About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 5 nights
Helicona Grove 2 apartment : 3 bedrooms, quiet & private, with ocean views overlooking the Hamilton Island yacht club and dent passage. The perfect place to relax & escape. A member of our team will meet you at the airport for your free valet and escort to your apartment. . Explore the Island in your own electric buggy which comes complimentry with the apartment
Location and Description
The apartment is located on the Western side of the island. Two minutes to resort, harbour, shops. Free shuttle bus around the island 100 meters from driveway.
Helicona Grove has a private pool and you are also welcome to use all of the island resort facilities.
*Complimentary buggy and welcome pack
*Linen and beach towels provided
*Three bedrooms with main bedroom ensuite
*All bedrooms have queen or queen single bed
*Downstairs sofa bed available
*TVs in master bedroom and upstairs bedrooms
*Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher
* Laundry with washer and dryer
*50" TV, DVD, Game console
*Outdoor dining setting for 8 guests
Enjoy stunning sun set whilst relaxing with a refreshing drink on your private balcony
Hamilton Island lies on the same tropical latitude as Honolulu in the northern hemisphere and Mauritius in the south. It has a year round warm tropical climate with an average temperature of 27.4 degrees Celsius. Its maximum summer temperatures (December, January and February) are around 30 degrees Celsius, with maximum winter temperatures (June, July and August) around 23 degrees
Over 80 per cent of Hamilton Island has been carefully preserved in its natural state so that visitors can continue to enjoy the pristine beauty of the island's fabulous beaches, unspoilt nature trails and secluded hideaways. Enjoy wonderful bush walking to deserted beaches, where you may glimpse a turtle, to the mangrove flats or up to Passage Peak for a breathtaking view of Hamilton Island and the Whitsundays. Well worth the effort and very rewarding!
Hamilton Island boasts an International quality resort for your use, and the scenic new Dent Island golf course is only a quick ferry ride away.
Also available is boat hire, fishing trips, diving trips to the Great Barrier Reef, qaud bikes, jet skis, sailing, sports club (gym, tennis courts, fitness classes) , golf water driving range, shooting range, and mini golf and the many varied fun activities on offer. Or you can relax around the other resort pools and enjoy a few cocktails.
Kids can enjoy the Clownfish Club for 5-14 year olds, and a Junior childminding Centre for ages 6 weeks to 4 years,
The village has everything you need, from general store to restaurants, bakery, hairdresser, beautician, bottle shop, pharmacy, Westpac bank, gift and clothes shops. Medical centre.
- Response time:
- within a few days
- Calendar last updated:
- Dec 06, 2015
Pool / Spa
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Excellent Location. Great place to stay.
Excellent location and so handy to the Main Street and marina. Well equipped with everything we needed for our three night stay. Only real issue that we found was that the air conditioner in the main living room did not cool down at all. This would be a problem in the hotter months.
Get service from the young man that picked us up from the airport and sorted out the checkin/out process. The golf buggy was excellent and they let us hold onto after check out. All in all great place to stay and I will stay again if I return to Hamilton Island.
Lovely view. Modern apartment. Lovely balcony area with one of the better views of all the helconia apartments. Few issues - tiny ants everywhere. Floors appeared not to have been mopped we got very dirty feet from just walking around inside and on the verandah. Washing machine needs door slammed to begin, maybe warn guests of this it took us a long time and a few calls to maintenance to work out. Remotes missing from main bedroom, remote in a room upstairs seems stuck on changing channel as it flicks through at one hundred miles and hour had to take batteries out. Didn't have tea towels but Pinacle fixed this up promptly for us. All in all was a nice place to stay but might look elsewhere and read reviews of places before booking again. The buggy was fun to cruise around in you definitely need this included with accommodation if you go to Hamilton island
Great view and location
Even though it had a great view it was a little tired and in need of some maintenance. Issues such as the microwave not working, BBQ unable to work unless lit by a match but no matches provided, broken portable clothes dryer along with the remotes for the air conditioners upstairs unable to be used to adjust temperature or fan speed. Instructions on how to use the dryer and TV when the remote did not work would also have been useful. Along with this the power point used to charge the buggy was not working which we were not aware of until the buggy ran out of power while we were out and caused a huge inconvenience and waste if time while waiting to
get it fixed to be able to use again. So as you can see we at times felt very frustrated and disappointed as it was not what we expected.
Thanks a lot for your review, I'm sorry to hear about the issues you had whilst in house. I had no idea about these issues. We have already purchased a new microwave, replaced the clothes airer and sorted all the remotes out. The outdoor power points are a body corporate issue; that has now also been sorted.Feed back like this is priceless to us to make sure we continue to improve our service and property. We have a replacement BBQ on it's way too. Sorry once again for the issues. Let me know if you would like to come back to the island at a future date- we will make sure everything is perfect for you. Pete
We had a great stay. Everything you would want is within the property. Spacious accommodation with wonderful views. Thoroughly recommended.
very comfortable and relaxing, great location and views
Did not live up to he reviews
Buggy brakes didn't work so we had to hire another one for nearly $400 for the time we were here because we had an infant and pregnant woman with us and the buggy provided was so unsafe.
There were bugs in the bed downstairs
Dishwasher didn't work, would not close properly so could not use it.
The builders in house 1 kept parking their van where our buggy spot was so was unable to get buggy in to charge point. We're extremely rude when we asked if they could move their van so we could charge the buggy.
Aircon leaked in the bedroom upstairs where the infant was sleeping and was dripping all over the floor.
Hi Amy, So sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the accommodation at Heliconia 2 on Hamilton Island. This is my first bad review of this apartment, so I'm truly concerned. What you have to understand is that things sometimes break in remote locations and it's not always straight forward to get it fixed at the drop of a hat, although we do try. The Buggy is perfectly safe, I drove it yesterday. It's an older model club car, but the brakes certainly do work. It may not stop like a car, but it definitely does stop. We took it to the mechanic on the island after reading this review and it passed it's road worthy with flying colours, brakes were fine. The dishwasher is now working fine and the AC has been repaired. (sometimes in times of high humidity they drip a bit and need to be flushed out) There are by no means bugs in the lower bedroom! Again when I read this review we called Amalgamated pest control from Airlie beach to come straight over and they did a full inspection of the mattress and bed. No sign of any bugs at all. I wish you had called me straight away about these issues as I'm sure I could have resolved them very quickly and you could have carried on with your holiday. Kind regards, Pete