Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Stebel Cottage Millthorpe

Bedrooms 2
Property type house


About the property

Featured in Australian Traveller Magazine & The Sun Herald, this two bedroom cottage is charmingly old world, yet with a quirky modern twist. A bottle of wine, cheese & tempting treats greets your arrival, and will set the scene for a most relaxing retreat.

As a getaway location, Stebel Cottage Millthorpe offers something for everyone. You can enjoy the quiet life, savouring the sunset from the front verandah, and then curling up with a good book in front of the gas log fire. Or you can enjoy all that the historic town of Millthorpe & the surrounding region has to offer, with award winning restaurants, fabulous vineyards and boutique shops all close at hand.

Both bedrooms have queen beds, fluffy robes & luxury modern designer linen.

The living room has a gas log fire, LCD smart television & DVD player, and stereo system with MP3/IPod dock.

There is a casual dining room.

A spacious kitchen looking onto expansive gardens.

Heritage style bathroom with deep corner bath & shower hob.

Full laundry facilities.

Take a wander in the garden. Depending on the season you will be able to pick your very own apples, walnuts, figs, plums & raspberries and admire the fantastic view.

Children are always welcome.



Cooking Facilities

DVD player

Ironing Facilities

Linen Supplied





Towels Supplied

Washing Machine

Double garage & carport

Established gardens

Gas log fire

Spectacular sunset views across the valley to Mount Canobolas

Tempting treats

Walking distance to all Millthorpe attractions

Wine & cheese on arrival

Breakfast baskets on request

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 23, 2017


Millthorpe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Romantic
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Child's Highchair
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • winery tours


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
18% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Stebel Cottage Millthorpe
average rating of 4.4848485 based on 33 reviews
Central Coast

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. Perfect location. Within walking distance to shops & restaurants. Danica's treats were extra special. We enjoyed the cheese plate & sparkling on the deck overlooking the sunset.The house was particularly cold, but the gas heating made it cosy in the living area & there were electric blankets & heating in bedrooms if required. The only thing was, we were hoping to play some music by connecting our device by a cable to the player. We plugged it in but it didn't work. There are records but the player doesn't work & the C.D's weren't to our taste. I did message the owner a couple of times on the number provided on the sign out the front on morning of departure but had no response. Apart from this, we would definitely return & bring our own speakers.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Amazing cottage

  • 5 of 5

Stebel cottage was delightful in every way. The cottage itself was beautiful and well cared for. We had everything we needed and found lovely treats when we arrived. The cottage is in Millthorpe village so we strolled around the shops and to breakfast and dinner. Could have stayed forever!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Western NSW

Absolutely Perfect Cottage Stay

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful and relaxing stay. We were pampered by Danica's treats and attention to detail. Highly recommend for a Milthorpe getaway

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cromer, New South Wales, Australia

Fabulous Weekend Away

  • 5 of 5

The Stebel is located in the perfect location within easy walking distance to everything in town. The cottage is beautifully decorated, great amenities and amazing views. The wine, chocolates & cheese platter were a lovely touch. The gas heater made everything toasty and warm, as did the heaters & electric blankets. We had a great break. Thanks Danica.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dubbo, New South Wales, Australia

Not the Cottage for Winter

  • 3 of 5

Have enjoyed this cottage on previous visits to Millthorpe but unfortunately this time was not pleasant. The Gas heater would only stay alight for 10 -15 minutes intervals - we continually lit it with much difficulty but wouldnt stay alight Ended up going to bed early to snuggle with electric blankets. The electric heater provided tripped out

the electricity so that too was hopeless. Reported the problem by text by have had no response. Have never been so cold in my life!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Just a further update, our last guests checked out this morning and I lit the heater when I arrived here at 10.35am and it is now 11.20am and it is still roaring and there has been no issue. The electric heaters have been on in the bedroom since 10.30 and again no issue. The electric heaters are on a timer for safety reasons so perhaps that is the issue there?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Randwick, New South Wales, Australia

Clean and well decorated

  • 3 of 5

External lights not working

Bath is not spa bath

Gas heater turns off after 10 min

Shampoo & conditioner is expired (refilling sukin bottles with cheaper products)

Coffee beans expired

Record player does not work

DVD player but no DVDs provided.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: The external lights do work, they are sensor lights. The gas heater was on for over 2 hours today while I was there and then still on when our next guests arrived late this afternoon. Did you have it in the correct setting? Coffee beans are not provided and may have been left from a previous guest. We only provide milk, wine and a cheese platter. And no doubt you enjoyed the Sukin Products as you used them all. We purchase the product in bulk for the pump bottles. But of course temptation is always there for things to go missing so we hesitate in placing the full litre bottles out. No doubt your saw the bulk bottles in the linen cupboard when you helped your self to extra towels. So glad you were comfortable. We will let you know of additional linen charges in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 4 guests. Property has 2 beds and can sleep a maximum 4 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Admin booking fee: $20 per stay

You might like these similar properties