Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Loch Haven, 4 Lake St Loch Sport.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

Take a break,relax and leave the hustle and bustle and stress behind.

Just metres from Lake Victoria, Loch Haven is a brand new ,well appointed and modern holiday home located in a well sought after position.

In a few minutes, you could be swimming,kayaking or skiing on the lake or off for a walk to the shops, marina or jetty.

Take the kids for a bike ride on the path along the foreshore,walk to the playground or cast a line in down at the jetty.

The Ninety Mile beach is a short drive away boasting great fishing and surf!

Enjoy the evening from the deck, watching a wonderful sunset over Lake Victoria.

Loch Haven's Features:

Large covered deck upstairs with views to Lake Victoria and comfortable outdoor furniture to help you relax and unwind.

Quality kitchen - stone benches and European appliances.

Nespresso Coffee Machine

Plasma TV and Blu-Ray/DVD player

Parking for cars and boat

Reverse cycle heating/cooling upstairs and downstairs

2 spacious living areas, one upstairs, one downstairs

Ipod dock and radio

Fridge

Microwave

Dishwasher

Ironing facilities

Large grassed outdoor area, perfect for a game of cricket

The house would suit families or anyone wishing to have a wonderful beach getaway in a pristine environment. Wildlife abounds in Loch Sport including kangaroos, echidnas, dolphins, pelicans and black swans. Seahorses also live in the lake and Koalas are sometimes seen. Birdlife is abundant and many wildflowers are present in spring.

What you will need to bring for your stay:

BYO Sheets, pillow cases, towels (beach and bathroom) and teatowels.

Doonas, doona covers,pillows and extra blankets are supplied

Loch Haven Sleeps 8 people comfortably

Bedroom 1 larger room Queen size bed with Ensuite/toilet/shower/vanity

Bedroom 2 Two Bunk beds (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 3 Queen size bed

Second bathroom also has a laundry enclosed.

Pricing:

Deposit of $200 is required to secure the booking and is non refundable. Final payment due 1 week before commencement of stay.

Public holidays are charged at the weekend rate

Minimum booking 2 nights

Prefer 7 days or more for Christmas/January period or school holidays

Prefer at least 4 nights over Easter period- Consult with owner

Security bond will be refunded within 7 days of vacating property after a property inspection is completed.

Check in 2pm

Check out 10am Late check out may be available by arrangement with the owner.

Departing: It is expected that basic cleaning will be completed by the tenant prior to departure.

The house is not suitable for pets.

Smoking is strictly prohibited inside the house.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017

Amenities

Loch Sport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Loch Haven, 4 Lake St Loch Sport.
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. Modern property that accommodates 6 guests. Nice big balcony with BBQ.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Excellant property

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay there. The property is in good location and condition. It is within walking distance to local shop and beach.We had a lovely time.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Excellant property

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time there. The property is in a good condition and location.It is within walking distance to shops and beach.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chirnside Park, Victoria, Australia
5

Fantastic loved the house

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay and are planning to come again in the near future

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, Australia
3

Beautiful house

  • 3 of 5

I enjoyed the house very much it was such a great experience.

However I found the owner of the house very short and rude when I picked up and dropped off the key, I also felt very judged. Very unprofessional in my opinion.

In saying that the house itself was amazing and exceeded my expectations. Very clean and very relaxing.

My tip would be to bring as much essential cooking needs (butter,drinks,sauce,etc)

as the little general store is VERY expensive, lovely staff though!

As always you do remember the bad more then the good, so I would not use this house again in any future Holidays, or weekends away, due to the fact that the owner made the pick up and drop off very uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Shanae, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Loch Haven in Loch Sport. When you picked up and dropped off the keys, you were dealing with our cleaner, who also manages the keys. We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than ideal experience and we are in the process of rectifying the situation . We are glad to hear you enjoyed Loch Haven itself and that the house exceeded your expectations. We do hope you would consider returning in the future. Kind regards Darren and Angela Harris Owners of Loch Haven
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Lake Victoria

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 8 guests. Property has 6 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $500 per stay

You might like these similar properties