Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

"Vineyard" - Pearl Apartments St Kilda

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Hi there, I'm Joe. I have 19 fantastic apartments, all with their own character - and I love what I do.

I have 6 lovely apartments in this building each sleeps 2 people. Each apartment totally separate.

I'll do my best to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. I will personally greet you on your arrival and give you a familiarization tour. If required, I'll advise you and help on all things Melbourne- shopping, attractions, Melbourne lane way restaurants, how to get where and what to do! Ask and I'll help.

This contemporary one bedroom apartment is situated on the 3rd floor of the stunning "The Face" building.

Located 6km from the city center, St Kilda is Melbourne’s seaside playground and is much-loved by residents and visitors alike. St Kilda is renowned for its expansive view of Port Phillip, safe sandy beach, palm-lined boardwalk, huge range of beach activities, big skies, gorgeous sunsets, lovely park and gardens, great restaurants, bars and cafés, fabulous old buildings, and its colorful past and present.

All year round St Kilda is the place to head for fantastic things to see and do and great times to be had. With our great places to eat and drink and our wonderful sea air, everything tastes so much better in St Kilda – so come out and join us!

Step into this well appointed apartment and feel at home with a 40" plasma, iPod docking station and split system heating/cooling. A fully equipped timber veneer kitchen with Caesar stone bench tops and outfitted with Miele appliances with all cooking utensils and crockery provided.

Deluxe bedroom with very comfortable pillow top queen size bed fitted with luxury linen. It has a sparkling tiled bathroom with European laundry.

Stunning views from the balcony with sound proof glass doors.

Secure video-com entry, lift access and secure basement parking at a small fee depending on your stay. If required, parking is available upon request at $25 for 4 nights. For 5 nights and over, parking is $7 per night. This can be paid in cash on arrival Please note: This carpark is a stacker, height restrictions apply. -- Height 1.5M, Width 2.0M, Length 4.9M -- this precludes many SUVs, sorry.

Nestled amongst Acland street's vibrant shopping & cafe precinct.

Minutes to the St. Kilda Beach, Luna Park, Palais Theater and city bound trams. Esplanade Market at your door step! It doesn't get better for a brilliant, fun stay!

I'm happy to add the third person in this apartment on a mattress on the lounge floor if that suits you, and will provide all the linen etc. A reasonable fee will be charged.

All my properties are listed here. Please feel free to call me if you need help with anything.

Kind Regards,

Joe Mottola

Pearl Apartments

- 'Claremont' 50 Claremont St, South Yarra

- 'Alexandra' 50 Claremont St, South Yarra

- 'Ten' 229 Toorak Rd, South Yarra

- 'Yarra' 229 Toorak Rd, South Yarra

- 'Vineyard' 303/ 72 Acland St, St Kilda

- 'St Kilda Vista' 102/72 Acland St St Kilda

- 'The Palais' 302/ 72 Acland St, Kilda

- 'Carlisle' 106/72 Acland St St Kilda

- 'Beach House' 20/15 Acland St, St Kilda

- 'Alfred Square' 22/15 Acland St, St Kilda

- 'The Esplanade' 8/15 Acland St, St Kilda

- 'St Kilda Bliss' 18/15 Acland St, St Kilda

"Claremont" - http://www.stayz.com.au/accommodation/vic/melbourne/south-yarra/111758

"Alexandra" - https://www.stayz.com.au/accommodation/vic/melbourne/south-yarra/195576

"Yarra" - http://www.stayz.com.au/accommodation/vic/melbourne/south-yarra/168584

"Ten" - http://www.stayz.com.au/accommodation/vic/melbourne/south-yarra/139972

"Vineyard" - http://www.stayz.com.au/accommodation/vic/melbourne/st-kilda/121841

"Palais" - http://www.stayz.com.au/accommodation/vic/melbourne/st-kilda/167211

"Beach House" - http://www.stayz.com.au/accommodation/vic/melbourne/st-kilda/149279

"Alfred Square" - http://www.stayz.com.au/accommodation/vic/melbourne/st-kilda/159639

"Esplanade" - http://www.stayz.com.au/accommodation/vic/melbourne/st-kilda/171924

"Bliss" - http://www.stayz.com.au/accommodation/vic/melbourne/st-kilda/181155

"Vista" - http://www.stayz.com.au/accommodation/vic/melbourne/st-kilda/187496

"Carlisle" - http://www.stayz.com.au/accommodation/vic/melbourne/st-kilda/185016

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

Amenities

St Kilda Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
"Vineyard" - Pearl Apartments St Kilda
average rating of 4.645161 based on 31 reviews
5

Excellent Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Beautiful apartment, clean and modern, and a great location. It’s a short walking distance to supermarkets, restaurants, cafes, beach and transport. Joe, the owner, is super lovely and helpful. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
5

Absolutely wonderful property

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay in this apartment and we will return next time we are in Melbourne as it has everything that we require.

The property is really comfortable and well equipped for a couple.

The location is excellent being close to 2 local supermarkets, and many bars, restaurants, bakeries and many other shops, all within walking distance.

Tram & bus stops and taxi stand all within 2 - 3 minute walk.

St Kilda beach and Lunar park all within 6 minute walk.

Central Melbourne and Chadstone shopping centre are easily reached by either tram or bus services.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

A very nice, clean and well appointed apartment, that's in a great location.

The owner Joe is a great guy as well, very helpful and good to deal with.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Kilda, Victoria, Australia
1

Disappointed on the unforeseen circumstances

  • 1 of 5

Cancelled by owner due to washing machine water problem

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi George. You were disappointed but we were devastated. We had extensive damage to the property, all fixed and beautiful now but totally beyond our control, Accidents happen- so sorry it happened just before your arrival. Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
4

Lovely little apartment

  • 4 of 5

So close to Acland Street you can step off the doorstep, and there you are. The double glazed glass balcony doors reduced the street noise to almost nothing. Also had parking available for a small car at an extra cost. One thing I found strange is that there were no coffee supplies, and that the light was out in the bathroom. That should have been fixed before we arrived. All in all we would still stay there again.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
WA, Australia
2

Great location

  • 2 of 5

Close to restaurants and convenient to trams. Apartment very very small. Could not invite friends over for a drink as only 2 glasses supplied. In fact only 2 plates 2 knives 2 forks etc. Bedroom so small only has 1 bedside table. Car parking horrendous and costs $5 cash extra per day. Too small for a 10 day stay and wasn't the cheapest. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle- the reason we only supply 2 of everything is that it's designed to host 2 people only. Gatherings in these apartments is something we really want to discourage after years of experience. Before you booked you would have read that in the terms. Saying that, you saw how helpful I was, and had you simply called me, you know I would have helped. New one bedroom apartments are generally a standard size so you'll find the size normal. Re pricing- you shopped around for prices and found this price to be more than reasonable, that's why you booked. Parking is a stacker and once again, normal for new apartment blocks in Stkilda.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

The world is your oyster!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 1 beds and can sleep a maximum 2 guests

    Optional Costs
    Wi-fi (700MG): $35 per stay
    Parking : $20 per stay

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties