Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Hunter Vineyard Escape

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

-Recently Refurbished-

Situated overlooking the 10th fairway on one of the Hunter Valley's most famous championship Golf Courses. This 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bathroom villa is close to all major attractions the Hunter has to offer including vineyards, concerts and restaurants. Both King bedrooms have an ensuite bathroom and can be set as either 2 King rooms or a King and Twin to accommodate singles, couples or families.

Fully equippped kitchen

If you want to self cater the villa comes with a fully equipped kitchen complete with cookware, serving ware and wine glasses or take advantage of Pokolbin's many award winning restaurants.

Flexible Bedding

Both generous bedrooms can be set up in King configuration. Or one can be set up as a twin room. This provides maximum flexibility to accommodate singles, couples and families. Both bedrooms have an ensuite bathroom with a separate downstairs powder room. Linen and towels are supplied and the Villa can be serviced daily on request (additional cost).

More Details

Owner
Milena Baker
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 5, 2018

Amenities

Pokolbin Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • winery tours

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Hunter Vineyard Escape
average rating of 4.45 based on 20 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
4

Great property

  • 4 of 5

We chose Hunter Vineyard Escape for the weekend whilst attending a concert. The villa was easy to locate using information provided by Milena this owner. Secure keypad entry saved us from having to carry keys. The property was clean and spacious for 2 couples. Ensuite bathrooms to both bedrooms. Lovely outlook from the balcony and all windows looking out over the golf course. Great location, close to the Roche Estate and Hunter Valley Gardens. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Great Townhouse

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in the Hunter Vineyard Escape. The property was very pleasant, clean and comfortable, and it was also quite spacious.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Great Hunter Valley accommodation

  • 5 of 5

Villa was clean, neat and well furnished. Bathrooms could be updated, but still good and clean. Lovely stay

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Great place and so central to everything!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the villa and it was so close to everything. It was clean, warm, stylish and we got to say hi to some little kangaroos from our balcony.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Loved my stay!!'

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the stay here, it was a so close to the main Hunter attractions.

The villa was clean, comfortable and stylish and offered all that we needed.

The morning visit from two little kangaroos when we looked down from the balcony was also really cool.

No complaints at all we will definitely be back!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2

Needs an upgrade!!!!

  • 2 of 5

Property needs an upgrade urgently!

Bathrooms are poor and not very clean.

No Wi-Fi included.

Bbq was not working.

Rooms were average. Linen was clean.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nakala, Thanks for the feedback. We are very sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We have now upgraded the bathrooms including replacing the showers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Vineyards and concert venues

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties