Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Hillside Retreat - Pet Friendly

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Also check out my other place in the same area, Hillside Splendour, Property ID 155369.

Hillside Retreat is a comfortable well appointed, pet friendly accommodation. Self contained three bedroom property, tastefully furnished with a fully equipped kitchen including oven, hot plates, microwave, appliances and cooking utensils.

For your added security, this property is only managed in Australia and we never request payments be made to overseas bank accounts

Recently renovated, brand new bathroom.

Sleeps up to eight on request, with two queens and three singles and one roll out bed in the lounge.

The rear yard has some play equipment for the kids, a lovely lawn and is fully fenced to keep your pets safe and secure.

Off street undercover secure parking. You are only a short 10 min stroll to a local pub and beautiful river reserves.

Hillbank is located north of Adelaide on the way to the Barossa Region. Just 15 minutes to Gawler and another 15 to the Barossa it is the ideal hub from which to explore the history and heritage of the famed wine regions of South Australia.

Just 25 mins to the heart of Adelaide, or 40 by public transport a couple of minutes walk away. If your coming for the footy then just show your ticket to Adelaide Oval and get free public transport into the city!

The ideal property for couples, families, corporate or executive's doing business north of Adelaide.

Tea & coffee;



Children 5 and under stay free.

Portacot linen not supplied.

More Details

Brad Moore
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018


Hillbank House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
29% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hillside Retreat - Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia


  • 5 of 5

Close to everything we required for our stay. Park down the road to walk


  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roxby Downs, South Australia, Australia

Great for pets

  • 5 of 5

We have been staying at Brad's properties every few months for years. Each of his properties are secure, within minutes of a number of dog parks and within close vicinity of shops. I highly recommend staying here or at one of his other properties if you have dogs.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Renmark, South Australia, Australia

Excenllent property

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hillside Retreat in Hillbank SA. It was nice and clean and a perfect place to spend time with family and attending a wedding over the Easter weekend. We had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Wendy, glad you enjoyed your weekend
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hillbank, South Australia, Australia

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic, highly recommended. Brad was a breeze to communicate with and the house was A1 condition. Will definitely be coming back again.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou Renae for your great review, glad you all enjoyed the house and your time in Adelaide. See you when you return
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Top notch

  • 5 of 5

We actually stayed in Bradley's other property but as I booked under this one I cannot review the other one on it's page so here goes great all round had everything we needed we really enjoyed our stay having all that space and privacy was just bliss thank you Bradley the washing machine broke down and was fixed the very next day even though we went fussed about it was still done with out a problem we will definitely be back on our next trip .top value location privacy winning

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou so much for your kind words Maria, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. As you know I was away at the time and we never met but I am so glad the washing machine got looked after and everything went smoothly. See you when you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hillbank, South Australia, Australia

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much Brad, we had a beautiful time at your property. Very pet friendly and Carisbrook Park is the perfect spot to take the pooch for a walk. Shopping only minutes away. So many of our visitors that we had to come and visit loved the idea of short stay. We have let a lot of our friends know. We will be back. Once again Thank You Brad

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Sharlene, glad you enjoyed, see you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Park with walking trails




Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties