check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Key West style home. 3 bedroom 2 bath with screened heated pool. Walk to Beach

20 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 28 - 30 nights

Overview

Sea Oats House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy your stay in our beautiful Sanibel Island Vacation home. Located in the Sea Oats development off prestigious West Gulf Drive, this three bedroom, two bath Pool Home has it all. Bright, open floor plan with high vaulted ceilings, tastefully decorated with tropical themes welcome you immediately. Steps, just a five minute walk from the house to the beach, you will be greeted by warm gulf waters, dolphins playfully swimming, and some of the finest shelling that has made Sanibel world renowned.

After the beach, stroll back to the house and relax in the heated pool with a few margaritas and BBQ. Later explore the many fine dining establishments or just prepare your own candlelight gourmet dinner and sit back on the deck overlooking the pool and palm trees and enjoy the sunset with a good Cabernet.

Other Leisure activities include: Many miles of Bike paths, Tennis, Golf, Kayaks, Shopping, Theatre and many activities related to wildlife. Sanibel has a unique charm unlike any other place in Florida. It adheres to strict building standards focusing largely on protecting wildlife and the environment yet offers everything one would want for wonderful vacation. No high-rises here, just paradise.

Once you experience Sanibel Island for the first time, chances are you will return for years to come!!

Keywords: House 1 month minimum rental

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for allowing us to use your lovely home. We had a wonderfully

restful stay. The pool was amazing and the beach was absolutely perfect.

We adore Sanibel more and more each time we come here for a visit.

Thanks again.
May 2011
  • 1 of 16

Reviews

4.9
based on 20 traveler reviews

Key West style home. 3 bedroom 2 bath with screened heated pool. Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.95 based on 36 reviews
5

Our Home from Home in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

When planning our return to Sanibel Island and considering where to stay it was a unanimous family decision to return to the Coconut Hideaway. The West Gulf Drive location in our opinion is the best on the island. It is an easy walk to the beach, a short drive or 20 minute cycle along Rabbit Road to Doc Ford’s (until it relocates!), and not far from Jerry’s or Bailey’s for the best fresh steak, fish and shrimp to cook yourself on the gas BBQ. This central location is perfect for shopping and restaurants along Periwinkle Way and in the other direction Captiva is only 30 minutes away by car at 30 MPH! The Mucky Duck and Bowman’s Beach is a must visit for sun set lovers, but on a clear evening the sunset from the local Beach Access #1 is just as beautiful.

The Coconut Hideaway is a home from home – with everything you need for a very comfortable stay on this paradise island. For the social media addicts and those who want to keep in touch with their email and video web streams the free Internet access is more than adequate.

What more can I say that I haven’t said before, except …

><(((*>

WE’RE BACK!

Back to the Sanibel Causeway, Sea Shells, Sun Sets, the Beaches and Gulf Sea Breeze.

Back to Manatee, Egrets, Brown Pelican and soaring Osprey’s.

Back to Doc Ford Red Snapper, Grouper, Mojito’s and Pizza at the Great White Grill.

Back to provisions from Jerry’s and Bailey’s, and kayaking the Tarpon Bay Commodore Creek Trail.

Back to cycling Ding Darling, Bailey Tract, Rabbit Road alligator alley and West Gulf Drive.

Back to sunsets at Bowman’s, the Mucky Duck and Starbucks for a caffeine revive.

Back to She Sells Sea Shells, Sanibel Lighthouse and an Island Cinema movie.

Back to Among the Flowers for a detox and the coolest smoothie.

Back to the Island Cow breakfast and Pinocchio’s Ice Cream – need I say why!

Back to Jensen’s Marina where Manatee graze and Manta Ray fly.

Back to boating the Pine Island Sound, from Port Sanibel Marina to Cayo Costa Beach.

Back to spotting dolphin in the brackish waters breach.

Back to cooling off in the pool and grilling steak ‘n’ shrimp to complete a perfect day.

Back to the brief summer rain that bring tree frogs a chirping and out to play.

Back at our Coconut Hideaway, our perfect borrowed home on this paradise isle.

Then back home to the UK, Wokingham England, until the next time!

