Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Hetty Coastal Lounge

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

14 Hetty Court Rye

Coastal Lounge

***********************WINTER SPECIAL ******************************************************

WINTER SPECIAL PAY 2 NIGHTS STAY 3 NIGHTS BETWEEN MAY AND AUGUST 2018

or

STAY 2 NIGHTS AND ENJOY 10% DISCOUNT BETWEEN MAY AND AUGUST 2018

****PLEASE NOTE *********

WHEN BOOKING FOR THE 3 DAY SPECIAL or 10% discount STAYS WILL NOT SHOW THE DISCOUNTED PRICE. WE WILL HAVE TO ADJUST MANUALLY TO REFLECT THE SPECIAL 2 NIGHTS PRICE STAY 3 OR 10% PERCENT DISCOUNT

****NO PARTIES ALLOWED ********NO PARTIES ALLOWED ******* NO PARTIES ALLOWED *******************

We are pleased to announce that we have 2 OPTIONS now for bookings

Option 1 - PAY ONLINE. This is an instant booking. Booking will be confirmed within 24hrs. This is a credit card payment to Stayz and will incur credit card fees

Option 2 - MESSAGE US. We can answer any questions and you will have an

option to make enquiries. You will also be able to make deposit for booking

via bank deposit (this will have no bank fees)

Hetty Coastal Lounge is a dedicated 3 BEDROOM property with the retreat that can serve as a 4th bedroom

UPDATED Aug 2014

We are pleased to announce that Hetty Coastal Lounge is a

2014 Stayz Awards Finalist

http://awards.stayz.com.au/finalists

This unique back beach pocket has given rise to some of the most spectacular properties on the ocean coast. Set amongst quality architectural homes and nestled into a small hill this magnificent four year old property gives new meaning to "treetop living" with its strength, sense of fluidity and space. The house is also rewarding because of the use of the stylish materials such as Spotted Gum cladding and Limestone bathrooms which have been executed with beautiful attention to detail.

The shape and form of the residence which fits so well into its back beach location, animates its three-dimensional composition. North facing and set on some 1500 sqm approximately, of superb sheltered gardens, this substantial home is a private oasis and accommodates multiple families.

Within minutes to the back beach walking trails and five minutes to the Hot Springs and golfing sand belt, this substantial house offers three dedicated bedrooms with a retreat that can be used as a Fourth bedroom. All with floor to ceiling doors opening to private decks, two living areas, two outdoor entertaining areas and space for four cars. With the background sound of rolling surf, and an amzing sunset to enjoy from the open balcony.

On arrival we supply Nespresso Coffee pods to use on the machine. I tube of 10 is complimentary. Further tubes are available at a cost. T2 tea is also provided to help you indulge in this peaceful environment. A Ecofuel fire place using methylated spirits and outdoor candle lit lamps help set the mood and add to the calm ambience.

Switch off all the lights and sink into the cushions of the outdoor furniture or thai style cushions and gaze at the stars with the sound of thunderous waves crashing in the background.

The kitchen is fully equipped to cook great meals or just enjoy a BBQ on the balcony with the sunset in the background.

We have strived to make your stay a memorable and tranquil experience

More Details

Owner
elias vamvalis
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2018

Amenities

Rye House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No Loud Music Any rubbish that does not fit into bins must be taken with you Heating and cooling must be turned OFF before checkout
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , king bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Queen Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , King Bed
    Bedroom 4/ Retreat - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Not a dedicated bed. Couch converts to comfortable bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hetty Coastal Lounge
average rating of 4.885714 based on 35 reviews
5

Absolute Stunning

  • 5 of 5

WOW WOW WOW This property is better than the pictures. Impressive space. Gorgeous eye to detail. Everything was of high quality. Furnishings, paintings, sculptures, kitchen bedrooms.

Beautiful sunset views from the balcony. The sounds of the ocean where breathtaking and the stars at night were stunning.

This property was better than we expected. Highly recommend to anyone. Price for the property was extremely cheap for what you get.

Nice touch with the linen sheets on all the beds and the large bath towels.

Absolute stunning...............

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Should be better for the price

  • 3 of 5

The property is lovely but for the price we expected more. The outside seating fabric is all ripped so we were not able to use it after it has rained. The coffee pods supplied did not fit the coffee machine. The glass tea pot was broken. One of the light bulbs above the dining table was out. The remote control did not work to close the blinds in the living room. The rumbas room as advertised as being able to be made into a fourth bedroom does not have a door or blinds. The kitchen was not very well equipped compared to other places we have stayed, and not completely clean either. Had it been cheaper it wouldn't have bothered us so much but overall disappointing for the price.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had to squeeze 8 adults and 2 babies in the house. That comes to a total of just over a hundred dollars a night for each couple for a january booking next to the rye back beach. We told you our bedding configuration and were quite happy to squeeze everyone in. We also told you that our retreat is not a dedicated bedroom but can sleep 2 which you were comfotable with. To comment about a blown globe and a remote that has failed for a blind shows the character of these people. Our kitchen is very well equipped so i am extremelly confused to this comment. Sounds like nothing pleases these people. As with some cushions. They were ripped by previous quests over xmas and we have ordered new cushions. No pleasing these quests
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Stunning

  • 5 of 5

Awesome house and facilities - great location near local shops and golf - and you can walk the back roads to the back beach. Steep stairs. House beautifully designed and tastefully furnished. Nice to have linen supplied. Can’t recommend highly enough. We’ll be back!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Australia
5

Great place. Great location

  • 5 of 5

The design of this place is fantastic. Beautiful place with a huge amount of space and a short walk to Rye back beach. Would definitely stay again. A few of the light blubs were out on our stay but regardless the stay was effortless. Loved it.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property

  • 5 of 5

Hetty Coast Lounge is a beautiful house, loved the open living space, great for a family holiday

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A+

  • 5 of 5

Thanks so much for the enjoyable stay. We were very impressed with the presentation and comfort provided. Everything at arms reach and which made it easy to just sit back, relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Peninsula Hot Springs, Golf

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties