expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

"Myola" (No.6 Studio Room) by Nautilus Apartments

Huskisson NSW, Australia
  • Studio
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay1 nights
The studio room is a beautiful presented room that resembles a modern hotel style room. It is in a fantastic location on the ground level of the Nautilus Apartments complex at the end of the main street of Huskisson (Owen Street). Put the car keys away and walk to all of the local attractions that Husky has to offer. Restaurants, cafes and boutique shops are at your doorstep as well as the Husky Wharf which is only 100m away. The room includes a quality queen size bed, bedside tables, lamps, flat screen TV, DVD player, alarm clock/ipod stereo, reverse cycle air conditioning, luggage/hanging racks, small table and chairs, kitchenette and bathroom. Basic amenities are also supplied to get you started (tea, coffee, small milks, toilet paper, salt, pepper, sugar, soap etc). The kitchenette has a microwave, small bar fridge, toaster, kettle, small electric fry pan, plates & cutlery. Quality linen is supplied and the comfy queen bed is made for the arrival of guests. Bath towels are also supplied, all you need to bring are your own beach towels. The studio room is on the lower level of the Nautilus Apartments complex and faces the main street of Huskisson (Owen Street). The window and street level door have been tinted for guests privacy. "Myola" is the perfect retreat for couples or singles looking for an affordable weekend away close to all the action that Huskisson has to offer. The room sleeps 2 adults only. Please note there is no laundry for this room so long stays are at your own discretion. Stays over 7 nights include a free service clean. There is FREE WIFI now available for all guests. OTHER STAYZ LISTINGS "Orion" (No.1 3B/R) by Nautilus Apartments - Property ID 187791 "Summercloud" (No.2 3B/R) by Nautilus Apartments - Property ID 188210 "Greenfields" (No.3 2B/R) by Nautilus Apartments - Property ID 69225 "Plantation" (No.4 3B/R) by Nautilus Apartments - Property ID 189478 * Please note all of our 3 bedroom apartments can be converted down to a 2 bedroom option so please enquire if you require a 2 bedroom option. (May not be available during high/peak season) THE LOCAL AREA The town of Huskisson is the gateway to beautiful Jervis Bay and is the jewel of the stunning South Coast. It is just a 2.5 hour drive south of Sydney or a 3 hour drive north of Canberra. Huskisson is situated on the western side of Jervis Bay, which is famous for its clean, safe, white sandy beaches, un-spoilt and secluded bays, clear blue waters, national parks and nature reserves. Owen Street and the neighboring town of Vincentia are also blessed with boutique shopping and numerous cafes and restaurants.

Owner

Jess Rawlins

  • Member Since 2015
  • Response time: within a few days
  • Speaks: english

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 2
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom

            Location Type

              • Golf Course Front

                Theme

                  • Romantic

                    General

                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Parking
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Free Wifi

                        Kitchen

                          • Microwave

                            Entertainment

                              • DVD Player
                              • Stereo
                              • Television
                              • Video Library

                                Suitability

                                  • not suitable for children

                                    Attractions

                                      • forests
                                      • winery tours

                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                          • fishing
                                          • surfing

                                            House Rules

                                            Check-in: 2:00 PM

                                            Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                            Cancellation Policy

                                            Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

                                            8 Reviews

                                            Very Good4.1/5

                                            Latest reviews

                                            Nice, Clean Studio

                                            We enjoyed our 3 nights at accommodation. The place was very tidy and clean and it is located in the main streets of Huskisson. I was very impressed . Only fault the battery was flat in TV Remote and I had to purchase 2 AAA Batteries :-)
                                            Submitted:
                                            Jan 19, 2017
                                            Stayed:
                                            Jan 2017
                                            Owner's Response:Thanks for the review Steve, sorry about the remote batteries, had you of called me i could have got maintenance to come and drop off some batteries to you, he's on or around the property daily :-)

                                            Like a hotel but without the facilities

                                            We enjoyed our stay and the property was well maintained and presented. The only reason I can't rate higher than a 3 overall is due to the lack of facilities available. We stayed in the studio room which would have been fine for a short stay of 1-3 nights but I'd suggest upgrading to an apartment if staying longer. The studio lacks small things which come in handy such as iron/ironing board, full length mirror, laundry facilities etc Very handy location to shops, restaurants, pub & club (all walking distance)
                                            Submitted:
                                            Mar 14, 2016
                                            Stayed:
                                            Mar 2016
                                            Owner's Response:Sorry to not reply to your comment sooner! Thank you for the feedback, we took your comments on board and the studio now has both an ironing board and iron as well as a full cupboard for hanging space. Unfortunately space limitations does not allow us to put in laundry facilities. We also now have Free Wifi available.

                                            not so good

                                            small but adequate space, noisy on main road, advertised as ocean view and only main road corner view.
                                            Submitted:
                                            Jan 03, 2016
                                            Stayed:
                                            Dec 2015
                                            Owner's Response:Hi Ruth, Sorry to hear you did not enjoy the studio room. However the studio is not advertised as an Ocean View room, it is as stated on Stayz description: "The studio room is on the lower level of the Nautilus Apartments complex and faces the main street of Huskisson (Owen Street). The window and street level door have been tinted for guests privacy." During peak season which is when you have stayed, Huskisson is the hub of Jervis Bay, so foot traffic past the apartment building will be increased. Especially because we are located right in town on the main Street of Huskisson.

                                            Perfect for a short stay

                                            We stayed at Nautilus in the studio room when we came down to see the whale migration. Location is right in the heart of Huskisson with 20 meters to cafes and 50 meters to the jetty where the boat left from. The room was clean and comfortable and right on street level. Perfect for me as I am not good with stairs. Just a note somewhere that the hot water is limited would be helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
                                            Submitted:
                                            Oct 27, 2015
                                            Stayed:
                                            Oct 2015
                                            Owner's Response:Hi Lauren, Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay - hope you got to see some whales! Noted about the hot water, will out a note up, it is only a small tank, though should be sufficient for 2 people with showers. It only re-heats once all used so maybe we need to switch it across to peak so it re-heats all day. Will look into it - thanks for the feedback!

                                            Cute and cosy

                                            The room is ideal for a short stay for anyone wanting to be in the heart of Huskisson. Very well appointed and modern in decor, my only negative point is there is very poor ventilation and lighting in the shower room, not very expensive to fix.
                                            Submitted:
                                            Feb 12, 2015
                                            Stayed:
                                            Dec 2014
                                            Owner's Response:Hi Shirley, Thanks for your review and thank you for the feedback regarding the lighting and ventilation in the bathroom, i'll pass this feedback onto the owners. Jess

                                            Fantastic Room, right in the heart of Huskisson!

                                            Very clean and tidy room, shops beaches & the docks are a short walk. Just a short drive from beaches with the whitest sand in the world (Hyams Beach, Boderee National Park). The owner Jess is a pleasure to work with, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Jervis Bay!
                                            Submitted:
                                            Jan 23, 2015
                                            Stayed:
                                            Jan 2015

                                            Location

                                            Huskisson NSW, Australia
                                            $155avg/night
                                            8 Reviews

                                            Very Good 4.1/5

                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                            For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                            Property # 9148512

                                            x