check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jason

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, mandarin

Modern 2 Bedroom Duplex

27 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Elmhurst Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom Duplex, sleeps up to 5

Why pay top premiums for expensive and small hotel rooms when you can lodge in my modern 2 bedroom duplex. Easy access to all major highways and transportation. Located just 4 blocks away from train station and one block walking distance to the bus both take you to Manhattan in 30 mins. Local pubs,restaurants and Queens center mall all within walking distance.Make this your most memorable NYC vacation! Your Home away from Home!

US OPEN Grand Slam and CITIFIELD: : We're 15 mins away from the annual US OPEN held in August & Sept at Flushing Corona Park . Home of the METS-citifield, all fifteen mins away!

Manhattan NYC:: We're 4 blocks away from train station which takes you to manhattan in 30 mins. One block away from Queens Blvd. Bus which take you to Midtown Manhattan. LGA airport only 3 miles away & JFK airport 6 miles away.

Queens center Mall and Restaurant: One of the largest mall in the area are only 6 blocks away. Diversity of world cuisines all within walking distance!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jason (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, mandarin

Reviews

4.9
based on 27 traveler reviews

Modern 2 Bedroom Duplex
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
5

BEST PLACE TO RENT!

  • 5 of 5

I rented from Jason from 9/20-9/27/2016. What a wonderful experience, the rental was as pictured and it made our trip to New York amazing. It's scary renting from someone and you don't know what you will get but we got way more than expected. Jason had a case of water waiting for us, he brought towels when we asked so just amazing customer service. We thought there would be problems parking but was lucky every single night. If you are visiting New York and want a place close to several malls and a bunch of restaurants book this place and you will not be disappointed! Thanks again Jason and we will be back! Halimah and Family

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint-Genis-Pouilly (France)
4

Very good, well located and furnished

  • 4 of 5

We are a swiss family of four, boys 8 and 10. My second time in NYC 20 years later, first time with family. We spent 12 days visiting NYC, from July the 19th to the 31st. We really appreciated coming back to this restful appartment after being the whole day out in crowded touristic places.

Safe area in Queens. 5 minutes to the subway, 10 to Queens Place Mall (supermarket Target) and 15 to the big Queens Center Mall (everything is there). Smaller supermarkets and good cheap chinese food to take away around the corner.

The only less positive aspect has to do with the noise of the air conditionners. We aren't used to these appliances in Europa. As they're located outside, when strong rain falls on them, that's quite noisy. But in sumertime you need these things to work because its quite hot outside, even at night, and after 1 or 2 nights you start getting used to it.

Jason was always very reactive and efficient. We'll contact him again if we come back to NYC. Thank you Jason.

Samuel M.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver, Colorado
5

Above and Beyond

  • 5 of 5

I can not imagine any better service from Jason then the one we got. The rental was excellent and clean with all the amenities of your own house. We felt right at home and were very comfortable. The biggest issue is the parking situation, if you have a vehicle finding a parking space can be very difficult but manageable. Jason went above and beyond to accommodate our needs to the point that he waited for me until 1am to check us in and show us in to the rental. He went so far as to keep me a parking space in front of the rental. My family and I appreciate the help and service from you Jason and if you ever come to Colorado, please let me know if there is anything I can help you with.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

excellent staff,excellent place

  • 5 of 5

i rented this apartment for my large family group that was coming over. This apartment was perfect for them, place was immaculate and very up to date. Excellent location, with shops in two major malls as well a close proximity to restaurants. Jason was absolutely fantastic, going out of his was to accommodate my family and ensuring that everything in the apartment was perfect for them. I highly recommend this apartment and Jason.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic apartment

  • 5 of 5

Were the Whittet family from Aberdeen Scotland Uk,Rented this apartment from the 23rd aug 2014 due to leave tom heading for west port ct,The apartment was great,nice and clean ,has everything you can think of,Jason left us a map for the subway,which was very helpful,we came home one day to find he had left us loads bottled water,thanks for that jason.Its been a great place to stay ,having nothing bad to say about it,Elmhurst we know due to having family here,If your using the subway buy a weekly ticket its $20 its worth it.We went to the georga diner the food was great,too much though,but youll find that out here,portions are huge.If your looking to stay away from the city this is the place for you,The pictures are exactly how the apartment looks.local shops include,food,chemist,wine shop.Target sells food if you dont want to eat out all the time,its got everything,the queens mall has a food court downstairs,its got every kind of food you can think of,its cheap,What more can i say brill place to !!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

New York Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We just returned home and wanted to say Thank You Jason for a wonderful vacation. I knew from talking to you that it was going to be nice and we were not disappointed. You ask that I let you know of anything that you could do to make our visit better....I can not think of 1 thing! You spoil your guests from the moment they arrive...... We have stayed many places over the years and this rental property was one of the best. You have made a rental property into a warm, inviting home and it was a joy to stay there. There is not enough space to mention all the little extras that made our vacation relaxing, The location was perfect for commuting , it was an easy access to all subway station. Thank you again Jason for sharing the vacation home, We had a blast. We will recommend this vacation rental to all our friends and family.

Irving and Judy

Rancho Cucamonga, California

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
LGA, JFK
Car: not necessary

US OPEN GRAND SLAM! CITIFIELD! MANHATTAN! Live like a true New Yorker!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Elmhurst Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$189
$1,175
$3,500
 

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Elmhurst Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Computer Available
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties