Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

From $155 per night 2 BD/2 BA Home In Entrada Gated STUNNING VIEWS!!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom + 2 Baths Sleeps 4 3 Exits To Back Patio 2 Car Attached Garage

To view our other homes at homeaway.com listing #175300 & #913206

Also vrbo.com listing #378269 & #508867

And vacationrentals.com listing #7089384 & #7089422

Especially if this home is already reserved for your dates.

All of these homes are in the community of Lava Falls.

Our 2 bedroom 2 bath twin home is professionally decorated with a complete gourmet kitchen. The community of Lava Falls is gated and very private, consisting of only 20 homes. We have our own community pool and hot tub.

We offer 20% off tickets to Tuacahn.

More Details

Property Manager
Lem Lucia
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About Lem Lucia

My name is Lem Lucia and I manage 12 vacation homes and own 1 home in the Entrada community of Lava Falls. My family and I relocated to this beautiful area from San Clemente, California in 1992 and haven't looked back! We love this beautiful area nicknamed 'Color Country' because of the intense red rocks and contrasting black lava rocks with the intense blue sky. We love to hike, bike, snow board, camp, fish, hunt and sight see in our spare time. We always have "company" because our family and friends love to come out to see us and visit all that Southern Utah has to offer.

Why Lem Lucia chose Utah

We think you will love our vacation home because we pay attention to the details. We strive on keeping our home the way we'd appreciate it being if we were staying at our home - very clean and comfortable. Our home is also convenient and centralized to all of the sightseeing in the area and a quiet and safe community.

What makes this house unique

We have miles of beautiful paved and unpaved hiking and biking trails right out the door of our home. We are centralized to sightseeing and only 1 mile from The Snow Canyon Softball Complex, 5 minutes from Tuacahn and Snow Canyon State Park. We are 10 minutes from downtown St. George and historic Santa Clara and Kayenta's Coyote Gultch.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you so much for letting us stay here! Were a family of seven from Salt Lake City, Utah. We enjoyed swimming, biking, hiking and dining. We love the place and hope to come back soon!

Thanks again!
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Lava Falls House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Dual Sinks, Large Master Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , In Hallway Across From Guest Bedroom
  • Upstairs Master Bedroom has its own bathroom. Upstairs Guest Bedroom has its own full bath. The Downstairs Guest Bathroom is a full bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
From $155 per night 2 BD/2 BA Home In Entrada Gated STUNNING VIEWS!!
average rating of 4.75 based on 29 reviews
5

Dont need to look anywhere else

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place...Very clean,well stocked. AC works great...You wont be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our stay !!!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely beautiful home. Felt so comfortable and accommodating. Definitely look forward to staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review of our home! We're so happy that you were comfortable and had an enjoyable stay. We hope if you're back down in our area again, you will choose to stay at one of our homes. We try to keep our homes super clean and maintained to the highest standards we'd expect if we were guests. Unlike larger property management companies, we live nearby in Entrada and are always available and take pride in responding quickly and completely should a need arise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great home in great location

  • 4 of 5

This a beautiful home in a great area. Even though the temperatures were very high during our visit, the house stayed cool and comfortable - a welcome respite after spending the day in the beautiful canyon country.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review of our home. We're happy that you found the home beautiful as well as cool and comfortable after a long day of sight seeing!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the spaciousness of this house. Proximity to town was good, and easy access to the highway. Excellent condition, well stocked kitchen, and very nice to have the garage!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ann Arbor, Michigan
5

In a word - terrific!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in countless rental properties all over the US and Europe, and this was one of the very best in all regards. The house was spotless when we arrived. It's spacious, private, with a fully stocked kitchen, linens, towels, etc. The location is perfect, just a few minutes drive to either Snow Canyon State Park or St George, a great home base for our 4 days of hiking in beautiful surroundings. I am certain that if any problem had cropped up, Lem would have been on top of it in no time. However, there wasn't a single issue during our 5-night stay. If you're coming to red rock country, I INSIST you stay here!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! We hope that you will choose to stay Lava Falls At Entrada Vacation Rentals if you're back in this area again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Secluded Condo - High End Finishes.

  • 5 of 5

We have finally found the perfect place to stay in St. George. This Condo is very nice with high end finishes. It is stocked with everything you need. The beds and bedding are super comfortable.The location is very quiet and secluded. The condo as well as it's surroundings are clean and very well maintained. My only complaint is having to leave to go home. If you are looking for a great get a way this is the spot.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
St George
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Sunbrook
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-15 and Bluff
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Gun and Barrel Steak and Game House
Nearest Ski
65 Miles
Brain Head
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Sand Hollow

Southern Utah is often referred to as 'Color Country'. There are a number of natural scenic wonders and National Parks all within a days drive. Parks include Zion, Bryce, North Rim of the Grand Canyon and Snow Canyon State Park. Beautiful Lake Powell is also just a day trip from your Lava Falls Vacation home.

We are located less than a mile to the Canyons Softball Complex. One of the top rated Softball complex in the U.S. The Womens JUCO National Championships are held here. There are a wide variety of sporting tournaments year round. We also host the World Huntsman Senior Games. Over 10,000 seniors from more than 40 countries come to St. George to test their athletic skills. The week before the Senior Games is the St. George Marathon. It's a qualifier for the Boston Marathon. We also host the Ironman Triathlon in May. Not for the faint of heart, many say this is the most challenging Iron man in the world.

Of course St. George is renowned for it's golf courses.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lava Falls House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season 2
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$155
$945
$2,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 11.6%

Once a payment is charged that payment is non-refundable.

Low season black out dates are: Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years weeks.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties