Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Explorers cottage - family friendly getaway

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Gorgeous 3 bedroom holiday home, located in a quiet street close to Katoomba main centres cafes and vintage stores. Warm yourself by the slow combustion fire place while taking a relaxing break in the Blue Mountains. Property has a modern kitchen with gas stove, a fully fenced yard with BBQ and kids fort, one queen bedroom, one double bedroom and one bunk room with trundle so you can sleep that extra person. The property has 1 bathroom, warm cosy lounge room with large screen TV, DVD player and Playstation for the kids.

Bed 1 - Queen Bed

Bed 2 - Double Bed

Bed 3 - 1 Bunk Bed + Pull Out Trundle

Porta Cot also available

Minimum 2 night stay

Linen can be supplied at $25 per bed if required

Accommodates 7


More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2018


Katoomba House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Child's Highchair
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • forests


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
27% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Explorers cottage - family friendly getaway
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

we loved our stay , the kids had a wonderful time as the house was very kids friendly and a great location too !

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mosman, New South Wales, Australia


  • 4 of 5

Great getaway with my wife and son. close to everything. We will go back

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Cosy Mountains Escape

  • 4 of 5

If you are looking for a spacious, cosy and relaxed place to hang out at this is the place. The house is well equipped for a autumn/winter mountain stay. It has a cosy fireplace, oil heaters in all rooms and electric blankets on all beds. Bedding & towels were supplied which was great! Also a few logs to get your fire started.

If you have babies or kids there is plenty of equipment, toys and games to keep them busy. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking and preparing food. The bedrooms are modern & comfortable.

It's not to far by car to all the main sights and towns but could be a bit steep for walking in the area for some. There is great coffee & service at nearby cafe Cassiopeia and Hinkler Park for a kids playground.

The owner is very friendly, quick to respond, helpful and answer queries :)

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baulkham Hills, New South Wales, Australia


  • 1 of 5

House needs a really good clean and some basic maintaince,we had issues with the following

Mouldy Shower screen, Cold draft coming thru sun room door that didnt close, screen door and side gate not closing , so banging in wind at night, oven not working and cobwebs in side . Personal cupboard not locked.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay and we're disappointed you left us a poor review, especially after we tried our best to make your trip to the mountains enjoyable by accomodating your date changes and very late payment. Our handyman and cleaner have been in to maintain the cottage recently which we've thoroughly checked and are confident that future guests won't have any problems. We're glad you found the location great, it is in a fantastic spot and close to all Katoomba has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sale, Victoria, Australia

Excellent property!

  • 3 of 5

The house was very well equipped for 4 adults and two small children.

The only negatives we experienced were an unclean BBQ from the last guests and a leaking roof in the back sun room when it rained.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks for your 'excellent' review! Glad you and the kids all enjoyed it. Sorry about the BBQ, it's the only thing the cleaner won't clean, there is a note on it to clean it after use but I will take note and remind guests by email to cleaon it after themselves so that it's ready to be used by the next guests. We've fixed the roof in the sun room too. We'd love to see you back and offer a discount to all return guests and word of mouth referrals to friends.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cairns, Queensland, Australia

Well set up home close to attractions!

  • 4 of 5

Great little home that is roomy enough for 4 adults and 2 children. All the essentials you need and more. The kids loved the plentiful toys and games.

It was a lovely touch to have some goodies left in the fridge on arrival.

House was clean and tidy however some of the dishes had not been cleaned properly (this is an expectation of the previous guests though) and the back patio could have been swept to enjoy more use while the kids play outside.

Close to all the attractions around the blue mountains.

Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback - I'm sorry to hear some of the dishes weren't clean! We'll ask our cleaner to check these for us after each booking. But I'm glad you enjoyed the property and had fun in the mountains. We've built a new deck in the back garden so you'll be able to sit out and enjoy the sunsets next time you come to stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

3 Sisters, Katoomba Falls


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 6 guests. Property has 5 beds and can sleep a maximum 7 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Extra adult: $25 per stay
    Extra child: $15 per stay

You might like these similar properties