About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights
Privately positioned on the Polin & Polin vineyard, this beautiful Tuscan style villa sits among the rolling hills at the end of a quiet country lane and boasts scenic views across the vines to the Brokenback Range. Located in the heart of Pokolbin the villa is within a gentle stroll to Matilda Bay Brewery, Binnorie Dairy and more. This picturesque vineyard estate offers stylish accommodation for groups of 6 to 10 guests.
Unwind at Polin & Polin with the following bedding configuration:
Bedroom 1, King bed with ensuite
Bedroom 2, King bed/twin singles with ensuite
Bedroom 3, King bed/twin singles with ensuite
Queen sofa bed, Bedroom 1
Queen sofa bed, Upstairs lounge area
The living areas are stylish, spacious and comfortable. In winter, warm up to the large open fireplace or spend time outdoors in the warmer months and enjoy a picnic or BBQ with friends. You can even enjoy a traditional game of Bocce on the purpose built Bocce court! For style, location and comfort, Polin & Polin truly is the perfect choice for your next getaway to the beautiful Hunter Valley.
Unwind Hunter Valley
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- May 24, 2018
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
The location of this place is stunning. The rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, and the views are beautiful. The only thing that let this place down was cleaningness. There was a dead cockroach and other debris in the wardrobes. The bathroom in the downstairs bedroom was smelly. The dining table was sticky and the BBQ outside had not been cleaned.
Lovely rustic stay ...
The house is very spacious and there was comfortably enough room for 8 people. Scenic outlook and very peaceful place. Needs a little TLC in some places but would absolutely recommend to family and friends.
Thanks for your review Kate... so pleased your enjoyed your time at Polin & Polin and we hope to have you stay with us again soon. The team @ Unwind Hunter Valley
A great place for a girls Hunter Valley weekend but intend on returning for the same purpose or with the husband and other couples. Accommodates for children also. Wow was a word used quite often!
Thanks so much for your review Sammy - so glad you and your friends enjoyed it! We look forward to welcoming you again with the lucky chosen ones! The team @ Unwind Hunter Valley
Absolutely stunning and perfectly peaceful
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the wonderful Polin and Polin. The property is absolutely beautiful. From the minute you drive up the gravel driveway, you instantly start to relax. Upon opening the impressive front door, you are in awe of the houses beauty. Walk through the vineyards on the property and you'll come across roaming Kangaroos. The house was meticulous and beautifully furnished through out. It had everything you could possibly need. It was the perfect place to relax, unwind and just breathe. With such a spectacular country vista, you can't help but fall in love with the very remarkable property of Polin and Polin. Just superb.
Thank you for your wonderful review Renee. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Polin & Polin and experienced all that this lovely property has to offer! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. The team @ Unwind Hunter Valley
No working basic facilities
Unfortunately we had a blackout on the first night we were there for 7hours from dinner time onwards. This resulted in no basic facilities - toilets or showers. There was 8 of us staying for the weekend. We were very disappointed seen as the property was over $900 a night! When we made contact with the number provided; the person advised us that they would follow up on the eta for when the power should come up. We never received a return phone call that evening or the following day. This is not a property I would stay @ again.
Hi Lee. Yes, agreed, it was unfortunate that a power outage occurred across the area during your stay and do we apologise for the inconvenience caused. Following initial contact by yourselves to advise of the outage the nominated contact person was indeed contacted the next morning to ascertain if everything was now OK. Unfortunately it appears this information was not communicated to to you before posting your review.
Everything at the property was perfect. It is so pretty as you arrive and just as lovely inside. We
Everything at the property was perfect. It is so pretty as you arrive and just as lovely inside. We had a brilliant time and loved having a few afternoon drinks as the sun set. We were really impressed that the kitchen was stocked so well and with great quality items which made cooking our breakfast a great experience. We would all love to return again soon.