Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Malibu Beach House on the sand 3 bedrooms Ocean views

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

The beach is virtually private and is shared with only a few other homes. The house was recently remodeled and is immaculate. Dine in the dining room or on the outdoor deck overlooking the ocean with a full propane BBQ. This gorgeous, romantic getaway has a full ocean view. It is the most beautiful beach community on the planet! Malibu is world famous for its life style and fabulous scenery that attracts celebrities from all walks of life. The many great attractions of Hollywood, Beverly Hills and southern California are just a short drive away. If you like wine, there is also wine tasting nearby at the lovely and delicious Malibu Family Wines Tasting Room, Malibu Wines, where you can taste the Semler and Saddlerock brands.

Keywords: house, surf, surfing, beach, shore, beach house, water, fishing, kayaking, beautiful, Malibu, California, sunny, sunshine, warm, hot, gorgeous, modern, beachhouse, fun, Disneyland, wine tasting

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 7, 2017


Malibu House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Handheld shower hose, toilet, sink all in one room.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bathroom, Marble shower, sink, toilet
  • 2nd bathroom is set up with a toilet, sink and no enclosure for shower. Includes a handheld shower hose to use.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Second - 1 queen
    Third - 2 child bed , Twin bed with a Trundle
  • Master Bedroom has flat screen TV
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
House DOES NOT have A/C


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Malibu Beach House on the sand 3 bedrooms Ocean views
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews

Malibu beach property not on the sand!

  • 2 of 5

Photos of this property on the Home Away website show the house on a sandy beach. If you are renting this property, it is important to know that there is no beach. The house is over the water and stairs from the deck go into water and rocks. During our 4-day stay, we never saw any beach, even at low tide. When we wanted to go to the beach, we had to walk down PCH to a public beach. I love the sound of ocean waves, but the waves crash into the foundation and shake the entire house all night. Otherwise, the house was fine. The views were great and the dolphins were a highlight.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear that you liked the beautiful ocean views and enjoyed a dolphin sighting. This is an ocean-front property, sitting on a beach in Malibu. For most of the year, you can expect access to the sand and beach, as the pictures show. However, this winter west coast beaches are experiencing unusually high tides due to a combination of King Tides, El Nino, and coastal storms. This also results in more aggressive waves hitting the foundation upon which the house sits. It’s likely that this occurrence is responsible for your experience. Fortunately, this is not typically the case for winters in Malibu, which is why we have never received this complaint before. Though we cannot control Mother Nature, we are more than happy to address our guests’ concerns during their stay to the best of our ability.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect Malibu Escape

  • 5 of 5

Lovely house literally over the water. Met our every need and expectation. Owner was very helpful answering our questions. Will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We loved having you and your guests. You had great communication and we enjoyed making your stay everything that you hoped for. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you for leaving the house tidy and clean, you were the perfect HomeAway renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing Beach House

  • 5 of 5

I've rented several vacation houses in the past and this house is worth renting. It has three bedrooms and two bathrooms but one of the bathrooms has something I've never seen before. The shower is in the bathroom or maybe the toilet and sink are in the shower. There's no curtain or door to separate the shower from the sink and toilet. Just mentioning I've never seen that before. One recommendation would be to put another queen or full bed in one of the bedrooms, there's plenty of room for two beds.

The house was well stocked. It had plenty of beach towels, bath towels, toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap even some laundry soap. If you're local you can always bring supplies. The kitchen provided everything you need as well to cook whatever you want.

The house is right up to the ocean, so it was great for me. I love the sounds of the crashing waves. We went in early June and saw dolphins and sea lions and plenty of surfers. You might even see an actor at the local market.

If you're looking for relaxation, than this house is for you!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house! The view is obviously fantastic. The open living, dining, kitchen were great. The kitchen had all the cooking equipment we needed. One bathroom was fantastic...the other was a little more rustic...but not really an issue at all. Great beach, and quick walk to Neptune's Net! Hope to go back soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you SO much for choosing our property for your vacation and I hope we get to have you again in the future. It was GREAT doing business with you and I thank you for the five stars. We strive to make our property a place that supplies everything anyone could need to make lasting memories with their families, friends, and loved ones, and it is very meaningful to us when our vacationers express to us that they have done just that in so many words. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

The perfect get away

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home with breath taking views located right on the water. The location was quiet and secluded, offering your own piece of beach and tranquility. Since the house was right on the water there wasn't much sand to lay out but the balcony offered plenty of room for that. House was equipped with everything you would need in its stunning modern kitchen. Home also had a large BBQ and lots of beach toys. The only reason it didn't get five stars is that the bed in the guest room and one of the beds in the kids room are very springy. The second bathroom set up is awkward so we simply used only main bath to shower. The water pressure was nice and strong and the water stayed hot. Overall great weekend and we would definatly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Waunakee, WI

Spring Break Trip

  • 3 of 5

This home has a gorgeous view! Upon arrival, there were two bottles of wine waiting for us, thank you! BUT... I felt like the house needs some TLC. There was no hand soap dish, dish soap, paper towels, trash bags (or trash can for that matter. Had to search and found one in the laundry closet) and zero household cleaning supplies. It would have been nice to have even just a small supply of these items (especially some sort of soap to wash our hands!) to get us through the night until we could to the grocery store. Beware, there is not a dishwasher in this home so plan to be spending more time in the kitchen... Even though there are 2 bathrooms, the smaller bathroom is set up as a "marine" bathroom where there is a shower head in the room but not a separate shower area. You will need to remove all your toiletries and towels etc. to actually shower and then wipe everything down after. I had expected there to be some kind of home instruction, and/or a welcome letter explaining such things as when the trash is picked up, where to find things in the home etc. The wifi code is written on a scrap piece of paper placed under the router and would have been very easy to misplace. The wifi was not working when we arrived but we realized it was unplugged and then worked very good throughout the rest of the trip. The house does provide some beach toys, beach chairs and beach towels but all but one of the boogie boards were broken, the (3) chairs were rusty and the beach towels were stained. We stayed in one night and rented a movie only to realize that both DVD players were broken. I contacted Paige and 2 new DVD players were provided the next day. One day we woke up to realize there was no water in the house and after contacting Paige, it was realized that the town had shut the water off for the day but we were not notified with a flyer like our neighbors. Installing ceiling fans would be a welcome addition since there is no air conditioning and by late afternoon the the house is VERY warm with no air flow to cool it down until the sun goes down and the temps cool off. The patio furniture is really too big for the patio and it was difficult for everyone (5 of us) to sit there together. All in all we had a nice stay but felt like for over $550 per night there would have been a little more attention to detail and higher end furnishings and supplies. The home needs a thorough spring cleaning with more attention to detail.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to the previous tenant's review; I wish I would have known about each and every one of her concerns so that I could have immediately helped and done whatever I could to make everything perfect. I am always responsive to each and every email, call, text, concern, issue, or just questions, as all we want is for our property to provide the perfect setting for out guests to make beautiful memories, without anything negative hindering our goal for that to happen. I don't have a lot of space to write a response, but I will try to address each issue. We will supply some soaps and put the trash can in the kitchen for future. No dishwasher, but a BEAUTIFUL view from the kitchen while you do your dishes and place them in the bamboo dish rack to dry. We have never had a complaint on that as one is not listed on the property listing. The children's bathroom is very clean and we've never had a complaint before. The 2 page home instructions are emailed to each tenant which includes the wifi password, stove instructions, restaurant info, and much more. There are 5 boogie boards and 3 chairs in perfect condition. Stained beach towels have been replaced with new ones. We didn't know. Two new Blue Ray DVD players were brought over the very next morning. We had no control over the water company but I was on the phone immediately to get answers, which I did. We have never had a complaint about it being too warm. There is a constant onshore breeze available by opening the doors, and fans in the closet. The patio furniture is very comfortable and I've never heard that it is too large, and never had a complaint before. All in all, we do everything we can to make our tenants the happiest, and all of our previous reviews are all positive. I hope that we can improve anything and everything that concerned Jen, as we do very much appreciate her remarks so that we can become better and better. Thank you for reading my response and for viewing our property listing! We are here to serve. :) Come enjoy Malibu and Malibu Family Wines! Thank you! Yours Truly, Paige
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Neptune's Net
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Westlake golf course
Nearest Motorway
Pacific Coast Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Neptune's Net
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Mountain High ski resort
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Zuma Beach
Car: necessary

On the beach in Malibu on County Line Beach. You can view this property on VRBO dot com property # 914840 also for good reviews and info.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300

Thank you!! If there are only two days available on the calendar, we will allow for a two day rental instead of the minimum of 3 so go ahead and give me an an inquiry; however, on Friday Saturday or Saturday and Sunday, it is $1800 for two nights.! :) In lieu of having to take $1500 out of pocket for us to hold as damage protection, we require that you fill out and sign a credit card authorization for our files in case there is damage done. I would recommend that you purchase Vacation Protection insurance if you are concerned about causing damage, and they also have a very inexpensive insurance that covers unavoidable cancellation. NO Pets Allowed At ALL..... Call me if you have any questions at 818-889-0008 x 24 Office or 818-633-4334 cell phone Thank you and have a GREAT! day.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties