Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer 2017 Taking Reservations - Direct Oceanfront

Bedrooms 2
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet


About the property

Direct Oceanfront-2BR, 2BA, 2Kitchen, rents as 6 and/or 4 person units


Your Wildwood Crest Penthouse View from your Living room will provide you a breathtaking vista of the Atlantic Ocean spanning from the Inlet at Cape May to the world-class amusement piers to the North in Wildwood. Outside your front door you will find you are strategically located allowing you to enjoy panoramic ocean views inside or outside the privacy of your residence. Bring your binoculars and watch the School of Dolphins pass you by. You can sun on the expansive guarded beach, shop in the quaint Victorian town of Cape May, or take the kids to the boardwalk and rides in Wildwood - all in one day. World-class golf and sport fishing are all within a short few miles from your relaxing residence. Restaurants, Nightlife and additional relaxation activities are all available and abundant.

The following list is a brief highlighting of the amenities offered. Additional pictures and videos of our Wildwood Crest condo can be found at the website referenced above.

Vacation Rental Amenities

* Located directly on the Beach in the beautiful “South End” of Wildwood Crest with the best views in the condo.

* Fully equipped with a separate bedroom that has 2 Full Size beds (sleeps 4) and a living room Queen pull out sofa (sleeps 2).

* Furnished with a full kitchen to include a Smooth Top Stove & Oven, Sink, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Coffee Maker, a Complete Kitchen, Table, and Seating for 6.

* Full Sized Bathroom with Shower/Tub combination.

* Free WIRELESS/Wifi INTERNET access

* Two 25' Color Cable TVs, DVD Players, HBO, Disney, Stereo/FM/MP3/CD/Cassette Player.

* Air conditioning & heat with in room phone.

* Large heated pool with kiddie section.

* Balcony Seating & Oceanfront sundeck with picnic area.

* Poolside Gas Barbeque Grill

* Elevator, guest laundry, and beach volleyball.

* Game room with video games and pool table.

* Off street parking for one car per room.

* Oceanfront Cafe serving daily breakfast and lunch from June

through September.

Activities and Attractions

The following list is a brief highlighting of the activities offered.

* Game room with video games and unique pool table.

* 4 Blocks to Sunset Bay with beautiful sunsets, boating, dinner cruise, wave runner rentals, fishing./crabbing and dolphin watching tours.

* Trolley stop to boardwalk and Atlantic City excursions arranged.

*Heated Pool


*Five miles of open beach front

*Floats/Surfboards in free no fees/tags needed designated areas


*Water Parks near by

*Fine Dinning *Golf near by

*Family dining *Tennis Courts near by

*Short distance to Cape May *Zoo near by historic district *Volleyball

*Bird watching near by

*Cape May - Lewes Ferry nearby

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About The Owner

New Jersey Native who used to vacation in Wildwood Crest when he was a kid!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Why The Owner chose South NJ Shore

Bought a place in Wildwood Crest because the beach is one of the nicest, safe, cleanest, family friendly, on the New Jersey coast.

What makes this condo unique

Wildwood Crest is a great place to stay because the beach is one of the nicest, safe, cleanest, family friendly, on the New Jersey coast. Also, Wildwood which is 10 minutes away has the largest oceanfront amusements in the country. Lastly, your are 10 minutes from Historic Cape May and 30 minutes from Atlantic City. Why go to Florida when you can have fun close to home and save on airfare for the whole family!


Wildwood Crest Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
  • 5 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Summer 2017 Taking Reservations - Direct Oceanfront
average rating of 3.6 based on 10 reviews

Problem with the security deposit refund

  • 2 of 5

Pay attention because you may have some difficulties to get your security deposit refund. We rented in august and still with my credit card (we are now in january 2017) supplier trying to cancel the transaction for the security deposit. It is not finalized yet!!

The clim was also a problem in one of the two units but since we rented both and considering they are connected, it was not so bad. We are interested to rent in the same building this year but will deal with the Madrid management in order to avoid any problem. The management do not take care of this unit so if you have any problem during your stay, they cannot help you....

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im not sure what this person is talking about as we performed a credit to their credit card after their rental. There were no problems or issues with damage and we had no reason to keep their deposit. They have a canadian bank and it sounds like its an issue on their end. we have proof that the money was deducted from our account and sent to their bank.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

Dishonest owner

  • 2 of 5

Beware - this owner is dishonest!! I contacted him several times asking to get the security deposit back and never heard back. I had to call my credit card in order to get the money back. The location is good but I do not recommend this place for families with small children because the (shared) balcony is used mostly by smokers. Also (as also noted by another reviewer) the AC in the unit we rented practically didn't work (not much cold air coming off) and we ended up leaving after 2 nights, even though we rented for 3 nights, because it was so hot that we couldn't sleep.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our AC unit was working fine. We did not have any other complaints about the AC for that unit all summer. During the day we tell people to keep the shades closed as the sun is very strong in august. If you do that the unit will stay cool. also the security deposit was returned after their stay in the agreed upon time and we have not heard back from them since. This person rented on 8/14-17 and we typically process refunds in 30 days. However, they made their complaint on 9/8 which i believe was an over-reaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 2
Sherbrooke, Québec

Très bon rapport qualité/prix

  • 4 of 5

Nous avons trouvé ce condo à la dernière minute. Nous avons eu un bon service du propriétaire. Lorsque nous sommes arrivés à destination, nous trouvions que le bâtiment manquait d'amour. Nous avions une petite inquiétude. Mes craintes se sont rapidement dissipés. L'endroit était propre. Arrivés au condo, avec cette vue sur la mer, nous sommes tombés en mode vacances rapidement. Belle surprise d'avoir deux chaises de plage supplémentaire et une pelle pour les enfants. Mes hommes ont beaucoup apprécié le Wednesday Hot Dog et la distribution de melon d'eau sur le bord de la piscine. Des petites attentions qui se prennent avec plaisir.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Beech Creek, PA

Wouldn't recommend!

  • 1 of 5

I trusted this man who can really tell you what you want to hear and as a working family every penny counts. This man does not communicate well with you once he receives your money. While the property was okay, there was not hot water because he had it fixed to be low. (maintenance man agreed) and tried to call owner, Air conditioner did not work. I left this place immaculate when I left and pictures to prove it and was not given deposit back. Tried contacting him by phone and by email and he would not response. Spend your money some where else.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a bogus review and i have contacted VRBO to have it removed and they are in the process of doing so. On the date claimed August 10 2014 any of our guests that were staying in our oceanfront units 1) Never complained about hot water, as a matter of fact the hot water is supplied by the building and the owner has no control over it as alleged. So the statement about the maintenance man could not be true. 2) We have brand new AC units and no complaints were received for that time. 3) All security deposits were returned to all renters for that period of time. Furthermore, it is very suspect that a person who rented in august of 2014 is just now choosing to post a review 10 months later. Unfortunately any one on the internet can go to any VRBO ad a post a review and VRBO does not check to see if it is a valid renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
14 2
Seattle WA

Fantastic vacation on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week in early July 2014 and rented both units for four adults and 3 kids. It was just right and the location is fantastic. Down the stairs and we are on the beach and the pool- come in for a quick drink, rest and go out again. Do it all week long. The convenience and experience was great. Will rent this place again. And George was very responsive and helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mani, We have had folks from all over the US but never from Washington state. We hope you had a great time here in Cape May County and got to see the Jersey shore attractions. Thank you for your kind words and please spread the word back home. We hope to see you folks again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Great week in spite of Irene

  • 5 of 5

We rented this condo for the last week of august 2011 and we had a wonderful time. The location is fantastic. You can sip your coffee on the fifth floor balcony while watching the kids play in the sand. The place is clean and fonctionnal. The beach is huge and the water was very nice while we were there. We highly recommand it for families, the kids will love it

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1


Car: not necessary

We are convienently located to the boardwalk and bike path, fishing, boating, cap may and etc.


Rates & Availability

Wildwood Crest Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

A $300 Security Deposit/week is required and taken via Credit Card.
Rental Payment by Check (preferred method), Credit Card Payment (5% processing fee will be charged)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties