Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Villa Shiraz - Margaret River

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa Shiraz is privately owned and managed, it is a fully self contained executive villa within the award winning Margaret River Resort. Villa Shiraz can sleep up to 8 guests in comfort, the accommodation consists of two bedrooms with queen size beds, a loft bedroom with two king single beds and a sofa bed in the living room suitable for two children or one adult.

The full kitchen facilities allow you to make the most of the beautiful local produce, or, alternately enjoy your break from reality, indulging in the hospitality of any number of fabulous restaurants and eateries on your doorstep. Only an 8 minute walk to town centre, you are free to indulge in the region's wonderful wines with dinner!

With a covered Carport and a covered rear Alfresco overlooking beautiful gardens and ponds, Villa Shiraz makes for a great stay for a group of friends or family.

The grounds of the resort contain an award winning wine centre with drive through bottle shop, the Knight’s Inn old world pub.

- Master bedroom with Queen bed and flat screen TV

- Second bedroom with Queen bed

- Loft bedroom with two King Single beds

- Living room with Double fold-out sofa bed (sleeps two children or one adult)

- Linen & Towels are included

- Jarrah furniture and fittings

- Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and microwave

- One bathroom with large bath, shower and toilet

- Separate powder room with toilet and wash basin

- Open plan living area with flatscreen tv

- Rear Alfresco over looking lush gardens with outdoor setting

- Laundry with washing machine and dryer

- Resort owned Pool, Spa, Tennis court, Volley ball court. Requires resort permission, fees may apply

- The Nights Inn Bar and Bistro at your doorstep

- Close to our world renowned wineries such as Leeuwin Estate and Voyager

Villa Shiraz - Margaret River

Nestled in the heart of the world renowned Margaret River Region is an exclusive getaway, worlds apart from the hustle and bustle of modern city life. Ideally located, Villa Shiraz is only a leisurely stroll from Margaret River's vibrant town centre and is the perfect base from which to explore this very special corner of Australia's stunning South West.

Complementing this relaxed and tranquil haven, Margaret River Resort boasts the classical old-world superbly appointed English pub called the 'Knights Inn', a Bistro and an impressive award winning wine centre with drive through bottle shop - all the makings of a wonderful getaway for all to enjoy at any time of year.

Knight's Inn and Bottleshop

The Knight's Inn

The Knight's Inn is something special. Built to a traditional Sussex vernacular architectural style from recycled Fremantle Wharf timbers with authentic locally sourced stone fire places. You will feel as though you are in an old English village pub with its traditional low ceilings, stone & timber floors and wonderful jarrah bars. This pub has been designed and built to the highest of standards from the brass door hinges to the 200 year old beams and is most certainly worth a visit.

Whether it is sitting in front of the cosy log fires in the bar or bistro on those chilly Winter evenings, or taking advantage of the al fresco areas or extended beer garden on those sunny Margaret River afternoons! Whatever the weather, the famous venue is sure to make your drinking and dining experience enjoyable all year round.With the extensive wine list and tap beers and delicious menu, you are bound to find something to satisfy your taste buds.

Bottleshop

Margaret River Resort boasts one of the premium wine centres and bottle shops in the State of Western Australia. Voted by the Australian Hotels Association (AHA) three times in a row as the States "best" resulting in it now being honoured in their all time Hall of Fame. It offers you an excellent choice of wines, beers, spirits and liqueurs to please all tastes. It goes without saying that the wine centre commands a visit and will be able to supply or source any regional wine that you desire. Please feel free to drop by and indulge, it is Margaret River after all.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Margaret River Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
30% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Villa Shiraz - Margaret River
average rating of 4.2 based on 20 reviews
Noosa, Queensland, Australia
3

Communication issues need addressing!

  • 3 of 5

The good : Villa is well located and quiet. You can walk to town but it is a good 15 minutes so don't think you are 'in town' as you are not! Villa is spacious and you can spread out and make yourself comfortable.

Needs attention : as other reviews have alluded to there are many aspects of this property that are tired and need attention.

We experienced repeated instances of electrical safety switch flipping when turning on lights - had to find the circuit board was annoying.

The taps, flush toilets and showers head are all tired and the shower leaks slowly. Flush buttons stick and have to be manually reset to stop toilet running.

The carpet is tired and the thick rugs ingrained with dirt - needs cleaning replacing beyond a vacuum.

The front door handle / locking mechanism is loose and getting the key to open the front door was a continuous challenge.

The bad : communication from Angelo prior to our contacting him ourselves the day before was non existent. So glad we did because there would have been a major issue with linen and towels on our arrival otherwise.

The ugly : Angelo replied with instructions for accessing the villa (good) but then wished to confirm that we were supplying our our linen. We were not as it clearly stated on the Stayz web site for Villa Shiraz that 'linen and towels are provided'.

When we pointed this out he replied claiming to quote some fine print that I never saw anywhere claiming it was $30.00 pp extra for the stay for linen and towels. After some to and fro email negotiations he agreed to waive the fee. Whilst we appreciated this gesture we still maintain that it is clear that these basic items are included in the rental cost and not an extra. It is a patently ridiculous expectation that an interstate couple travelling by air to WA for 1 week would pack and bring linen to a holiday rental!

This scenario played out the night before check in and seriously detracted from our enjoyment of that evening whilst anxiously trying to resolve this issue.

Normally I would recommend a property like Villa Shiraz for its location and space but the overriding poor communication and related issue as above means I will not recommend this property unless you are willing to chance having to deal with similar issues.

Overall assessment - disappointing experience and not recommended.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Martin, Your comment ‘Linen & Towels are Provided’ is incorrect for your booking.. your booking was confirmed on 13th June 17, our listing explained linen & towels can be provided at $30 per person, or you have the option to bring your own, this was (in normal print) under exceptions further down the page. Rates at that time were reduced to allow for L&T.. hence why you only paid $316.20 for your stay, I'm sure that's the best rate you will find anywhere in town and possibly why you booked Villa Shiraz! Given the opportunity to save costs, 90% of guests opt to BYO L&T. I understand interstate guests may not have that option so then you add the fee, this arrangement worked well for most guests however it has caused issues for those who don't read the listing completely. In September this year we changed the above mentioned L&T option. We are now supplying L&T permanently in the villa and have adjusted the rates and listing accordingly, this will explain why you noticed on the Stayz web site that 'linen and towels are provided'. In September this year we also addressed maintenance issues this included: lighting, replaced bathroom heater / fan / light fitting, repaired clothes dryer, replaced toilet flush system by plumber, introduced 2 new king single beds, new bed linen and towels throughout, additional cutlery, plates, glasses for 8 guests. Carpets and windows professionally cleaned. Your comments on further maintenance issues is invaluable and I thank you, we endeavour to address these issues ASAP. Martin.. it is unfortunate you have chosen to use this platform to inform us of these issues. Our access email to you clearly asks to contact us directly, this is so we can address issues instantly, we now have a situation where further guests are experiencing the same maintenance issues. My apologies for the communication bundle, there has been some confusion monitoring the bookings post September changes with no linen fees, I have now placed reminders on these bookings and have advised guests in advance. Thank you and kind regards Angelo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia
4

Very cosy, close to city centre, easy to find loca

  • 4 of 5

Although we enjoyed our stay, we felt there were quite a few maintenance issues that need to be addressed. Passed these on the Angelo before we left.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great villa, but.....

  • 3 of 5

Great villa, great location but customer service not great. The emails that we had received prior to arrival were all signed ' Margaret River Resort'. On arrival, we assumed that MRR reception would be able to assist us with entry to the villa. They were shut. Rick at the bottle shop was very helpful, but to no avail. Eventually we made phone contact with Angelo after 7pm. He did not ring us. On leaving the property we still had no contact re checkout process.

This property is not managed by MRResort fespite the email signature.Make sure that you have all instructions before arrival.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Property

  • 4 of 5

We have enjoyed our staying at Villa Shiraz. We are definitely coming back if the property available.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, WA, Australia
5

Lovely property

  • 5 of 5

Lovely property in a prime location with nice spacious rooms. Walking distance of the Main Street and a pub in wobbeling distance. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mittyack
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Some things are a little tried, clothes dryer door wouldn't stay shut, loft sofa needs to be replaced.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Margaret River Town Centre

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 5 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests

You might like these similar properties