Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Jamieson River House

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Overview

About the property

This comfortable 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom home situated on the Jamieson river, sleeps up to 10 people and is ideal for a family get together or for groups of friends wanting a relaxing holiday in lovely surrounds.

It features plenty of space for the children on the lawns surrounding the house and a large stone/gas outdoor BBQ for entertaining on those warm balmy nights.

Walk to the cafe, general store and pub or have a hit of tennis on the mod grass court a short walk from the house

.

Ideal accommodation all year round.

The house is centrally heated and has an additional split system for heating and cooling. Should you choose to use the wood firei... wood & kindling can be purchased from the general store at $15/bag

More Details

Owner
Margie Black
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 14, 2018

Amenities

Jamieson House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Minimum 2 night booking
  • Charged at a minimum of 6 guests
  • Monetary refunds are not provided for cancellations however an accommodation credit is available.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Queen bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Jamieson River House
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Great place to relax by the river

  • 5 of 5

House is as advertised. BBQ and lawn area are great. Straight out the back gate to the river and 1 minute walk into town. Look forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Alistair for the feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northern Territory, Australia
3

Beautiful location

  • 3 of 5

Lovely place great unspoilt location pity about the cleanliness, looked uncared for. Verandahs dusty and full of leaves. Inside cockroaches in kitchen cobwebs in rooms. Dirty stained carpets hidden by rugs that you tripped over, broken fly screens and no screens on doors so blowflies and European wasps invaded.

The bathrooms were clean as was the linen.

Overall a lovely place just needed some TLC.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lynn, yes it is a lovely place! Im sorry you had this experience...we will address the fly screen issue. We appreciate guests have varyiny perspectives and standards and appreciate realistic and constructive feedback kind regards Margie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Winter bliss

  • 5 of 5

Thanks to the very accommodating owners we had a great weekend in this lovely house! Jamieson is a gorgeous little town and you can't go past the canara and great setting this house has! A must do for a relaxing weekend!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Marnie...glad you had fun!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rosebud, Victoria, Australia
5

Absolutely Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay there, we will definitely be going back again.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dianne......appreciate the feedback and very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jamieson, Victoria, Australia
5

Escape to the Country

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our short stay at this fabulous home. We had 2 families of 4 and the house was a perfect size. A short stroll through the rear gate and we were at the river. We enjoyed the outside fire place as much as the inside one. Jamieson is a great place to do nothing but enjoy the tranquil settings and breath in the fresh country air. Highly recommend Jamieson River House

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Leonie and pleased you had a lovely time at the house!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jamieson, Victoria, Australia
4

Stunning Property on the River

  • 4 of 5

We had the most wonderful family Christmas holiday at Jamieson River House. Lovely and clean, large bedrooms, plenty of room for everone and walking distance to everywhere. The kids played cricket in the large backyard from dusk till dawn and then we headed down to the beautiful river for a swim or some fishing. Highly recommend this house to any family. Thanks Marg, we look forward to comming again.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Penny, great to hear your stay was enjoyable!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Jamieson River

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties