Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

"Encounter Middleton"

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

SLEEPS 8. PET FRIENDLY. FREE WiFi. COMBUSTION HEATER with WOOD SUPPLIED

ENQUIRIES WELCOME: Go the bottom of the 'Reviews" section on this page and click on "Send a Message". We can usually respond within an hour.

This charming property is just so close to the ocean ...wonderful beach walks. One of the best whale watching spots is there too, right on your doorstep. Middleton surf beach is about 5 minutes walk in the other direction, although the surfies will probably want to take a car with their boards and wetsuits.

FEATURES:

# Air conditioning to living area, bedroom ceiling fans.

# Near new kitchen. Dishwasher Microwave, Double oven

# 3 outdoor sitting areas - there is a shady rear deck with outdoor table & chairs and BBQ; a sheltered north facing side deck, which can be enclosed for those colder days; and a front porch to sit and catch the afternoon sun.

# 3 large living areas ( lounge, family room and dining room) - big enough for 2 or 3 groups to spread out, without disturbing each other.

# TV and DVD player, board games, books and puzzles for all ages and plenty of seating, including 2 huge comfy recliners.

# Ceiling fans

# Combustion heater with firewood supplied May to November

# Off-street parking for 3 or 4 vehicles.

ARRIVAL TIME 3 pm, DEPARTURE 11 am.

FREE LATE CHECKOUT to 6pm if no-one booked the following night...check with us the day before

The property is PET FRIENDLY and securely fenced.

BEDROOM AND BATHROOM CONFIGURATION

Bedroom 1: Queen

Bedroom 1: Queen

Bedroom 3: Double bunk and 1 Queen bed

Family Room : Double sofa bed

Living area: Double sofa bed

There is a full bathroom and separate toilet adjacent to Bedrooms 1 and 2.

Toilet, and wash basin off Bedroom 3.

WE SUPPLY Quilts, pillows and pillowcases, a towel for each wash basin, a bath mat, and kitchen linen.

YOU WILL NEED TO BRING YOUR OWN SHEETS AND TOWELS

BOND $150 bond is required for all bookings, to cover loss/damage or excessive cleaning costs.

BOND IS REFUNDED by bank transfer within 7 days, after satisfactory inspection on departure.

When booking, please send us a message via the booking form to let us know the number of people staying and their ages. eg under 12, under 20, 20-30 yrs, etc. Please tell us if you are also bringing your dog. Well-behaved pets are welcome!

THIS IS AN ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY PROPERTY WITH A BIOCYCLE SEPTIC SYSTEM,

WE REQUIRE YOUR COOPERATION IN RELATION TO WATER AND LAUNDRY USAGE

PLEASE REFER TO OUR TERMS AND CONDITIONS. Thankyou

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Middleton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
"Encounter Middleton"
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
5

Perfect Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for a fantastic get away in this beautiful house. So many thoughtful touches to make our stay away amazing!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

The house was dirty inside & out. The owner needs to change their cleaners and check after each tenant leaves.

When we complained, we were told by the owner that the house wasn't up to "scratch". It was so grotty that we wanted to leave on the first night!

We were offered a free 4 night stay, but declined the offer. We could not stay their again.

We now realise that we should have contacted the owners straight away as there were a number of problems with the house and we, at our age should not have been the ones to sort it out, especially whilst on our break!!!

Very disappointed!!!!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: The guests received a courtesy call from us on the first of their 4 night stay, during which no concerns were raised. A few days after their stay was completed, they contacted us with their complaints. We went to the house the next day to inspect and agreed that some aspects of the maintenance cleaning had been overlooked. We offered them a 20% refund and a complimentary stay. They declined to stay again, but accepted the monetary refund. We now have processes in place to ensure the maintenance cleaning is kept up to date.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
5

Lovely relaxing family getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had the most relaxing break in this spacious, light and airy, home.

It was clean and fresh and had all we could need

Close to beach and you could hear the ocean from the lovely deck

A few days here gave us just the break we needed, definetly come again

Thankyou

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
5

Lovely house & so convenient

  • 5 of 5

It's a great holiday house choice. Considering its price, all 9 guests say it's good at location, spacious, and convenient as the owner is so considerable, you can find everything you need there.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hawthorndene, SA, Australia
5

Beautiful, well kept property

  • 5 of 5

We escaped the Adelaide weather this past weekend and had an amazing stay at Encounter, Middleton. The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean and the house was very well maintained. Very central and only a quick walk up to the Middleton Tavern for dinner as well as a fish and chips take out from the General Store. My husband and I are already planning to come back in the winter without the kids :)

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Encounter Middleton

  • 3 of 5

House functionality was great, had everything we needed. Had to vacuum on arrival and had some issues with bed bugs. Overall was still a great trip

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2010
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: I am astonished at your report of bed bugs! The house is thoroughly cleaned between guests by a very reliable cleaner. Will follow up.ö
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 8 guests. Property has 7 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $150 per stay
    Discounted cleaning : $20 per stay