<*)))><

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best vacation my family ever had

  • 5 of 5

This vacation home is beautiful to start with the property is super clean is very comfortable everything you need is there the beds are amazing the kitchen is so beautiful and spacious it actually makes you want to cook the pool is to die for for with a very nice grill and table and chairs around the owners take the price of the best most beautiful vacation home is so Tropical the coconut trees mango pomegranate bananas makes me just want to leave there the bikes are very Comfortable the there is actually no words to describe this Oasis I am planning to go back e every year my kids cry to come back home the beach is so close there is so much to see and do I can't wait to go back and Melinda o god she is and Angel e every time I email or call she answer quickly and is profesional and polite she make you feel like this is also ur home o the deck by the pool is gorgeous and I am sure I miss some details but I would recommend this place to anyone you won't regret my family is in love with the property and my reservation is already made we going back can't wait thank you Melinda and Stand

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sagrario, THANK YOU!! Melinda and Stan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Missouri
5

Sanibel paradise!

  • 5 of 5

This June we spent our third vacation at the coconut hideaway. We love the location of this property as it is located very near a quiet stretch of beach. The home comes equipped with umbrella, wagons and chairs, which were perfect. The pool is absolutely perfect and our two little ones loved washing off the sand in the outdoor shower then jumping in the pool. The island eating was great as always although I was treated very poorly at the Blue Giraffe(maybe a complete misunderstanding, but will not return). The clam shack, pink flamingo, doc fords, George & Wendy's and traditions were all fantastic and as expected. My family has been to many beaches and this home on this island is always where we return for the ultimate peaceful rejuvenating vacation. Owners Mel and Stan are also fantastic!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal vacation hideaway on Sanibel Island

  • 5 of 5

I always enjoy the time I spend in this beautiful home on Sanibel Island. The location is excellent, affording easy access to the beach and wildlife conservation area. The home is surrounded by beautiful palm trees and vegetation. Inside it was well maintained, comfortable and airy. I loved spending time on the balcony, especially in the morning enjoying my coffee. The private , caged pool was wonderful. I look forward to returning next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again for your kind review and glad we were able to share our Sanibel paradise with you once again. Look forward to having you back again next year! Melinda and Stan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautiful island home.

  • 5 of 5

We spent a month in December at the Coconut Hideaway on Sanibel Island in the Sea Oats neighborhood. This neighborhood is very near the wildlife conservation area on the island. This meant that every day we were treated to sightings of osprey, hawks, egrets, cranes, great blue herons and pelicans among other birds flying overhead.The home is clean, very comfortable and quiet. Inside the house it is light, airy, with vaulted ceilings, an open concept floor plan and a beach home decor. The layout and amenities were excellent with 3 TVs, a stereo system, WiFi, and washer dryer. Outside, in old Florida style, it had a covered and screened porch running the length of the house with wicker cushioned chairs and a table where you could take your breakfast or read the paper. It was a home away from home. We had everything we needed and more. It was private with lush foliage and plants surrounding the house. It felt like an oasis sitting on the porch overlooking the screened, heated pool and the beautifully tended garden with orchids, avocado plants, bananas, coconuts, owl boxes, and bird feeders surrounding the small ponds. Yet when you walked down the driveway you were actually surrounded by similar homes. We made good use of the bikes, the wagon, the beach chairs and the pool toys.The beach was a short stroll away. The neighborhood was simply lovely and lush, with palms, fruit trees and flowering plants of all kinds. The neighbors were family-friendly and we encountered folks walking dogs, children riding bikes and playing catch, and couples out for a stroll as we made our way towards the beach. Night time was spectacular. The homes were decorated with seasonal lights which was very pretty but even better was the night sky and the stars.The house even had a telescope for star gazing! The house was superbly located near bike paths that would take you all over the island. About 10 minutes away by car was Baileys grocery and hardware store, restaurants with a wide range of menus, bookstores, cafes, a marina with boating and fishing charters, a library, a small island cinema, a live theater, the shell museum, and the island recreation/fitness center. The beach is world class- white sand strewn with shells of many varieties, small beach birds and of course dolphins playing in the water, following sailboats and fishing boats. I would highly recommend this property. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely return! Theresa, Chris and Ruth

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Always a treat to stay there!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sally. Sometimes a few words can say so much! Stan and Melinda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sea Oats House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off season
May 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
30 night minimum stay
$3,700
 
 
December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
30 night minimum stay
$5,100
 
 
January
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$6,300
 
 
February
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
28 night minimum stay
$8,700
 
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$8,700
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
$5,400
 
 
Off Season
May 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
$3,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

reservation fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Monthly minimum.

20% deposit at booking time.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sea Oats House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers