check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

John Egan

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

!!! Come Swim With The Turtles !!!

16 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath with Sleeper Sofa and kombi crib/ pen for infant. Sleeps 2-4

!!! NOW WITH FREE WIRELESS INTERNET !!!

This most beautiful oceanfront property location offers luxury living in paradise. This is the best location on Maui. Just steps to the ocean, you can truly unwind and relax here while enjoying an ever changing ocean show of breathtaking sunsets, sunrises and rainbows over the islands of Lanai and Molokai.Sea turtles that swim at the waters edge and seasonal whale watching in addition. The condominium's snorkel ladder is yards from your lanai, providing swimming, surfing and beach play any time of day.

Bring all the family...mirror unit available next door.

Maui offers a huge variety of activities and entertainment options. There is something for everyone from entertaining hula shows to the amazing underwater world of snorkeling, from viewing the breathtaking waterfalls and rain forests from a helicopter to hiking through bamboo forests and swimming with giant turtles.

The Kuleana resort grounds are covered in lush, tropical, foliage that provides a real feel of what's instore for you on beautiful Maui, Hawaii. Our incredible location is made even more enchanting by it's large heated swimming pool, a private snorkel cove, outdoor barbecue areas, and of course our truly spectacular views of the Pacific ocean.The Kuleana Resort is located on West Maui's pristine coastline, 5 miles north of Lahaina and Kaanapali beaches. With a 45 minute scenic drive from the main airport at Kahului, you will be sitting oceanside and sipping a cocktail soon after you arrival on the island.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
John Egan (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

About John Egan

We have lived at this resort for 15 years and each year welcome back returning visitors, now our friends, who treasure their vacation time at Kuleana. It is well managed, the grounds are superb and facing west, has the most incredible sunsets overlooking 2 other islands.Val and John have lived at Kuleana since 2000

John Egan purchased this condo in 2011

Why John Egan chose Maui

We have looked up and down the entire west coast of Maui and cannot find a better maintained or prettier beach property, one that guests return to year after year.

What makes this condo unique

Swim with the turtles who feed at the waters edge.Watch the whales breach, spinner dolphin swimming by and sometimes,a monk seal will come and sunbathe on our beach.

Free parking .Onsite laundry.Two beaches and close to everything fun that Maui has to offer.

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

!!! Come Swim With The Turtles !!!
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
4

Great place for a holiday!

  • 4 of 5

My boyfriend and I spent 6 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found John to be very friendly and responsive on email (he was overseas at the time) and the condo is well decorated with great art work. We enjoyed a lot of the equipment provided, such as the smoothie maker and snorkelling gear, and I can’t think of anything else we would have needed. If I’m being nit-picky on what would have made things better, I would say a decent (sharp!) set of knives for the kitchen and some padding for the corners of the bed (or a different bed frame) – it’s a small room and it was way too easy for both my boyfriend and I to (repeatedly) kick our chins onto the sharp bed corners. As others have mentioned, the AC unit is loud, so if that sort of thing bothers you, bring ear plugs  The condo is true to the advert – that said, the only surprise I got was that he unit was not totally beach front. While the photos showing the beach and lovely garden are true, they are angled to hide the view of some other units in front, just off to the left. But all in all, a beautiful spot well kept by a great host. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton, AB
5

Fantastic Place To Stay...

  • 5 of 5

The place was clean and well maintained. It had everything we require and much more. Grounds are beautiful. Look no further...stay here. John was also amazing to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN and Palm Springs, CA
5

Fantastic condo with amazing view!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this condo. The ocean view was amazing and it was a very short walk to the swimming pool. We went swimming in a beach just 10 minutes walk along the beach/rocks to the south and had a great time in the big waves.

The sleeper sofa was very comfortable, as was the bedroom bed. Our only very minor complaint was that there was a bit of noise from the road, but closing the bedroom window solved that issue.

We would most happily stay here in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, Canada
5

Exactly as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

A very nice place, a quiet location, and exactly as advertised. John was great to deal with when arranging the booking. We only wish we had more time to fully utilize the amenities during our stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pasadena, Maryland
5

What a great find!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from this beautiful property and could not be happier staying there. It was just as pictured in a wonderful location, clean, comfortable and the owner could not have been easier to work with. I would highly recommend it. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and we were so fortunate to find this property and what a great location. Everything was so close--all the major attractions and beaches. We loved our visit to this property and hope to return. Mahalo, John

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Eugene, OR
5

A great condo on beautiful grounds at Kuleana

  • 5 of 5

This is a great condo in a beautiful location. It is everything the listing states and the pictures are very accurate. The condo is well equipped and the bed is quite comfortable. The property has very nice BBQ grills over looking the ocean. We enjoyed many meals on the lanai while reveling in the amazing views and sunsets. Having beach chairs and other water "toys" was also greatly appreciated by all. We were entertained almost daily by watching the turtles at the beach on the property. Access to the pool is also convenient. The pool is very clean and there are many lounge chairs for sunbathing. The owners are very helpful and easy to work with. We are looking forward to our return visit next spring. Thank you John & Val for offering this condo, and the one next door, as vacation rentals.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Kapalua
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Dolly's
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Lahaina
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kaanapali
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Akele/lower Honoapiilani
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
sands of Kahana
Car: recommended

Other Activities: table tennis, shuffleboard

Golf: close to several world class golf courses

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High
Dec 15 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $120
Tax Rate 13.42%

Reservations made 60 days or less from arrival date must be paid in full.
Cancellations 60 days/less from arrival are refundable if owner rebooks.
13.42 Hawaii State Taxes Added License # W90088534-01

Check In: 3:00 pm - Check Out: 11:00 am.
.Rates are based on 1-2 occupants, children under 2 stay FREE

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • A/c in the large bedroom and ceiling fan.Plenty wardrobe space.Kombi crib, playpen and changing table for infant.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers