitality is available to suit your needs as required. We are willing to help with any advise regarding sight seeing in the the local area, and of the places to eat at etc.

This is a peaceful working rural property a short drive from the historic town of Yass with great views of Burrinjuck Dam.

It is within easy reach of Canberra for interesting site seeing. I.e. The National Gallery of Australia, The Portrait Gallery, High Court of Australia, The Arboretum, The National War Memorial and Museum, Australia Museum, Floriade, the National Capital Zoo and Aquarium, to name a few.

Pet Friendly

We are a 'pet friendly' B&B, for well behaved, clean and obedient dogs/pets.

We charge $10 per night for one dog and $15 per night for two dogs/pets, to be paid in cash on arrival please.

Dogs/pets are not allowed on the bed or sofa under any circumstances, and ask that you provide their own bedding.

We request that if you are going out at all, that you take your pet with you.

Not suitable for young children

We are willing to have children who are able to swim, but must be supervised by an adult at all times. The sofa can be converted into a bed for extras, or a fold up bed provided and a charge of $30.00 per night applies.

Some of our guest's comments:

Great stop on the way to Sydney! Loved the views. Julie, Victoria.

What a cosy little place with absolutely spectacular views and delicious treats! Very generous and well worth the journey for the peace and tranquillity! Exactly what we needed to help us unwind and break up our journey to Sydney. Thankyou for your hospitality, we loved our stay. Tom and Mary, Victoria

We were very cosy in the little house and loved looking out at the sheep while making a cup of tea! Our puppie, Harry, also loved exploring and staring at the sheep! Thankyou for having us! John and Jane, NSW

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Amenities

Good Hope Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Amazing Views Pet Friendly Bed and Breakfast
average rating of 4.125 based on 16 reviews
Harrington, New South Wales, Australia
5

Amazing accommodation

  • 5 of 5

Travelling through to Victoria from Harrington NSW we found this the perfect halfway point to rest and were so happy we did and will definitely do so in the future. We could not fault this accommodation at all. We found Jacquie to be friendly, delightful and very thoughtful insuring our stay would be pleasant and hassle free. Everything was so clean and all our needs were met. Good work Jacquie and we'll be definitely staying with you in the near future. Cheers, Cheryl and John

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We do take pride in providing a clean and comfortable, pet friendly place to stay. Look forward to seeing you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Ticked all our boxes!

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of staying here enroute to Victoria. It was everything we could have asked for - quiet, clean, amazing views & delightful hosts. Thank you, and we'll be back again soon.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks Andy and Chris. So pleased you enjoyed our BnB. Look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic views

  • 4 of 5

Really great place to stay! Our dog loved the views of the wildlife.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive feedback. Hope to see you again someday.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Very dog friendly. Tip for new arrivals - text ahead to Jacquie so she has the opportunity to confine the farm dogs who can be quite intimidating. I was remiss in not doing that but Jacquie was very quick to allay our concerns about the dogs and kept them well away from our city fluff balls. We had a lovely stay at a beautiful location and can recommend it.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks for your constructive comments Alison, regarding the dogs and texting arrival time. It really is a great help to know when guests are due to arrive. I was very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you can come again ( with your fluff balls!)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne
1

Reply

  • 1 of 5

With all do respect it seems that you can't take on constructive criticism. Reflecting my persona!? I was your guest and unfortunately i was uncomfortable in your accommodation and the fact that you wrote in your reply that 'your reflecting my persona' is not very nice. Fact was you made my partner and I feel uncomfortable and a bit unwelcomed. Yes the pool and view was lovely but i think you need to re-read my review and take it on. Instead of blaming "my persona" maybe take it on board to improve the stay for your future guests. My review was honest and instead of laying blame you really should be apologizing for how uncomfortable our stay was. Yes i read the description and it seemed like a lovely place to stay, a nice little get away before we went back to our working life but unfortunately it wasn't as nice as what it seemed apart from the pool and views. As a person who runs a business i would take this criticism on board and NEVER LAY BLAME on a customer if they had a bad experience.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry you felt so uncomfortable, and that the stay wasn't up to your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne
1

Apart from the views I would never return there..

  • 1 of 5

My partner and I stayed in this lovely located accommodation. It was 37 degrees and we were very uncomfortable staying here with no air conditioning! I can see that many people have suggest you get air conditioning but that is yet to be taken on board . Also due to lack of a cool space to relax in many spiders came into our room, which i understand you cant help but you can try to minimize it by providing a cool room!

However nice the view was i would never return here due to lack of warmth from the owners and feeling uncomfortable. I was very disappointed that the owners knew we drove all that way and didn't tell us how really remote it was. They never suggested we get anything for dinner and when we arrived were were really hungry. I thought it was really rude that they knew we hadn't eaten ( we ended up eating weetbix for our dinner), instead of offering hospitality, the owners ended up cooking a BBQ for them selves in front of us without offering ANYTHING!!! I was really disappointed as most of the reviews seem really good on here. Only after the BBQ did the owner ask if we wanted some eggs to eat, in an awkward way... ( which was about 8:30pm)- i declined as i was actually quiet disappointed that on the last leg of our holiday we stayed in such an uncomfortable place.

My advise is to be more warmer to your guests, defiantly get air-con and most of all warn people about your location as there are no shops to get something to eat located close by. Also try showing more hospitality, because of this i have no choice but to give this a 1 star rating- the 1 star is for the amazing view.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: With all due respect Jess, I don't think you read the property description before you booked. If you had you would have known that this was a rural working property's 20 mins from Yass, and that bringing dinner would be a good idea, or you could've gone back to town for dinner. (That's what I thought you said you'd do) I do provide dinner if requested ahead of time. You would've also read that there was no air conditioner. You are the first person to say I wasn't warm and friendly, but perhaps I was reflecting your persona.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Burrininjuck Dam, Views, Peace

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 1 beds and can sleep a maximum 3 guests

You might like these similar properties