Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

"Encounter Middleton"

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

SLEEPS 8. PET FRIENDLY. FREE WiFi.

No charge for extra persons. The daily tariff covers the whole house for a maximaum of 8 people.

This charming property is just so close to the ocean - about 300 metres. Enjoy wonderful beach walks, cycling along the nearby bike trails, or whale watching in winter. One of the best whale watching spots in the state is at Bashams Beach, right on your doorstep. Middleton surf beach is about 5 minutes walk in the other direction, or 1 minute by car!

FEATURES:

# Air conditioning to living areas, ceiling fans in the bedrooms..

# Near new kitchen. Dishwasher Microwave, Double oven

# 3 outdoor sitting areas - there is a shady rear deck with outdoor table & chairs and BBQ; a sheltered north facing side deck, which can be enclosed for those colder days; and a front porch to sit and catch the afternoon sun.

# 3 large living areas: lounge, family room and dining room - big enough for 2 or 3 groups to spread out, without disturbing each other.

# TV and DVD player, board games, books and puzzles for all ages and plenty of seating, including 2 huge comfy recliners.

# Combustion heater (with firewood supplied May to November)

# Off-street parking for 3 or 4 vehicles.

ARRIVAL TIME 3 pm, DEPARTURE 11 am.

FREE LATE CHECKOUT to 6pm if no-one booked the following night...check with us the day before

The property is PET FRIENDLY and securely fenced.

BEDROOM AND BATHROOM CONFIGURATION

Bedroom 1: Queen

Bedroom 1: Queen

Bedroom 3: Double bunk and 1 Queen bed

Family Room : Double sofa bed

Living area: Double sofa bed

There is a full bathroom and separate toilet adjacent to Bedrooms 1 and 2.

Toilet, and wash basin off Bedroom 3.

WE SUPPLY Quilts, pillows and pillowcases, a towel for each wash basin, a bath mat, and kitchen linen.

YOU WILL NEED TO BRING YOUR OWN SHEETS AND TOWELS

BOND $150 bond is required for all bookings, to cover loss/damage or excessive cleaning costs.

BOND IS REFUNDED by bank transfer within 7 days, after satisfactory inspection on departure.

When booking, please send us a message via the booking form to let us know the number of people staying and their ages. eg under 12, under 20, 20-30 yrs, etc. Please tell us if you are also bringing your dog. Well-behaved pets are welcome!

THIS IS AN ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY PROPERTY WITH A BIOCYCLE SEPTIC SYSTEM,

WE REQUIRE YOUR COOPERATION IN RELATION TO WATER AND LAUNDRY USAGE

PLEASE REFER TO OUR TERMS AND CONDITIONS. Thankyou

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018

Amenities

Middleton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 5 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
"Encounter Middleton"
average rating of 4.652174 based on 23 reviews
Adelaide SA
4

Delightful Holiday Home

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely holiday home which was only 10 minutes walk from the beach.

Everything that we could possibly think of was supplied and the house was very comfortable with plenty of areas

to relax in. We hope to return next year’

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide Hills
5

Spacious and totally relaxing. Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious, light filled living areas, with plenty of room to spread out. This would be a great place for a family get together. Beautiful, modern kitchen, well set up for entertaining.The beds were really comfortable - had a great night's sleep.

We loved having drinks on the back deck, listening to the waves.

Overall a very comfortable roomy house and a totally relaxing place to stay.

Now I know it's pet friendly, I'm planning to come back again with my dog.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
5

Perfect Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for a fantastic get away in this beautiful house. So many thoughtful touches to make our stay away amazing!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

The house was dirty inside & out. The owner needs to change their cleaners and check after each tenant leaves.

When we complained, we were told by the owner that the house wasn't up to "scratch". It was so grotty that we wanted to leave on the first night!

We were offered a free 4 night stay, but declined the offer. We could not stay their again.

We now realise that we should have contacted the owners straight away as there were a number of problems with the house and we, at our age should not have been the ones to sort it out, especially whilst on our break!!!

Very disappointed!!!!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: The guests received a courtesy call from us on the first of their 4 night stay, during which no concerns were raised. A few days after their stay was completed, they contacted us with their complaints. We went to the house the next day to inspect and agreed that some aspects of the maintenance cleaning had been overlooked. We offered them a 20% refund and a complimentary stay. They declined to stay again, but accepted the monetary refund. We now have processes in place to ensure the maintenance cleaning is kept up to date.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
5

Lovely relaxing family getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had the most relaxing break in this spacious, light and airy, home.

It was clean and fresh and had all we could need

Close to beach and you could hear the ocean from the lovely deck

A few days here gave us just the break we needed, definetly come again

Thankyou

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
5

Lovely house & so convenient

  • 5 of 5

It's a great holiday house choice. Considering its price, all 9 guests say it's good at location, spacious, and convenient as the owner is so considerable, you can find everything you need there.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 8 guests. Property has 7 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $150 per stay
    Discounted cleaning : $20 per stay

You might like these similar properties