Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

*Location* Large Heritage Home

Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

207 ON High TownHouse

Award winning restored heritage home only minutes walk into the centre of Fremantle.

Experience the vibrant Port City at your doorstep. There are many cafes and restaurants to delight those tastebuds and award winning breweries to quench your thirst.

Wander through the streets of Fremantle and you will come across little hidden art galleries and gift shops.

207 On High is a large townhouse capable of entertaining up to 10 adults. Children are welcome , however there are stairs in the property and a balcony.

All of our 5 Bedrooms are well equipped with quality Linen and towels. Most have queen beds and King Beds. Bathroom amenities, bathrobes, hairdryers and ironing station. Rooms have there own TV as well as many FREE movies which can be enjoyed in the main Living Room and FREE WIFI.

Our kitchen is well equipped with dishwasher and microwave. Basic pantry items are also supplied.

We provide you with that well deserved cup of tea or coffee and a treat!!

Perfect venue for larger families or groups of people needing accommodation for a wedding or conference.

We have FREE parking available at the rear of the property for up to 4 cars.

Can also be used for smaller groups. Please contact us for Pricing.

We have been living in Fremantle for many years now and know just how much this beautiful city has to offer. Our Property is probably one of the best locations in Fremantle.

We would love to host you and your friends.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018


Fremantle House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing


3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
*Location* Large Heritage Home
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia


  • 1 of 5

Where do I start at what was wrong. Firstly, we arrive at 1am. There are no lights, the house is freezing and the second bedroom is locked. The kids were tired and just wanted to go to sleep. We only managed to find a key in one of the cupboards after 1/2 an hour of searching. The property is for sale, so we had real estate agents letting themselves in when we were there. No knock, no warning, just entering the premises. The outdoor shower is novel until you start freezing as the wind whistles through there. There is no facility for hanging towels at all. The facilities in the kitchen were lacking. There was no dishcloth to wash up with, no tumblers for the kids to use, very little with respect utensils that are usable. The ignition on the stove does not work. No containers that could be used in the microwave. Things I would consider necessary in a self-contained apartment. The dishwasher was not even plugged in. I had to pull the fridge (and microwave) out to access the power board to plug it in. We could not get access to the laundry until 4 days after we moved in (it was locked and we couldn't get a key). More disturbing was the fact that the house was never able to be locked and that access could be gained from to units upstairs at any time. With all of these issues, the manager never made an appearance or helped. I would not recommend it to anyone!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Michael, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us at 207 on high, even though when you contacted us on things such as 'are we able to use the laundry' etc, there were no complaints until you left due to the non refundable cancellation of your room. I imagine this is why you have given us such a terrible review, and we are sorry it has come to this. For others reading this, we hope that you look past this review and read the others which are more correct indications of our beautiful historic property in Fremantle.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
WA, Australia

A quirky place, enjoyable stay!

  • 4 of 5

My partner and I stayed for one night with our 10 year old child, booking both the Maritime and Cabin suites together which was a perfect set up for our requirements. Very clean suites, extremely comfortable beds and we enjoyed the complimentary gifts of wine and chocolate :) There was a wide variety of fruit teas, drinking chocolates and coffee available for breakfast but to be honest I would have liked to see English breakfast tea offered and waking up not being able to have my usual cuppa was a little disappointing. The shower was a little temperamental with the water going hot and cold but overall we really enjoyed our night here, thank you

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Stylish convenience

  • 4 of 5

Had a lovely stay with all our needs catered for as well as close to all amenities which was so easy!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best stay we had in WA

  • 5 of 5

After a few horrid stays around WA, we were happy to come to such a clean, beautiful stay here. The helpful manager and his lovely family were a delight and i would recommend this place to anyone!

Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Fremantle town centre


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 11 guests. Property has 5 beds and can sleep a maximum 10 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $500 per stay
    Cleaning fee: $125 per stay

You might like these similar properties