About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 6 nights
207 ON High TownHouse
Award winning restored heritage home only minutes walk into the centre of Fremantle.
Experience the vibrant Port City at your doorstep. There are many cafes and restaurants to delight those tastebuds and award winning breweries to quench your thirst.
Wander through the streets of Fremantle and you will come across little hidden art galleries and gift shops.
207 On High is a large townhouse capable of entertaining up to 10 adults. Children are welcome , however there are stairs in the property and a balcony.
All of our 5 Bedrooms are well equipped with quality Linen and towels. Most have queen beds and King Beds. Bathroom amenities, bathrobes, hairdryers and ironing station. Rooms have there own TV as well as many FREE movies which can be enjoyed in the main Living Room and FREE WIFI.
Our kitchen is well equipped with dishwasher and microwave. Basic pantry items are also supplied.
We provide you with that well deserved cup of tea or coffee and a treat!!
Perfect venue for larger families or groups of people needing accommodation for a wedding or conference.
We have FREE parking available at the rear of the property for up to 4 cars.
Can also be used for smaller groups. Please contact us for Pricing.
We have been living in Fremantle for many years now and know just how much this beautiful city has to offer. Our Property is probably one of the best locations in Fremantle.
We would love to host you and your friends.
- Response time:
- within a few days
- Calendar last updated:
- Mar 25, 2018
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Where do I start at what was wrong. Firstly, we arrive at 1am. There are no lights, the house is freezing and the second bedroom is locked. The kids were tired and just wanted to go to sleep. We only managed to find a key in one of the cupboards after 1/2 an hour of searching. The property is for sale, so we had real estate agents letting themselves in when we were there. No knock, no warning, just entering the premises. The outdoor shower is novel until you start freezing as the wind whistles through there. There is no facility for hanging towels at all. The facilities in the kitchen were lacking. There was no dishcloth to wash up with, no tumblers for the kids to use, very little with respect utensils that are usable. The ignition on the stove does not work. No containers that could be used in the microwave. Things I would consider necessary in a self-contained apartment. The dishwasher was not even plugged in. I had to pull the fridge (and microwave) out to access the power board to plug it in. We could not get access to the laundry until 4 days after we moved in (it was locked and we couldn't get a key). More disturbing was the fact that the house was never able to be locked and that access could be gained from to units upstairs at any time. With all of these issues, the manager never made an appearance or helped. I would not recommend it to anyone!
Hi Michael, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us at 207 on high, even though when you contacted us on things such as 'are we able to use the laundry' etc, there were no complaints until you left due to the non refundable cancellation of your room. I imagine this is why you have given us such a terrible review, and we are sorry it has come to this. For others reading this, we hope that you look past this review and read the others which are more correct indications of our beautiful historic property in Fremantle.
A quirky place, enjoyable stay!
My partner and I stayed for one night with our 10 year old child, booking both the Maritime and Cabin suites together which was a perfect set up for our requirements. Very clean suites, extremely comfortable beds and we enjoyed the complimentary gifts of wine and chocolate :) There was a wide variety of fruit teas, drinking chocolates and coffee available for breakfast but to be honest I would have liked to see English breakfast tea offered and waking up not being able to have my usual cuppa was a little disappointing. The shower was a little temperamental with the water going hot and cold but overall we really enjoyed our night here, thank you
Had a lovely stay with all our needs catered for as well as close to all amenities which was so easy!
Best stay we had in WA
After a few horrid stays around WA, we were happy to come to such a clean, beautiful stay here. The helpful manager and his lovely family were a delight and i would recommend this place to anyone!
Thank you so much!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
For this property: ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night) The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average) The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week Rates listed based on 11 guests. Property has 5 beds and can sleep a maximum 10 guests Mandatory Costs Bond Deposit: $500 per stay Cleaning fee: $125 per stay