Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Whitebeach Holiday House

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

The Holiday House at Whitebeach has stunning views and is very comfortably furnished. Located on the Tasman Peninsula an area of great natural beauty, with fabulous walks, beaches and historic sites the home is an ideal base for exploring all the area has to offer. Pt Arthur, one of the area’s most famous attractions is a 15 min drive away.

The house overlooks White Beach itself which is a sweeping crescent of sand – great for morning and evening walks and for relaxing and swimming in the day. A 2 min walk will have you on the beach. There is a nearby boat ramp for the water sport enthusiasts. The house is north facing so the open plan kitchen/dining/living room enjoys all day sun. There is also a log burner which keeps the cottage toasty warm on those cooler nights and wintery days. An expansive deck runs the length of the house and is an ideal spot to sit back and enjoy a book, meal, glass of wine, or cup of tea. It is also a great play area for kids.

The house is fully self-contained with a modern, well equipped kitchen. It is also family friendly with a range of toys, games and DVD’s for the little people. All in all this is a beautiful spot for a relaxing break.

Accommodation

The Whitebeach Holiday House is a 3 bedroom house that comfortably sleeps a maximum of 6 people. It is the perfect retreat for one of two couples, a family or group of friends. The bedding configurations are:

Main bedroom – Queen bed

Second Bedroom – Queen bed

Third bedroom – 2 x single beds

A portacot is also available for use.

Locality and Services

The Tasman Peninsula offers some of Australia's most awe inspiring yet accessible scenery. Magnificent cliffs, beaches, coastal formations and a variety of walks for all ages and levels provide the nature enthusiast and bush walker with a wide range of experiences.

White Beach itself is a very safe beach for children, though for those who like a good surf - excellent surfing beaches such as Roaring Beach and Shipstern Bluff are only a short drive away.

Local attractions include the Port Arthur Historic Site, the Convict Trail, Saltwater River Coal mine ruins, Federation Chocolate Factory and the Tasmanian Devil Park. At Eaglehawk Neck there are many beautiful rock formations, such as the Tessellated Pavement, the Blowhole, the Devil's Kitchen, Tasman's arch and Waterfall Bay.

The Peninsula is also well known for it's excellent fishing.

You will find plenty to do no matter what you fancy with, fishing, boating, bush walking, sea kayaking, water skiing, surfing and diving all a possibility, you can even take a chance to snorkel at White Beach. For the avid golfer, the Tasman Golf Club is only a five minute drive away.

Nearby is the township of Nubeena, where there is a supermarket, bakery, pharmacy, post office, pub, and medical facilities.

More Details

Owner
Martha Robson
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

Amenities

White Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(71 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
38% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Whitebeach Holiday House
average rating of 4.366197 based on 71 reviews
1

Unprepared

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately our stay was cancelled due to the property not being prepared for us when we arrived. We contacted the owner who apologised and refunded our money immediately. We were lucky to find alternative accommodation for the weekend at short notice.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh Eliza, We have been letting out our holiday home for nearly 4 years now and it was bound to happen one day but yes I completely forgot to tell my cleaner about your booking - I think the school holidays and the kids at home got to me. When you called I was so mortified and disappointed for you, this has never, ever happened before and I couldn't believe I forgot. It's every homeowners nightmare. Our cleaner came up straight away to sort the house out but I totally understood that you didn't want to wait so the least I could do was refund all your money immediately. So glad you found somewhere else and hope you still had a great weekend, perhaps we will see you again. I promise the house will definately be ready next time. Take care, Martha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great views!

  • 4 of 5

This is a great place to stay in the area for the price, especially with a family. 3 rooms, kitchen to prepare meals and what a view!! Not far to port Arthur historical site. You will need to keep on top of the fire during winter as it’s the only heating :)

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Idyllic White Beach

  • 4 of 5

Our short stay at White Beach was exactly what we wanted from our long weekend away. Not too far from Hobart, but then far enough to know that we were away from home, and relaxed. The huge deck, and amazing views over the beach were perfect. The sun was shining and the house had everything we needed for our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou Paula - so glad you felt like you had a good break.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great spot helped with awesome weather

  • 4 of 5

Well laid out - instruction manual was detailed and concise - will be back

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Peter - we look forward to having you stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A great little place. Quiet and Tranquil

  • 4 of 5

A nice place to stay. Driveway is steep and not motorcycle friendly but besides that it was great.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Troy - glad you enjoyed the peace and serenity of Whitebeach. Take care, Martha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing views!

  • 4 of 5

The title really says it all; the view from the property is simply amazing. We also had a pair of kookaburras hanging about, which my kids really enjoyed. The home was adequately furnished for our needs and the games/toys left out were much appreciated for my young ones. My only complaint is the lack of a central heating system. The electric blankets on the bed, though much appreciated, obviously did nothing to warm the cold air that we all breathed every night. Though I won't go so far as to blame this arrangement, my kids did suspiciously all get sick a day or two after we left, which somewhat tainted the rest of our holiday. My recommendation - visit in the summer months, and it'll be perfectly lovely!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thomas - so glad you met the resident kookaburras, they love to hang out on the verandah which is quite a treat especially for kids and our international guests. Sorry to hear your children got sick on your trip - not much fun at all. You are right we don't have central heating but we do have a fantastic wood heater that heats the house up an absolute treat so in fact I often think visiting in winter is the best as you sit inside toasty warm watching the fantastic weather and view. Take care and thanks for taking the time to comment - much appreciated. Kind Regards, Martha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Port Arthur

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties