check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Christine Arleo

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Beautiful Traditional Victorian Styled Mountain Home!

21 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Hunter Mountain House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Spring and Summer are wonderful times to enjoy the Catskills ! Hunter Mountain has a variety of festivals (Irish festival & German festivals)this season. TAP, Mountain Jam festival, Taste of Country, The Garlic festival in Saugerties, all within a few miles of our home. The Hits shows in Saugerties are less than 30 minutes away.

Our Home is nestled in the Catskill mountain range, and sits within the historic Sunset Park community. The home is a Victorian styled mountain home that is surrounded by trees and natural rock formations. The home has natural wood floors throughout, wood burning fireplace, and contains all modern amenities including, but not limited to, fully equipped kitchen, flat screen television, wireless Internet access, and washer and dryer. There is a wrap-around front porch and two of the bedrooms have out-door balconies overlooking the mountainside.

This property is a quiet and peaceful retreat. In the summer, guests can enjoy swimming in the natural creeks and waterfalls, as well as hiking, boating, fishing, golfing and biking, among many other outdoor activities. In the winter, the property is a mere 6 miles from Hunter Mountain ski resort (approximately a 10 minute drive) and is also within close proximity to Windham Mountain ski resort(approximately a 20 minute drive). There are many restaurants, shops, and other entertainment within close proximity. Minimum age requirement is 25 years old please.

Postcard Like Winter & Fall Settings: Mild Summer Temperatures & Star Filled Skies:

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Christine Arleo (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Christine Arleo

I built this home next our family home and restored the original family home. I love the peace and serenity of my properties and enjoy seeing others do the same.

Christine Arleo purchased this house in 2007

Why Christine Arleo chose Hunter Mountain

I have loved the area since my childhood. I worked here during summers while in college and have many great memories here.

Reviews

4.6
based on 21 traveler reviews

Beautiful Traditional Victorian Styled Mountain Home!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
5

Jack and Eileen W

  • 5 of 5

My wife and have rented many houses in the past this one is what we expect clean, comfortable and cozy. Very convenient to stores and restaurants and a short drive to the mountain. Owners of the home Christine and Robert couldn't be more accommodating. We had 4 adults and 6 teenagers and had plenty of room and had a great time.I would definitely recommend this home for anyone who is looking to get away to the Catskills.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Perfect Country Get-Away

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend this property to anyone looking to enjoy a vacation in the Catskills. This is the first time I booked on VRBO and I had a really positive experience. I went up for the weekend of the Hunter Mountain Country Festival in June and we had a total of 5 adults and one teenager. The upstairs had 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms....at the bottom of the stairs on the first floor was the third bathroom and there was another bedroom off the living room. This charming house was exactly as pictured on-line and the owners, Christine and Robert were great hosts and so accommodating, friendly, informative and professional...we got in before check-in time on Friday and we were able to check in right away. It was also a bonus that they live right next door so if we ever had a question it was so easy and convenient to ask about things in the house, local restaurant recommendations, etc. The house was clean, well maintained and I loved the décor...it really felt like a home away from home with a real country feel.....I especially loved the quilts. Not to mention the wireless worked great and there was a nice big TV in the living room where everyone could relax. Can't wait to book for next year's Country Music Festival. BTW, our security checked was mailed promptly within two weeks after our departure.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean house in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Spent the weekend skiing at Hunter in early March with a group of 6 adults. The house could easily fit 8 with a bedroom for each - and 3 bathrooms was a plus! It was clean, warm and spacious. In a great location for skiing, eating out and exploring the town. The owner left a binder with any and all information that you could need. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely little home! It was very clean and true to the pictures online. Great location - proximity to the mountain and bars. Loved the fire place and the outside patio! Plenty of board games stocked in the house for your to enjoy. Homeowners were very helpful and accommodating! Clean, seamless transaction. Thanks for a great trip!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, so glad you all enjoyed our home. We hope to have you back again. Christine & Robert
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy, quaint, and very clean

  • 4 of 5

I stayed in this house for a weekend with 10 people, however two in my group had to sleep on the pullout couch, which we already knew before going in but for this reason, I'd say it's perfect for 8 people instead. We were there for skiing and the drive to the mountain was not far at all. Maybe about a 10 minute drive. There are restaurants and bars close to the area.

When we walked in, the house was very clean. One of the cleanest homes I've ever rented. The kitchen was fully equiped with everything we needed and we did a lot of cooking that weekend. The only reason I'm giving it a 4 star and not a 5 star rating is because there were no pets allowed and I happen to be very attached to my dog, who I had to leave behind. But otherwise, this property gets a 5 star rating. The owners were very nice when we spoke. But everything just ran very smoothly so we didn't really need to contact them for many concerns while we were there.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maria So happy you all enjoyed your stay. This was a great year for skiing ! We hope to see you all back again. Thank you Christine & Robert
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Jersey
1

Renter Beware!

  • 1 of 5

This house is truly lovely. We were 4 couples in our 50s renting for the weekend. This was our first time renting a house through the internet. Upon returning to our respective homes, we found out that we were being blamed for broken kitchen tiles (that we noticed were cracked upon arrival.) As a result, our deposit was not returned. Any renters should inspect for damage upon arrival and take pictures and notify the owners. Never assume that the owners are aware of damage on their property! We made that mistake. This experience has left a bitter taste.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The renters are not being completely transparent on the rental of our home. We are completely aware of the condition of our home and take great pride in our home. We were actually at our neighboring property that weekend and we were in the home several days immediately before they arrived as well as our housekeeper was in the home. When our home is not being rented we are in the home inspecting and updating the home. The renters cracked 6 tiles and ruined our kitchen floor. (We immediately replaced the whole kitchen floor). See our updated pictures. We rent VRBO homes frequently and as with any where we would stay if we saw any damage that seemed “out of character for the whole home” we would immediately notify the owners or management. The renters saw us throughout the weekend and even asked many questions of us. However they neglected to notify us of the problems with the tile. They left us a note upon their departure and mentioned the cracked tiles there. We immediately sent them an email with the pictures notifying them that they would be responsible for the damage they created.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Tannersville
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Deer Mountain Inn
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Hunter Mtn.(10min) & Windham Mtn.(20min)
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hunter Mountain House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 8.0%

Paypal billing

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hunter Mountain House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master bedroom bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor (in Master Bedroom)
    2nd Bedroom bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor in 2nd bedroom
    First floor Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2nd floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1st floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd floor en suite full bathroom
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , 2nd floor- en suite full bath
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 1 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Bose Radio included

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...