Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Fish Creek Bed and Breakfast

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Fish Creek B&B is conveniently located within walking distance (700 metres) to local Fish Creek eateries, galleries, rail trail, (and even a bus stop); but is still close to Wilsons Promontory National Park and the local beaches.

It's a 19km drive to the beaches of Waratah Bay, and Sandy Point, 22km to the wind-surfing venue of Shallow Inlet and 25km to the Prom. 

Bed and Breakfast accommodation is available for up to four guests. There are two private suites at the southern end of the house (where we also live), one with wheelchair access. Each can accommodate two people sharing a queen-size bed, and both have their own en-suite. A full breakfast is provided in our main kitchen, including cooked, fruit salad, toast. cereals and fresh juice. Pancakes are available on Sundays! Gluten free and vegetarian options are also available.

The building is energy efficient and environmentally friendly, with reverse cycle air conditioning, double glazing, double indoor blinds, remote control outdoor blinds for summer, ceiling fans, solar hot water, photovoltaic cells and water tanks.

Please note, we have a No Smoking, No Pets policy.

We also speak German, Dutch and Swiss German.

Facilities for each suite

Each suite has its own:

Entrance off the main hall and own en-suite

Beds with doona and extra blanket

Towels, linen and toiletries provided

Reverse cycle air conditioning

Double glazing, rock wool and aircell insulation

Indoor and outdoor(remote control) blinds

Ceiling fans

Tea and coffee making facilities

Bar fridge

Lounge chairs

Table and chairs

TV, DVD/Blu-ray player and radio/CD player with USB memory stick connection and bluetooth connection for phones, ipad etc.

Free Wireless access to high speed broadband internet

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

Amenities

Fish Creek Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Fish Creek Bed and Breakfast
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
Fitzroy, Victoria, Australia
4

My recent stay

  • 4 of 5

Thank you so much to Ellen and Paul for making my stay last weekend so enjoyable. My room was very beautful and modern and comfortable and your hospitality so warm and welcoming. I highly recommend this property to potential visitors to Wilson's Prom and surrounds.

Peter Williams

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Fish Creek Bed and Breakfast. The hosts were friendly and obliging and the gardens are lovely. We watched the Wattle bird and the Eastern Spine bill feeding in the banksia tree just a meter from our window. Priceless! This is quality accommodation in a well appointed suite with a spacious ensuite, crisp white sheets and all spotlessly clean. You are offered a full cooked breakfast with pancakes! We chose the continental breakfast which included home grown raspberries. Delicious! a place to return to.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1

Poor Costomer Service

  • 1 of 5

The owners did not even reply. Dissapointing service...

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Taner. I was sorry to read your comment. We did send off an email reply at 4:30pm on the day of your enquiry (20/12). I'm not sure why it didn't get to you. We did wonder why we didn't hear back but this can often be the case as people sometimes change their mind and we don't like to hassle them. I hope you were able to find somewhere to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Leonards, Victoria, Australia
4

Very welcoming and quiet and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We were warmly welcomed by Ellen to this lovely very spotlessly clean and comfortable accomodation with abundant gardens and bird life comfortable bed and overall excellent with a Sunday pancake breakfast whilst chatting with Ellen and Paul

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Wilsons Promontory

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 1 beds and can sleep a maximum 2 guests

You might like these similar properties