Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

The Vintage on the 8th

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Spectacular views of rolling greens and the Brokenback Ranges surround this large and modern home within The Vintage precinct.

Peaceful and scenic surrounds command the R&R you have travelled to the Hunter Valley to find. The Vintage on the 8th offers all the modern conveniences to help you maintain that theme for the entirety of your stay.

Located overlooking the green of the par 3 8th a short stroll will see you at The Clubhouse, Legends Grill, function centre and Bimbadgen Estate in just a couple of minutes.

2 spacious outdoor entertaining areas take advantage of position at all times of the year whether you're looking for a sun drenched corner on a lazy winter afternoon or a shaded deck by the pool and BBQ in the midst of summer.

The Vintage on the 8th's pool deck is surrounded by frameless glass so it doesn't interfere with your enjoyment of viewing the rolling greens.

4 bedroom, 2.5 bathrooms provide accommodation for eight people to sleep in complete comfort or for a family to sprawl and relax. (8 guests maximum, car spaces allow for 2 cars ONLY on the property at any given time.)

1 X King Bed

1 X Queen Bed

3 X King Singles

1 X Single

* Please note: The Vintage On The 8th is in a residential area. PLEASE respect our neighbours and restrict noise on the outside verandahs and in the pool deck after 10pm nightly! Complaints from neighbours, golfers and security regarding excessive noise or anti-social behaviour will not be tolerated.

The Vintage and its facilities

The Vintage is the Hunter Valley's premier residential golf course community with residences set around a world class, 18 hole golf course designed by Greg Norman. The 18-hole course measures 6,310 metres with a par of 71 and is the only Greg Norman-designed golf course in NSW that is accessible to the public.

The Vintage on the 8th is ideally located with views of the approach and green and just a short stroll to all the facilities on offer. These include a 25m lap pool, children’s wading pool and relaxing hot tub. Near to this are the 2 championship tennis courts, electric barbecues and guests gym.

The clubhouse itself hosts The Legends Grill which serves tasty meals from breakfast to dinner overlooking the 18th. The pro shop can assist with tee times and golfing equipment. Leading brand clubs are available for hire. Golf tuition is also available at The Vintage.

Adjacent to the pro shop is the putting green, and just nearby you’ll find the chipping green and driving range.

The Vintage is also the ideal location for corporate and group golf days, with specially tailored packages to suit small and large fields.

Please Note:-

The Vintage on the 8th is in a quiet residential area and is not a PARTY HOUSE.

Bookings not accepted for parties / functions / under 25's/schoolies or bucks & hens weekends.

Pet allowance - only by application to the owner.

As this is a Premium property - Terms & Conditions are provided on application to the property.

More Details

Julie Buchanan Reeks
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018


Pokolbin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 3 queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • winery tours


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
The Vintage on the 8th
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Great clean house, lots of space. The surprise addition of having access to the golf club resort pool and spa which the kids loved (even though the house has its own pool). House a pool table as well.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane City, Queensland, Australia

Wonderful time in the Hunter with family

  • 5 of 5

Spent four days in the Hunter Valley and stayed in this wonderful home, location of the house was perfect close to everything. House was clean and suited a family of 6 adults and two children, plenty of games to keep the small ones happy and they loved watching the kangaroos arrive at dusk. I would recommend a stay here and we will return again.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney Olympic Park, New South Wales, Australia

Delightful home and outlook

  • 5 of 5

The weather helps of course ans sitting in the early Spring sun and watching golfers take on the daunting par 3, 8th hole was entertaining.

The house offered everything we could ask for and was well presented.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased you enjoyed your stay at our home and look forward to seeing you again soon. We too are entertained, watching the golfers on the 8th - it is a challenging hole with the lake - a few balls/ clubs have been retrieved from there!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia


  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The premises was perfect for our group of friends to have a relaxing stay. The house was immaculate and very comfortable and the owners were excellent with communication and facilitating a memorable weekend, thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have you and your friends Kylie, and glad you relaxed at our home. Your more than welcome to return again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

bad holiday and dirty bed no wifi

  • 1 of 5

hair on the pillow?no wifi network?bad attitude and bbq grill is also very dirty full oil on the grill?have clean by ourself?no next time here anymore?make me sick here.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please be very wary of these guests. They took along 3 Golden Retrievers without any permission. They allowed the dogs to swim in our pool, and they were on all beds and furniture, They smoked inside the property and left the place in a horrible state. We have to get the whole property industrial cleaned and deodorised . The pool was in a terrible state and took the pool man a very long time to get it back to normal with chemicals and labour. We have had to replace all mattress protectors and have had to have a mattress taken away. All lounges and cushions had to be dry cleaned. WE had to throw out a some of our crockery as they used them as dog bowls. The reason he has written this review, I imagine, is we had to withhold his bond. The total cost to us to get the property back to its usual high level state, cost us a lot more than the total bond. The wifi was working and continues to , I think they had a problem understanding English and struggled to understand how to work it. We are happy to provide any proof of all I have said here to any prospective clients. They treated our property with such disrespect it was very distressing to us, and to read such a false review is so difficult.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

House is great, pity about the management

  • 1 of 5

This property is now under new management - be vary wary! I stayed at the house the night before my wedding and was accused (very rudely) of causing a disturbance in the area and then accused of causing damage to the property. All accusations were false. Ensure you take pictures of and report any existing damage. Not a company I would deal with in the future regardless of the property.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jamie, we are saddened to hear your stay was marred by the actions of the management team. Just so you know, management has been changed since your booking and we feel confident these situations will not arise again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Golf Course. Wineries. Concert


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties