Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Construction Discounts Offered For Stays Between 2/13-4/30

Bedrooms 1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights


About the property

This 862 sq. ft. 1 bedroom, 1 1/4 bathroom is in a popular L-shaped condo complex right on the Pacific Beach/Mission Beach Boardwalk with it’s miles of wide white-sand beach. Completely remodeled in April of 2012, with clean, dust and allergy-free Travertine-style flooring, new kitchen and all new furnishings. You`ll find high end decor with beautiful throw rugs and colors that will enliven your vacation fun with added energy.

This particular condo has the best pool view; turquoise water right outside your window! The Whirlpool Hot Tub Spa, Sun Deck and BBQ with tables in the courtyard are very conveniently located, just steps away for outdoor relaxation after a day of sightseeing.

This spacious living room has seating for 6 people and the large window looks out over the pool. A great family area to watch the large flat screen TV, with a multitude of cable channels to choose from, or watch a movie on the DVD player. For music, there is a CD player, an iPod docking station and a huge variety of music styles through the Cable TV music library. Comfy leather furniture with fun lively accent colors adorn the space that your family & friends will enjoy. Show your vacation photos or bring your photo Cd`s or DVDs you rarely have time to watch at home.

We have provided a desk for your computer with WiFi access. A 24/7 technician is available at no charge to you, if you need help with any of our electronic devices. Or you may choose to curl up on the sofa or on a lounge chair by the pool and read the many books available.

You can also see the pool area from the dining room and kitchen. The dining room, seats 4 at the round table plus 2 more spaces at the bar between the kitchen and dining room. This room is spacious enough to also be used as a sleeping area. Complete with 2 twin beds, in a trundle/day bed set-up. The bottom bed pulls out entirely & can roll away from the top twin for more privacy. Both beds have comfortable spring coil mattresses. When you are not sleeping here, the bottom bed rolls under the top one and makes into a comfortable day bed for reading or relaxing.

The cook will never feel closed in with this California-style kitchen that looks out into the living and dining room and to the swimming pool beyond over a long breakfast bar where people can sit on the high bar stools with comfy backs and visit with the cook. The newly remodeled kitchen sports granite counter-tops, sleek, contemporary all white cabinets and all new appliances including a side-by-side freezer/refrigerator in stainless steel, with cold water in the door and ice maker, both with filters, a new white stove top with a microwave above. The stainless steel double bowl sink & dishwasher make clean up easy. Fully equipped for cooking and eating meals at home or just walk out the door and down the boardwalk or Mission Blvd to the huge variety of ethnic, steak and seafood restaurants in the area.

The large master bedroom towards the back of the condo, will provide you a restful quiet night’s sleep. Here you`ll find a portable air conditioning unit, and a top-of-the-line queen pillow-top mattress. The bedroom has a separate wall- mounted TV, between bookcases, with a DVD player. There is large closet the length of the room, with 4 mirrored doors. The queen canopy bed will set the mood for intriguing romance. Or if you love to fall asleep to reading your favorite book, there are convenient lights within reach. Rich tones of magenta, purple, blue & lime adorn the master room and new high thread-count sheets are provided for your comfort. Before bed you can tip toe out to the jacuzzi/hot tub to sooth those tired muscles.

The bathroom layout works great for several people getting ready together. You`ll find a separate vanity & sink area with a 6 ft. closet, dressing space, mirror, lighting, etc. Inside the main bathroom is another sink, vanity cabinet, toilet, shower/tub combo, with new clear-glass sliding doors & towel bars. The dressing room and bathroom are clean and white with purple and lilac accent colors.

The hallway has lots of storage cabinets, here you will find beach equipment, & toys. Since you are so close to the beach, you can take out your own personal sand chairs & umbrella, walk a few steps down to the water & relax at the beach all day. It`s so close you can come up to your own private bathroom, or to get a snack for the beach.

Two bikes are provided with each condo for cruising the miles and miles of boardwalk paths along the Pacific coastline or around the lovely 4000 acre Mission Bay Aquatic Park. If there are more in your group or you need children’s bikes with helmets, there is a bike rental shop just 2 blocks to the south.

For Yoga enthusiast, walk 3 blocks north to Law Street Palisades Park, voted best beach overlook, where there is a large grassy lawn. Weekend mornings there are Yoga classes by donation. Life does not get much better than stretching out on a cliff overlooking the Pacific Ocean, sitting in your beach chairs on the grassy knoll directly in front of the building or watching the sunset over the ocean. Maybe you’ll even catch the Green Flash on a cloudless evening!

More Details

Property Manager
Nancy's Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2017

About Nancy's Vacation Rentals

We met here at Ocean Pt. Condos on the grassy knoll overlooking the Pacific Ocean back in 1988. That 4th of July we sat out front, watching the fireworks over the ocean - spectacular! At that time we were just neighbors living in the same complex, a building with the best ocean views, steps to the sand. But as the love story goes, we both felt that magical energy between us that night. As we walked the beach over the next several months, getting to know each other, we realized we both were in love, not only with each other but also this location. A year later we married, and vowed that we not only wanted to stay living by the Pacific Beach Ocean, in wonderful San Diego, we wanted to save enough money to buy a unit in this building on the oceanfront.

Nancy's Vacation Rentals purchased this condo in 2004

Why Nancy's Vacation Rentals chose San Diego County

We hope you truly love our Beach Home that we just remodeled for you, as a Vacation Rental! It has a cozy warm feel.


Pacific Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Single Day Bed with single pull out trundle bed off lvrm
  • One Queen size bed, plus a single day bed with with a single pull out trundle just off the living-room. Baby Cribs (1) Please reserve our Pack-n-Play, bassinet, highchair or booster seats ahead of time as they are in storage.
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
ASK us if this unit has AC!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:


3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Construction Discounts Offered For Stays Between 2/13-4/30
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews

Very Nice but complex is noisy

  • 4 of 5

The actual condo ( forgot Number ) was fine and in nice shape ..It could use some tweeking in the bathroom with some upgrades or a total remodel but it was very clean. The kitchen was very nice and was the star of the condo. Livingroom furniture was very comfortable. The downfall is the actual complex itself. Very thin walls where you can hear everything around you. The pool never gets sun even mid day. Just the way it was constructed. As explained we have a condo in Florida that we own and rent out so we are in tuned to what people like and will make them return. It is a shame that they did not put balconies in when they constructed the building. But it was kept up very nicely with a person out there everyday cleaning and sweeping. Nancy's vacation Rentals was great to work with. Extremely attentive and got back to me with any questions or concerns I had. One suggestion would be a crockpot in unit.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I'm sorry to hear that you may have had noisy neighbors during your stay. We take that very seriously, and so does the HOA of the building itself. So even if it is not one of our rentals, we are still able to contact the HOA president so they can rectify the situation as well. Our goal is to make sure your vacation is as enjoyable and relaxing as possible! We look forward to hopefully hosting your family again in the near future, and please remember to ask us about our 'return guest' discount the next time you start planning your trip! Thank you for staying with us! Nancy's Vacation Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

The unit on the second floor was not air-conditioned and there was absolutely no ventilation. The room was located by the pool. Our complaints about the rooms, lack of ventilation and sweltering conditions were totally ignored. Although the rental company appeared to be sympathetic they were unresponsive to our need to breath! We left the unit three days early because we were exhausted from lack of sleep. I am determined to never rent again from Nancy's rental. They were nice but not helpful at the most basic level. What a rip-off this vacation was! (The date is approximate time of arrival)

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay! Unfortunately, you happened to be here when we were experiencing a very abnormal heat wave throughout San Diego. Due to the fact that most coastal homes throughout San Diego are not built with central air (to include this condo - which we also state in the property description), and since we are all usually spoiled with pleasant temperatures year caught everyone off guard believe me! In fact if you pull the weather report for all of September 2015, you will see the dramatic increase from the end of August leading into the beginning of September. In fact, it shows it jumped from the mid 80's to the upper 90's during your stay with us. So that being said, it's no wonder why you were were here during some of the highest temperatures we experienced during this heat wave and unfortunately you were forced to suffer through it along with all of San Diego. That being said..we made every effort possible to locate/buy as many portable AC units as we could. As you can imagine, they were flying off the shelves so they could not be found anywhere when the heat wave first hit. In fact, even fans were completely sold out! I am sorry you felt we were unresponsive, but I can assure you we were desperately trying to do what we could to make all of our guests more comfortable. Since then, we have purchased enough portable AC units for the majority of our properties. More then likely, very few guests will ask to rent one but we wanted to make sure we had enough on hand should we ever experience a similar heat wave in the future. We take pride in providing the best guest satisfaction possible and feedback/reviews from many previous guests rings true to that. Again, I am so sorry you happened to visit when the heat wave hit and your vacation did not turn out as expected because of it. We certainly hope you will not let this experience define us as a whole because we would love the opportunity to help your next visit to San Diego be a much more enjoyable one! Nancy's Vacation Rentals Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great location for access to the beach, pool & restaurants.

  • 4 of 5

This was a comfortably furnished condo with lots of thought put into the needs of visitors. Lots of dishes, linens, towels & supplies for laundry. There was also a playpen & highchair for infants. Ice packs in the freezer & lots of beach items. Definitely a family friendly space. Having the pool right out the front door was nice but we were disappointed to not have any view of the beach from the condo. We were grateful for the air conditioner in the bedroom because the condo was hot with the warm temps. The a/c unit was very noisy though, which was an problem for us for good sleeping. The pool also had lots of rules which may hamper the fun for youngsters requesting balls & water toys for their entertainment. The pool was clean & a nice temperature for swimming. Overall we liked the condo but would prefer something with either windows to catch the breeze, or a quieter a/c unit. A cooler time of year would make it more appealing.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Very organized management, perfect location and features!

  • 5 of 5

This was such a great vacation rental. My friend and I weren't able to get in to San Diego until 1:30am but yet the process of accessing the condo was so easy. Nancy's Vacation Rentals sends lots of emails ahead of time with very detailed information about what the guests need to know for their stay. The ability to access the condo independently at such a late hour was such a relief.

The condo itself had so many features and items to make it feel homelike. Had everything you would need in the kitchen, beach towels/chairs, two TVs, and having two bathroom sinks was also really great. Even though the condo doesn't overlook the ocean, we could still hear the ocean waves at night. Located right on the beach it was such a great location.

I would recommend this vacation rental and this company to anyone - a fantastic experience.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Riding beach cruiser bikes on the miles and miles of boardwalk along the ocean and 4000 acre Mission Bay. Taking walks on the beach with your toes in the sand, catching a glimpse of the Green Flash at sunset on cloudless nights, watching the colorful sunsets...all free!

Local Attractions & Activities:

- health/beauty spa

Sports & Adventure Activities:

- kayaking, hot air ballooning, parasailing


Rates & Availability

Pacific Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Spring Special
Mar 27 2017 - Apr 7 2017
6 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 15 2017
6 night minimum stay
Apr 16 2017 - May 23 2017
6 night minimum stay
Memorial Day Weekend
May 24 2017 - May 29 2017
6 night minimum stay
Early Summer Special
May 30 2017 - Jun 4 2017
6 night minimum stay
Early Summer
Jun 5 2017 - Jun 16 2017
6 night minimum stay
Peak Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 11 2017
6 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 4 2017
6 night minimum stay
Indian Summer
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 22 2017
6 night minimum stay
Sep 23 2017 - Nov 17 2017
6 night minimum stay
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
6 night minimum stay
Early Winter
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
6 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Departure Clean $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Due to HomeAway's limited ability to post additional fees, certain fees are not included in the quote/rate and may be required:
-Additional $25 for Summer Cleanings.
-Additional $50 cleaning fee for stays 2 weeks and more.
-Baby equipment (if available): Fees vary based on equipment needed.
-Portable Air Conditioning Rental (if available): $50 delivery, $25/day (3 day min).

Nancy's Vacation Rentals is not responsible for any erroneous descriptions or rates posted on this website or any other 3rd party travel website. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by Nancy’s Vacation Rentals​. For up-to-date availability and accurate pricing, please visit NancysVacationRentals.

You must read and accept our Terms and Agreement and House Rules prior to us approving your reservation request.

Contact us for last minute deals or for monthly rentals.

**ONLY Taking Saturday to Saturday Reservations During Summer**

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties