check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Heidi Turner

Member since: 2008
Speaks: spanish

Bungalow On A Lake Near St Louis MO

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Collinsville House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6) or 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Sleeps 10

Come enjoy our weekend retreat. Cute as can be 2 bedroom 1 Bath on the main level country house sits near a 6 acre stocked lake. We have finished the basement with a 3rd bedroom and additional bath for an additional charge depending on the size you need. This house sits on peninsula on the middle of the lake with a breath taking view. House is well maintained and is in excellent condition approximately 1100 sq. ft.. on the main level. The house features a large eat-in kitchen, Sun room with a wood burning stove, large bedroom with 2 queen beds, the second bedroom also has a king bed, family room has wonderful view of lake and '32' flatscreen HD TV, and DVD player. The house also has a finished walkout basement with a bedroom and a full bathroom and living area. This area walks out to a brick patio area. The lower area is available for an additional charge and was just finished in 2014.

Property is 10-15 minutes from downtown St. Louis Missouri and 40-50 minutes from St. Louis Lambert airport and closer to mid-America airport. 45 minutes from Grant's farm.

House rental amenities:

Two stocked lakes, Stove, fridge, microwave, toaster, fish fryer, grill, wood burning stove, 32 inch HD TV, Direct TV, DVD Player. Full and queen air mattresses available on request.

activities and attractions in St Louis Missouri

5-10 minutes to: Gateway Center, Splash Water Park, Go cart track, Shopping and restaurants. We are about 10 minutes for Sportsman Park with a splash pad, baseball fields, soccer fields, walking track and playgrounds.

30-45 minutes to Grant's Farm, 45 Minutes to Lambert International Airport, 20-30 minutes to St. Louis Zoo (Rated #2 in the country and free admission), Science Center, Botanical Garden, and Forrest Park, 15 minutes to Busch Staduim, Edward Jones Dome, and Savis Center. 15-25 minutes to Downtown St. Louis: 3 Casinos, Aquatic Center and City Museum, The Landing, Convention

45 minutes-1 hour to Six Flags Amusement Park.Center, Arch and Riverfront, Anheiser Busch Brewery (free tours), Soulard Market and Blues Bars.

45 minutes to: Grafton, Great River Road, Ragging Rivers Water Park, Pier Marquet State Park.

Keywords: house, Sportsmen Park,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Heidi Turner (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: spanish

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)
Bungalow On A Lake Near St Louis MO
average rating of 4.645161 based on 31 reviews
5

Peaceful, relaxing retreat

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place! It was very peaceful and relaxing. The lake was so beautiful and all the animals to look at was a bonus! Our boys like the chickens and guinea fowl greeting us as we set off to go to St. Louis. It was a quick drive to the city(15 mins or so) and I thought it was a very nice place to come back to after sightseeing. We had plenty of towels, the kitchen was very nice, and we had no issues. We wish it had wifi but other than that everything was lovely! Thank you so much

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the home and all the animals. Wifi may have to be an addition in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

We came at the worst time.

  • 3 of 5

Overall the property was ok and the trip served its purpose. We went out to have family time and we enjoyed the laughs and the many fish we caught. Unfortunately when we arrived a storm hit and the power was out for almost 2 days. It was hot and uncomfortable and we could not buy food to cook so we ended up going out spending extra money on restaurant food. Also because of the power outage we could not use the amenities downstairs which we paid additional money for because of the power...everything was electric. It was eight of us and we were only using one bathroom for the first two days...and we did not have hot water or a working toilet downstairs. Needless to say we can not control mother nature, but considering the inconvenience of the situation we should have gotten something back. (I did not get the 200 deposit back because my dog damaged the door which is understandable), but I think we still should have gotten a break or some type of refund considering the heat, no electricity , and not being able to use the additional space that we paid for, for only 2 out of 4 days. This was definitely a good family trip, but I wish we would have came at a better time so we would have been able to enjoy the trip like it was meant to be.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

STL trip a success

  • 5 of 5

So the location of this place is kind of weird as it's an older home at the back of a new addition. However, the house was in good shape and the fishing was great. We wanted a relaxing place close enough to St. Louis for easy access. Downtown is about a 20 minute drive so that was a plus. We had 7 adults and 4 kids and felt like we had plenty of room. Towels were kind of hard to come by but they do have a washer and dryer. All-in-all we really liked the place and had a great time. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs updates

  • 3 of 5

This home was the least favorite place i have stayed at through HomeAway. With some updates and extras, it could be pretty nice. Without them, I would not come back nor recommend to a friend. There really was no "wow" factor at all…. Except that it was in an exceptional neighborhood… It is surrounded by very nice, large brick homes. The owners have updated some parts and other parts are not... the furniture, in general was not nice. The two queen beds were awful, the couches and chairs were dirty and uncomfortable. There was not sufficient seating in the main room for the 6 people we had. Only 4 places to sit.... we had to have 2 on the floor for movies. It would be nice if the owner printed out instructions as to how to operate the televisions/dish etc. She was helpful over the phone, but it was frustrating and would have been a nice courtesy to have.

Some little things would have improved the experience for us... more sliverware... there were only a few forks, spoons, etc. We had to constantly hand wash them to use them. The ice maker hardly made any ice and constantly made a mess of water on the floor. Simple extra tools like measuring cups/spoons would be helpful. We bought pancake mix at the store and had nothing to measure with. In general, it was not a well stocked kitchen. In addition, the garbage bags were not the right size for the kitchen garbage can… very small, had to be emptied constantly… we almost didn’t have enough.

The bathroom was pretty nice... only problem was they only had 6 towels available to our group of 6, so no towel for handwashing or any other needs. In addition, there was not much space to hang a towel… we hung them in our closets. The bathroom light/fan didn't have a cover... just open wires and bulbs. A cover would make it look so much better in there. Also, a rack for the shower to put supplies on would be marvelous. The edges were very tiny and didn't fit hardly anything on them.

Several other light fixtures were missing light covers. The home would look much less tacky with covers instead of bare bulbs and wires. There were no curtains in the room with the 2 beds. In the master, they had curtains, but they weren’t on a rod, just tacked up with tacks. It would be nice if the owner printed out instructions as to how to operate the televisions/dish etc. She was helpful over the phone, but it was frustrating and would have been a nice courtesy to have. In general, it had the "bare min

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you did not enjoy our home. This review was quite an eye opener and has made me take a closer look at the people taking care of the house. The couch in the home was just purchased last year and we have our furniture cleaned twice a year. I appreciate the point about the seating that more is needed than a couch and chair in the room and I need to find an additional chair. The basement is much better for watching movies with the couch, love seat and 8 seats at the table. I agree about the TV remote and should have made a laminate with instructions a long time ago to go in this house to assist tenants. I hope our next guest will find this beneficial if they have TV questions. I try to always stay close or have someone around if anyone has a problem to help. I have also made a list for the cleaning crew regarding what should be in the kitchen... they should never let the measuring cups and spoons be an issues. I really wish you would have called so I could have got something sent over for you to cook. Unfortunately I don't like the idea of a bigger trash can in the kitchen. I feel that anything larger than a regular 13 gallon kitchen trash can would just be to much for that kitchen. I am very upset about the towels. There should have been a minimum of 10 towels in that closet and 6 more downstairs. I am so sorry that you only had 6 towels and would have had more there right away if I had known. I am sorry you did not enjoy the house and wish you had called me to make you stay better. This farm is such a neat place and it upsets me when people are let down. I will definitely be sending some crews over there to work and check out your concerns. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice home. We enjoyed fishing and the view of the lake on the deck.

  • 5 of 5

Home was very comfortable. 2 adults and 4 kids we had plenty of room. Thank you for the stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you... I am so glad you enjoyed the home
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Home Was Nice , We Had Minor Issues That Heidi Took Care of Right Away . We Enjoyed The Home

  • 5 of 5

Nice home

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29.64 Miles
Lambert-St. Louis International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2.56 Miles
Fifth Quarter
Nearest Golf
1.88 Miles
Far Oaks Golf Club
Nearest Train
18 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Interstate 64

The home address is 132 Long Branch Lane, Caseyville, IL 62232.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Collinsville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$1,030
$3,190
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $45
Cleaning Fee $55
Property Damage Protection $59

These rates are for the 2 bedroom one bath portion of the house. If you are interested in the larger portion of the house the rates are $35.00 more a night. We have an additional bedroom, bath and living area available. There is also an additional $10 added to the cleaning fee.

Thanks,
Heidi

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Collinsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (3) There is a queen bed in the master bedroom and 2 queens in the second bedroom, Child Beds (1) We have a pack- n play upon request
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties