Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pool Side Condo On The Boardwalk

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

This 862 sq. ft. 1 bedroom, 1 1/4 bathroom is in a popular L-shaped condo complex right on the Pacific Beach/Mission Beach Boardwalk with it’s miles of wide white-sand beach. Completely remodeled in April of 2012, with clean, dust and allergy-free Travertine-style flooring, new kitchen and all new furnishings. You`ll find high end decor with beautiful throw rugs and colors that will enliven your vacation fun with added energy.

This particular condo has the best pool view; turquoise water right outside your window! The Whirlpool Hot Tub Spa, Sun Deck and BBQ with tables in the courtyard are very conveniently located, just steps away for outdoor relaxation after a day of sightseeing.

This spacious living room has seating for 6 people and the large window looks out over the pool. A great family area to watch the large flat screen TV, with a multitude of cable channels to choose from, or watch a movie on the DVD player. For music, there is a CD player, an iPod docking station and a huge variety of music styles through the Cable TV music library. Comfy leather furniture with fun lively accent colors adorn the space that your family & friends will enjoy. Show your vacation photos or bring your photo Cd`s or DVDs you rarely have time to watch at home.

We have provided a desk for your computer with WiFi access. A 24/7 technician is available at no charge to you, if you need help with any of our electronic devices. Or you may choose to curl up on the sofa or on a lounge chair by the pool and read the many books available.

You can also see the pool area from the dining room and kitchen. The dining room, seats 4 at the round table plus 2 more spaces at the bar between the kitchen and dining room. This room is spacious enough to also be used as a sleeping area. Complete with 2 twin beds, in a trundle/day bed set-up. The bottom bed pulls out entirely & can roll away from the top twin for more privacy. Both beds have comfortable spring coil mattresses. When you are not sleeping here, the bottom bed rolls under the top one and makes into a comfortable day bed for reading or relaxing.

The cook will never feel closed in with this California-style kitchen that looks out into the living and dining room and to the swimming pool beyond over a long breakfast bar where people can sit on the high bar stools with comfy backs and visit with the cook. The newly remodeled kitchen sports granite counter-tops, sleek, contemporary all white cabinets and all new appliances including a side-by-side freezer/refrigerator in stainless steel, with cold water in the door and ice maker, both with filters, a new white stove top with a microwave above. The stainless steel double bowl sink & dishwasher make clean up easy. Fully equipped for cooking and eating meals at home or just walk out the door and down the boardwalk or Mission Blvd to the huge variety of ethnic, steak and seafood restaurants in the area.

The large master bedroom towards the back of the condo, will provide you a restful quiet night’s sleep. Here you`ll find a portable air conditioning unit, and a top-of-the-line queen pillow-top mattress. The bedroom has a separate wall- mounted TV, between bookcases, with a DVD player. There is large closet the length of the room, with 4 mirrored doors. The queen canopy bed will set the mood for intriguing romance. Or if you love to fall asleep to reading your favorite book, there are convenient lights within reach. Rich tones of magenta, purple, blue & lime adorn the master room and new high thread-count sheets are provided for your comfort. Before bed you can tip toe out to the jacuzzi/hot tub to sooth those tired muscles.

The bathroom layout works great for several people getting ready together. You`ll find a separate vanity & sink area with a 6 ft. closet, dressing space, mirror, lighting, etc. Inside the main bathroom is another sink, vanity cabinet, toilet, shower/tub combo, with new clear-glass sliding doors & towel bars. The dressing room and bathroom are clean and white with purple and lilac accent colors.

The hallway has lots of storage cabinets, here you will find beach equipment, & toys. Since you are so close to the beach, you can take out your own personal sand chairs & umbrella, walk a few steps down to the water & relax at the beach all day. It`s so close you can come up to your own private bathroom, or to get a snack for the beach.

Two bikes are provided with each condo for cruising the miles and miles of boardwalk paths along the Pacific coastline or around the lovely 4000 acre Mission Bay Aquatic Park. If there are more in your group or you need children’s bikes with helmets, there is a bike rental shop just 2 blocks to the south.

For Yoga enthusiast, walk 3 blocks north to Law Street Palisades Park, voted best beach overlook, where there is a large grassy lawn. Weekend mornings there are Yoga classes by donation. Life does not get much better than stretching out on a cliff overlooking the Pacific Ocean, sitting in your beach chairs on the grassy knoll directly in front of the building or watching the sunset over the ocean. Maybe you’ll even catch the Green Flash on a cloudless evening!

More Details

Property Manager
Nancy's Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Nancy's Vacation Rentals

We met here at Ocean Pt. Condos on the grassy knoll overlooking the Pacific Ocean back in 1988. That 4th of July we sat out front, watching the fireworks over the ocean - spectacular! At that time we were just neighbors living in the same complex, a building with the best ocean views, steps to the sand. But as the love story goes, we both felt that magical energy between us that night. As we walked the beach over the next several months, getting to know each other, we realized we both were in love, not only with each other but also this location. A year later we married, and vowed that we not only wanted to stay living by the Pacific Beach Ocean, in wonderful San Diego, we wanted to save enough money to buy a unit in this building on the oceanfront.

Nancy's Vacation Rentals purchased this condo in 2004

Why Nancy's Vacation Rentals chose San Diego

We hope you truly love our Beach Home that we just remodeled for you, as a Vacation Rental! It has a cozy warm feel.

Amenities

San Diego Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Single Day Bed with single pull out trundle bed off lvrm
  • One Queen size bed, plus a single day bed with with a single pull out trundle just off the living-room. Baby Cribs (1) Please reserve our Pack-n-Play, bassinet, highchair or booster seats ahead of time as they are in storage.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ASK us if this unit has AC!

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Pool Side Condo On The Boardwalk
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
5

We Loved It!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is right on the beach 🏖They have everything you need, I was surprised at how thoughtful every detail was. It was a little warm but the AC in the bedroom made up for it. The TV went down at one point but they had it reprogrammed the next morning, great service. The pool was quiet and cozy in the evening. Please be prepared for sand though, can’t avoid it you are at the beach lol

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback Shannon. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to provide the details! We look forward to your next stay. Cheers, Nancy and Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tuktoyaktuk, NT
5

Great Rental with Excellent Service

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I along with our two young boys stayed in condo 112. The building was under construction, but we knew this and the discount was part of the reason for our choice. The condo itself is comfortable and has plenty of room for a family of four. As mentioned in another review, the walls are thin, but if you've ever lived in an apartment building before, this is normal. The kitchen in the unit is great and has obviously been renovated, opening up the unit for great sight lines. When we first arrived, we discovered that the unit did not have any hot water, but a single phone call solved that issue right away. The pool was an absolute hit with my family and was a big part of our evenings. The strict guidelines in the building for noise and partying is perfect for families as the building is very quiet at night. Having a parking spot in the parkade is also valuable as parking around the building is hard to find.

We had rented a vehicle for the duration of our stay, but the area around the condo would be also be good for anyone without a vehicle. Restaurants and supermarkets are all within easy walking distance. Oscars Seafood is a good lunch/supper choice and Konos Cafe is a great breakfast place that has large portions and great food with the cheapest prices we had found. Oscars is right behind the unit and Konos is a 5 minute walk down the boardwalk. Also close by is the Baked Bear which is a great ice cream spot that almost always has a lineup out the door. There were a ton of places to have a drink the area, but we couldn't partake as we had two young kids in tow. The area seems to be a good fit for either families or younger couples looking for a nice place to relax and enjoy the night life.

Overall, I would recommend this unit and Nancy's Vacation Rentals and if I ever return to San Diego, I would definitely be looking at renting from Nancy once again.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very Nice but complex is noisy

  • 4 of 5

The actual condo ( forgot Number ) was fine and in nice shape ..It could use some tweeking in the bathroom with some upgrades or a total remodel but it was very clean. The kitchen was very nice and was the star of the condo. Livingroom furniture was very comfortable. The downfall is the actual complex itself. Very thin walls where you can hear everything around you. The pool never gets sun even mid day. Just the way it was constructed. As explained we have a condo in Florida that we own and rent out so we are in tuned to what people like and will make them return. It is a shame that they did not put balconies in when they constructed the building. But it was kept up very nicely with a person out there everyday cleaning and sweeping. Nancy's vacation Rentals was great to work with. Extremely attentive and got back to me with any questions or concerns I had. One suggestion would be a crockpot in unit.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I'm sorry to hear that you may have had noisy neighbors during your stay. We take that very seriously, and so does the HOA of the building itself. So even if it is not one of our rentals, we are still able to contact the HOA president so they can rectify the situation as well. Our goal is to make sure your vacation is as enjoyable and relaxing as possible! We look forward to hopefully hosting your family again in the near future, and please remember to ask us about our 'return guest' discount the next time you start planning your trip! Thank you for staying with us! Nancy's Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
1

VERY DISAPPOINTING

  • 1 of 5

The unit on the second floor was not air-conditioned and there was absolutely no ventilation. The room was located by the pool. Our complaints about the rooms, lack of ventilation and sweltering conditions were totally ignored. Although the rental company appeared to be sympathetic they were unresponsive to our need to breath! We left the unit three days early because we were exhausted from lack of sleep. I am determined to never rent again from Nancy's rental. They were nice but not helpful at the most basic level. What a rip-off this vacation was! (The date is approximate time of arrival)

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay! Unfortunately, you happened to be here when we were experiencing a very abnormal heat wave throughout San Diego. Due to the fact that most coastal homes throughout San Diego are not built with central air (to include this condo - which we also state in the property description), and since we are all usually spoiled with pleasant temperatures year round....it caught everyone off guard believe me! In fact if you pull the weather report for all of September 2015, you will see the dramatic increase from the end of August leading into the beginning of September. In fact, it shows it jumped from the mid 80's to the upper 90's during your stay with us. So that being said, it's no wonder why you were uncomfortable...you were here during some of the highest temperatures we experienced during this heat wave and unfortunately you were forced to suffer through it along with all of San Diego. That being said..we made every effort possible to locate/buy as many portable AC units as we could. As you can imagine, they were flying off the shelves so they could not be found anywhere when the heat wave first hit. In fact, even fans were completely sold out! I am sorry you felt we were unresponsive, but I can assure you we were desperately trying to do what we could to make all of our guests more comfortable. Since then, we have purchased enough portable AC units for the majority of our properties. More then likely, very few guests will ask to rent one but we wanted to make sure we had enough on hand should we ever experience a similar heat wave in the future. We take pride in providing the best guest satisfaction possible and feedback/reviews from many previous guests rings true to that. Again, I am so sorry you happened to visit when the heat wave hit and your vacation did not turn out as expected because of it. We certainly hope you will not let this experience define us as a whole because we would love the opportunity to help your next visit to San Diego be a much more enjoyable one! Nancy's Vacation Rentals Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

great location for access to the beach, pool & restaurants.

  • 4 of 5

This was a comfortably furnished condo with lots of thought put into the needs of visitors. Lots of dishes, linens, towels & supplies for laundry. There was also a playpen & highchair for infants. Ice packs in the freezer & lots of beach items. Definitely a family friendly space. Having the pool right out the front door was nice but we were disappointed to not have any view of the beach from the condo. We were grateful for the air conditioner in the bedroom because the condo was hot with the warm temps. The a/c unit was very noisy though, which was an problem for us for good sleeping. The pool also had lots of rules which may hamper the fun for youngsters requesting balls & water toys for their entertainment. The pool was clean & a nice temperature for swimming. Overall we liked the condo but would prefer something with either windows to catch the breeze, or a quieter a/c unit. A cooler time of year would make it more appealing.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Very organized management, perfect location and features!

  • 5 of 5

This was such a great vacation rental. My friend and I weren't able to get in to San Diego until 1:30am but yet the process of accessing the condo was so easy. Nancy's Vacation Rentals sends lots of emails ahead of time with very detailed information about what the guests need to know for their stay. The ability to access the condo independently at such a late hour was such a relief.

The condo itself had so many features and items to make it feel homelike. Had everything you would need in the kitchen, beach towels/chairs, two TVs, and having two bathroom sinks was also really great. Even though the condo doesn't overlook the ocean, we could still hear the ocean waves at night. Located right on the beach it was such a great location.

I would recommend this vacation rental and this company to anyone - a fantastic experience.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Riding beach cruiser bikes on the miles and miles of boardwalk along the ocean and 4000 acre Mission Bay. Taking walks on the beach with your toes in the sand, catching a glimpse of the Green Flash at sunset on cloudless nights, watching the colorful sunsets...all free!

Local Attractions & Activities:

- health/beauty spa

Sports & Adventure Activities:

- kayaking, hot air ballooning, parasailing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Clean $130 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.5%

Due to HomeAway's limited ability to post additional fees, certain fees are not included in the quote/rate and may be required:
-Additional $25 for Summer Cleanings.
-Additional $50 cleaning fee for stays 2 weeks and more.
-Baby equipment (if available): Fees vary based on equipment needed.
-Portable Air Conditioning Rental (if available): $50 delivery, $25/day (3 day min).

Nancy's Vacation Rentals is not responsible for any erroneous descriptions or rates posted on this website or any other 3rd party travel website. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by Nancy’s Vacation Rentals​. For up-to-date availability and accurate pricing, please visit NancysVacationRentals.

You must read and accept our Terms and Agreement and House Rules prior to us approving your reservation request.

Contact us for last minute deals or for monthly rentals.

**ONLY Taking Saturday to Saturday Reservations During Summer**

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties