Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Arrowhead Log Cabin- a New Luxury Log Cabin with great views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms 2 full baths will sleep 4 to 6

New Log cabin just 5 minutes east of Luray, close to Lake Arrowhead and Shenandoah National Park. Awesome views of Skyland Drive. Relax in hot tub, grill on proch, breathe that fresh mountain air. Top of the line cabin with very nice kitchen with granite counters, lcd tv bluray player, greatroom with large rock fireplace. Private but close to activities Paved driveway since 2013 Awesome views!


Owner
David Foster
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2018

Amenities

Luray Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
35% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
Lake Arrowhead Log Cabin- a New Luxury Log Cabin with great views
average rating of 4.2941175 based on 34 reviews
4

Great location, great view. Could be cleaner

  • 4 of 5

The cabin is in a great location. The view is gorgeous. The inside it's charming.

The only issue I have is about cleanliness. There were dirty dishes in the dishwasher from previous tenants, the bed sheets smelled and the hot tub was dirty (as in dirt scum on the inside walls) and smelled moldy.

Those seem like easy fixes, I think. So i'm still giving it four stars.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Sorry for any issue. I wished you had gotten in touch with me while here and we could have fixed any issue. The water is well water and can have a little residue. We had just changed the hot tub water. The new water is filtered twice as it is refilled. And then we add bromine tablets to it. So all is good. Yes there were 2 bowls in the dishwasher that the cleaner left for a full load. Sorry for that issue. I did see that you rebooked for august dates. Glad to have you back. Yes we agree the cabin is very nice with great views and close to all attractions. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

USP of the cabin is HOT TUB

  • 3 of 5

1. Location or view from the cabin was average.

2. The basement of the cabin is not furnished yet.

3. Basic towel and napkins I expected to be more and of better quality.

4. You have to dump your own garbage which can prove to be a pain sometime.

5. Hot tub in the open with lights and stereo was the key attraction of the cabin and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

6. I would advise the owner to keep few board games or pool table in the cabin.

7. Please provide basic toiletries. Apart from hand wash we could not find anything like soap, shampoo etc. These basic amenities are generally found.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin and view

  • 5 of 5

Easy check in and out, the cabin was clean, spacious and the views were breathtaking

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was a gorgeous cabin, beautiful view, and all topped off by an incredible experience w/ the owner

  • 5 of 5

Great view, spacious cabin, and overwhelming hospitality!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful place

  • 4 of 5

Our stay at the cabin was very nice. We did have some confusion as to which cabin was ours because there aren’t any signs on the cabin with the name. The view of the mountains were breathtaking and the cabin itself was beautiful. The only thing that was negative was the fact that the coffee machine wasn’t working properly and the oven was very dirty and we couldn’t use it. Overall, we had a great experience. They are remodeling the downstairs and I’m sure it will turn out amazing when it’s done. I would recommend this cabin for a nice little weekend getaway!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We too think the cabin is nice with great views. Sorry for any issue. We have replaced the coffee maker and cleaned the oven. I wished that you would have called while you were here and I could have ran a new pot up. All good now. The directions I emailed you had precisely the directions and goes on to state that you have the top cabin with the green roof, not the bottom cabin with the red roof. The address marker is on the side of the cabin facing the driveway, sorry if you missed it. Yes you are welcomed back anytime. Glad that you loved the cabin too!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryland
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This cabin had everything we needed for a wonderful stay! Tons of space, fully stocked kitchen, entire cabin was spotless and the view from the deck was incredible. We will definitely be booking again for a longer stay this summer!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
luray
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
luray
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
route 211
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
luray
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
massanutten ski resort
Car: necessary

Close to Luray Caverns, Shenandoah National Park, Lake Arrowhead ,Shenandoah river. Hiking, biking, canoeing, tubing, sightseeing, horseback riding, antiquing, wineries, fall festivals, downtown greenway, music on main st.

Other Activities: wineries

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $15 + Tax
15 per pet per night $15 + Tax
cleaning fee $40 + Tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.