check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Andrea Quintieri

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, italian, Croatian

Green Apartments Rome ,free wifi, terrace ,SUMMER SPECIALS !!! - Apartment 2 -3 -4

64 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rione I Monti Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful apartments in quite and central location with large terrace !!!

Green Apartments are located in an incredible position just few steps away by the Colosseum and the Forum, in the ancient Celio district. The apartments have been newly refurbished ,are composed by one or two double bedroom, bathroom, a big living room with double sofa bed and an open-plan fully furnished kitchen. Completes the apartments a beautiful private terrace where to indulge on a few glasses of wine at night. The apartments sleeps up to four people. The location is incredible. Just walk to anywhere in central Rome, from Colosseum to Trevi fountain to San Giovanni to the Pantheon, you can reach any place with a short beautiful walk. Also Bus and Underground stops are just around the corner. Upon arrival you will receive a detailed map of the city and we will show you Rome's hidden secrets and best restaurants. We can also organise for you taxi transfer from the airport at current fares. The price includes towels, linen, blankets , daily and final cleaning , free wifi connection !!

The Lazio region: The Lazio region, birthplace of two of mankind’s greatest institutions, the Roman Empire and the Catholic Church, is dominated and largely defined by its capital, Rome. Since ancient Roman times the region has been an extension of the city, where noble Roman families created their own towns and the wealthy built their villas in the surrounding countryside. Lazio is a treasure trove of the remains of age old civilizations: bridges, churches, towers, villas, monasteries, aqueducts, arches — the list is endless. To the north of Rome are Etruscan sites and the tombs of Tarquinia, founded in the 12th century BC. The ruins of Ostia Antica, a 4th century BC port city at the mouth of the Tiber are located west of the city, with delightful beaches nearby. East of Rome toward the mountains is Tivoli, a favourite retreat for the wealthy at the height of the Roman Empire. Visit the remains of Hadrian’s Villa, completed in 134 AD, and the beautiful fountains and gardens of the Villa d’Este.

More Details

Details for Apartment 2 -3 -4 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

The apartment has one double bed room, one double sofa bed in the living room, one bathroom with shower , dining room with fully equipped kitchen .

For your relax and pleasure there is also a beautiful patio / terrace with tables and chairs!

The place is really beautiful and in great location few minutes walking from Colosseum , the Forum and all the major sites!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Andrea Quintieri (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, italian, Croatian

About Andrea Quintieri

I work in tourism since 1990 , I love working with people and Rome .

Andrea Quintieri purchased this apartment in 1932

Why Andrea Quintieri chose Rome

Central and quite location at competitive prices!

What makes this apartment unique

Daily cleaning ,terrace, customized city map and much more....

Reviews

4.8
based on 64 traveler reviews

Apartment 2 -3 -4
average rating of 4.796875 based on 64 reviews
N Yorks
5

Perfect for the Colloseum

  • 5 of 5

What a great apartment very modern, clean and up to date. I had thought that as it was on a main road it would be noisy but it was set back from the road and extremely peaceful and quiet and in the morning we always slept in. There is a nice enclosed shared patio area.

Andrea organised transport from the airport and was there to meet us on arrival. He told us all about the area and recommended an intinary of sightseeing for the days we were in Rome. The Luzzi restaurant he recommended was excellent and just round the corner, between the apartment and the Colloseum which is 300 yards away.

All in all a great holiday for 2 adults and 2 kids.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Catherine and Donald , Thank you very much for choosing the Green Apartments!!! I'm very hapyy that you spent beautiful moments in Roma . Ciao and.. see you again, take care !!! Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

A great base for exploring Rome!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was very clean, well equipped and extremely well located for exploring Rome. We were warmly welcomed by Maria, despite arriving after midnight and many hours after we were supposed to arrive due to travel delays. She gave us lots of good advice about getting the best out of our stay.

We were able to walk to most of the places we visited and we used the metro at other times. The apartment was also close to many good eating places.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to be centrally located in this beautiful city.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy you had a great stay with us !Thank you for choosing Green Apartments Rome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic location, great facilities

  • 4 of 5

Brilliant location to see explore the ancient sites, and short walk to metro. Local restaurants good, quick and cheap. Facilities good, apartment clean and well equipped.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Apartment close to Coluseum

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay at the Green Apartments. Was met on arrival and went over everything we needed to know about getting around in Rome and how to shorten up time in lines. If there was any down side the bed was extremely hard but our stay was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy you had a lovely stay with us ,hoping to host you again soon . Ciao Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Coliseum apartment

  • 4 of 5

Nice, clean, and convenient apartment. Updated kitchen and bathrooms. Bedrooms were spacious. Andrea was very responsive to emails and met us at the apartment when we arrived. He was very easy to deal with. Bathrooms could have used a hair dryer, soap, and shampoo.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Haven in Rome

  • 5 of 5

We spent a wonderful 8 days in this great apartment. The host Andrea and his assistant Maria were very friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful with following up on lost luggage.

Our apartment was very comfortable, clean and very well furnished and equipped . The courtyard was a delight, the location was really good, near the Colloseum and lots of shops, public transport and a supermarket nearby.We could easily get to all the places we wished to visit walking or using the bus or train.

We would recommend this apartment to any couple or small family and will stay there next time we visit Rome

Thankyou Andrea and Maria

Catherine Watmough

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Catherine, it has been a great pleasure to host you at Green Apartments ,I'm happy you had a lovely stay with us. Come back soon !! All the best ! Ciao !! Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Fiumicino/Ciampino
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Ostia/Civitavecchia
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Termini Station
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Nearest Beach
20 Kilometres
Ostia
Car: not necessary

Green Apartments are located nearby the Colosseum and only a short walk away from: Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon, Piazza Venezia, San Giovanni Basilica, San Clemente Church, Termini Station, Trastevere area and Campo de fiori Square. Just walk to anywhere! And if you feel lazy bus and underground/bus stops are just around the corner!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rione I Monti Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High season
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 2 2016
1 night minimum stay
$134
$840
$2,464
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Low season
Nov 3 2016 - Dec 23 2016
1 night minimum stay
$90
$560
$2,128
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$112
$728
$2,128
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax €4 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.

Balance will be in cash upon arrival. A valid credit card number is required to validate your booking.
The price is intended per apartment on a two people occupancy.
The price is inclusive of towels, linen, blankets, maps,use of kitchen, daily and final cleanings!
Cost of additional person is 15/25 euro extra per night inclusive of towels, linen, blankets.
Roma tourist tax is extra, 3.50 euro per adult per night.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rione I Monti Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 48 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet , Newly refurbished with marble decor
  • Two towels for each guest included.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • double bedroom - 1 queen
    Living room sofa bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • The apartment comfortably sleeps up to four people in two separate ambient; the double bedroom and the living room with double sofa bed. We also have in the same location another apartment with two double bedrooms both with en-suite bathrooms and fully equipped kitchen/living .
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Each apartment has air conditioning ,independent heating system,free wifi connection and fully equipped kitchen. Tourist tax is not included 3.50 euro per adult per night.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties