Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Windsor Hills Luxury Home at Disney’s Doorstep/Kids Paradise/WiFi/SouthFacingPoo

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12-14

Enjoy the family vacation that you have always dreamed about!

While enjoying the various amenities in our vacation villa that we proudly share with your family, our features fit for royalty include:

-Private True South facing pool with all day exposure to our beautiful sunshine

-Hot Tub/Jacuzzi for your relaxation and rejuvenation

-Brand new furnitures; Pillow-top mattresses, Egyptian Cotton Sheets in every bedroom; Egyptian Cotton Towels in 4 Bathrooms for a touch of luxury

-8 LCD TV/DVD players: 51'' 3D HDTV with 3D Glasses/ 3D Blue-Ray DVD players in Family room; 40'' LCD TV/DVD player in Game room and 3 32” LCD TV/DVD in Bedrooms; Cable HDTV in each Bedroom for your entertainment

-FREE WiFi / Internet access

-FREE unlimited international phone calls

-Tiffany’s Dream Castle is a Paradise for Kids

We have three Disney Theme Rooms: “Princess Girl’s Room”, “Mickey Boy’s Room”, and “Disney Firework Game Room'

Kids' Paradise: Tiffany’s Dream Castle is going to be a dream-come-true for kids.

We have three Disney Theme Rooms: “Princess Girl’s Room”, “Mickey and Friends Boy’s Room”, and “Disney’s Firework Game Room”.

For your comfort to enjoy Air conditioned Disney’s Game room that includes the famous magical night time fireworks mural with pool table, air hockey table, Kid’s play area, and 46 inch LCD TV/DVD players with a movie library of over 100 Disney movies and 3D Blue-ray DVDs for your indoor recreation

Wii professional game systems: kart wheels; guns; dance mat and lots of games;

Crib, Pack-N-Play, Highchair, Car Seat and Strollers are free for you to use.

“Be our Guest! Be our Guest!! ': Welcome!

Enjoy the unprecedented convenience of Disney’s Orlando Park at a stone’s throw and so much more to explore and enjoy! Relax under our world-famous never-ending sunshine!

Dare your imagination to create adventures and experiences that will take your breath away!

Your great memories start here at our paradise vacation villa, your home away from home, a fantasy come true, a dream turned into reality!

Location! Location!! Location!!!: “Windsor Hills” is the nearest gated community to the Disney Park and is where your Disney dream adventure begins, only an incredible 1.5 miles away. Only 5 minutes of driving! Sea World and Universal Studio are nearby.

More Details

Property Manager
Cynthia
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2017

About Cynthia

We are a family with two little kids, one boy and one girl. Our little princess loves the Princess Room and Cinderella's carriage bed. So will your princess!

Cynthia purchased this house in 2011

Why Cynthia chose Disney / Orlando

Our girls' Princess room and boys' Micky and Friends room are the places where the magic start. Leave great memories about this upcoming Disney vacation!

What makes this house unique

Our villa is the special place that offers high quality living and fulfills kids’ Disney Dreams.

Three Houses Next to Each Other to Accommodate Large Groups!

Guestbook comments from the manager

My family enjoyed our vacation to Florida. There were 6 children and 6 adults, enough room for all of us to relax and feel right at home. This house was clean and the theme of the bedrooms were loved by all, especially my grandchildren. The community pool was awesome. I felt safe because you had to show a pass to enter the gated complex. The location to shopping malls, Disneyworld, Sea World, restaurants, grocery stores were very close. Thank you for a vacation that my family will never forget.
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 15
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bathrooms, 3 of the bedrooms are ensuite with shower and bath facilities within the ensuite. Egyptian cotton towels for all bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms are newly furnished and decorated to a high level with pillowtop matresses and egyptian cotton sheets for each bedroom to ensure the quality of your sleep. Two kids' room are Disney themed and 3 of the bedrooms have ensuite facilities. Bedrooms have all equiped with 32 inch or 24 inch TV/DVD combo and all have cable TV with 300 channels including HDTV. The living room has a Queen sleeper sofa, a extra futon to enable the house to accomodate 15 people.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A Queen Bedroom is located on the 1st floor, suitable for elderly or infirm guests.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Windsor Hills Luxury Home at Disney’s Doorstep/Kids Paradise/WiFi/SouthFacingPoo
average rating of 4.862069 based on 30 reviews
2

LOTS OF MAINTENANCE NEEDED

  • 2 of 5

First of all, the positives: The property was convenient and close to Disney. There was plenty of room for our entire party.

Unfortunately, this home needs a LOT of maintenance that has clearly been neglected. When we arrived, there were no wash cloths at all. We also did not have hand towels. There were no blankets for the sleeper sofa (or no extra blankets at all for that matter). There were pillows, but no pillow cases. There were some sheets in a closet, so we had to use those. I contacted the manager and asked for wash cloths, hand towels and blankets. The text was very broken English, so I'm not sure if they understood, b/c we ended up with a few wash cloths, a few hand towels, and no blankets. Communication was very poor. Cynthia was originally handling the property, but right before our arrival, the property was turned over to another manager, and again, poor communication.

I have tried to contact the manager about these issues with no response, so I will list them here. Negatives:

Rusted Hardware on Doors

Walls need to be painted (there were marks all over the walls). The painting that has been done was poor.

Towels smells soured when we dried with them. I washed them twice, and clearly they were mildewed, b/c it didn't get the smell out.

Toilet seat in one of the bathrooms had yellow stains all over it.

Baby roaches seen in bottom floor bathroom.

We didn't use the game room, b/c items were missing.

The sheer material on the princess beds was all torn up. We ended up just folding it on the top of the bed to avoid further damage.

Floor creaked horribly upstairs. It was hard to not wake others if you had to get up and go to the restroom in the night.

One of the eyes on the stove did not work.

House was not properly cleaned upon arrival.

The house itself could use a total remodel. The pictures were deceiving, and I was quite disappointed. I must say that this is the first negative review that I have ever left for a rental. We did what we could with what we had, and thankfully, we were gone much of the day.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a liar, even we do not know who it is, I called the guest who placed the booking, she said she did not, she did not know who in her group wrote this review in the website,any review from Anonymous is not true . When they made a inquiry, they are total 14, but check in with more than 17, so they complaint that there are not enough wash cloth, sleep cover, pillows.... My god, if not requested before coming, how do we know they need extra pillows , covers and sleep on sofa? After they call my property manager, my manager delivery those staffs for them at the same day. Of course, they made a big mess in the property after check out. As we mentioned pool/spa is free to use, while pool/spa heater is requested to pay, these guest did not pay the heater and not get approval by my property manager, broken the pool/spa heater control box and open the heater, also broken the pool drain cap. Every one have right to say anything in the website, but only honestly respect others to get respected.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Stay worked out well. plenty of room for the14 of us. Location was excellent for doing Disney.

  • 4 of 5

Community was nice. Felt like much of it was filled with vacationers like us. The Condo was spacious and worked well for what we were doing - hitting parks and beach or something during the day - back to the house for dinner and then to bed. Next day all over again. No real complaints about anything but it looked like the Condo had a lot of visitors like us and it showed a little. We would be willing to stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alexandria, KY
5

Nice large clean home great for multiple families with lots of kids.

  • 5 of 5

Everything worked, place was clean, beds were comfortable, felt just like home. Great location to all things Disney. Pool and hot tub kept kids happy. Community pool, playground and rec center were very nice also. Only bummer was we couldn't fish in community lake.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

My family loved this house. The location was perfect for everything. It's close to the Disney parks and every store or restaurant you can think of. The grandchildren loved the princess and mickey rooms. The house was just as nice as the pictures. We made a great choice with this rental for the week.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

This house is very nice and was about a 10 minute drive to the Disney Parks. There was a lot of space for multiple families if needed. The pool was also very nice. I have no complaints.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing home!

  • 5 of 5

My family had an amazing stay at this home! The location was very easy to get to all Disney Parks. We will definitely stay here our next trip to Disney.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

--- “Windsor Hills” is one of the most internationally renowned and well-known premium resort locations in Orlando designed specifically to cater for families seeking the excitement and thrill of the Disney Park, filled with unforgettable experiences that you will treasure forever.

---Our Gated community has 24 hour manned security for your comfort and security, includes a luxury clubhouse with free movie theater, video game area, top-notch fitness room, lagoon pool with water slide, dancing water, castle themed playground, lighted tennis, basketball courts, sand volleyball courts, sundry shop and much, much more!

Other Activities: - 300 feet to clubhouse and huge community pool.

- Cross street kids playground

Golf: Mystic Dunes Golf is within walking distance (0.5Mile). Golfers who are living in Windsor Hills will receive discounts. There are many other world renown golf courses designed by golf greats within 30 minutes drive, such as Grand Cypress Golf Club (Jack Nicklaus); Orange County National Golf; Orange Lake Country Club (Arnold Palmer/Ed Seay); Walt Disney World Golf Courses (Pete Dye, Tom Fazio , Joeseph L. Lee); Celebration Golf Club(Robert Trent Jones); Champions Gate Golf Resort (Greg Norman) etc..

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High
Feb 12 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,499
 
 
Holiday
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,999
 
 
Mid
Apr 23 2017 - Jun 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,349
 
 
High
Jun 11 2017 - Aug 19 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,699
 
 
Mid
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,499
 
 
low
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,349
 
 
Holiday1
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,499
 
 
low
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,349
 
 
Holiday1
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$2,499
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$193
$1,349
$5,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $140 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

ALL PRICES ARE INDICATIVE AND SUBJECT TO CHANGE
WEEKLY RATE FROM $999 - $2,499
•Pool & Spa Heating $30 per night or $199 per week (optional).
•Gas BBQ Grill Rental: $50/week
•Credit Card Processing fee may be added if paid by Credit Card.
•Weekly rate applies to Saturday to Saturday Stays Only
•Please e-mail u

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties