check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Key West Style Cottage. High-End & Super Nice. Sunset Beach.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Adorable totally remodeled 'Key West' style cottage, approx. 1000 SF & about 50 yards from the beautiful sugar white sand beach. Just a short block to 'Caddy's' on the beach restaurant & bar, where you can relax & have lunch, or just watch the magnificant sunsets. The kitchen is all stainless steel with fabulous blue granite countertops and new custom cabinets, Both bathrooms have new tubs with shower & granite countertops. All the floors are terra cotta. There are two central A/C units. The furniture is new & mostly Drexel. Living room has a large flat-screen TV and there is a TV in each bedroom. A back porch is off one of the bedrooms with a BBQ and outdoor shower. Both bedrooms have queen beds. And if you're interested in a cocktail, wine, or beer, Ka'Tiki Bar is just around the corner! We Love Sunset Beach...You will too!

Keywords: cottage

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 8, 2016

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Key West Style Cottage. High-End & Super Nice. Sunset Beach.
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
Decatur Ga
5

Sit back, relax and enjoy the island time!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment I pulled up, I knew this cute cottage was going to be a wonderful place to spend my vacation. Spacious, and clean, it truly felt like a home away from home. Just a couple minutes walk to the beach, it was everything I'd hope for! Definitely adding this cottage to my favorites list! Thanks so much for an amazing place to stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Extremely happy

  • 5 of 5

Some friends and I rented this cute cottage for a week and we enjoyed ourselves. The cottage is in a great location and a short walk to the beach. Everything is new and updated. Marble countertops, nice linens, and lots of room. The loved the patio and the outdoor grill. This was our second stay in the cottage and planning on going back in the fall. Marcia was easy to work with and responded to our needs. Will recommend to our friends and looking forward to coming back. Thank you Marcia for giving us a great vacation stay.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome month on Sunset Beach

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our March 2016 stay in this lovely cottage just steps from the beach. The cottage was well equipped for our kitchen needs. The showers were great (Instant hot water easily regulated with outstanding water pressure, which were very much appreciated as we had spent Feb. in Mexico).

We spent a lot of time relaxing on the front patio & walking on the beach. We liked walking to the north end of the beach and then rewarding ourselves with a Bloodymary at Caddy's.

The wi-fi worked very well & the bed was very comfortable, which are important factors to us. We look forward to going back next year.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Wow!

  • 1 of 5

The cottage was charming and I was very excited to spend the next month at my favorite beach. I was shocked to see that the cleaners left used soap along with washcloth and scrubbers in the showers. They also left their mop in bucket of dirty water with bugs in it on deck attached to bedroom. The dog door in master bedroom is a hole with a loose cover which allows lizards and outside heat to penetrate. They need to secure this better. The home was comfortable and in a nice location. Upon leaving I followed the departure instructions and left the cottage in great condition. After 3 emails, 2 phone call messages, 1 official VRBO complaint I still can not get Marcia to respond or refund my damage deposit which is clearly stated in her listing. The House is a great place to rent but beware you may not get deposit back and her response rate is poor.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You asked me to hold your security deposit because you wanted to return for a month in Sept...and then you cancelled with very little notice...and threatened to write a bad review if you didn't get your deposit back...you also had a dog and swept all the dog hairs under the sofa and bed! The doggy door has a very secure slide in cover and apparently you didn't know how to close it...we don't leave used soap in the bathtub, and a tenant must have left the bucket outside and rainwater may have filled it. You said you loved the place which is why you wanted to return, thus your review is only a ploy to have money returned. Again, you were the one who told me to keep the deposit for the next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Perrysburg, OH
5

Spring Break 2014

  • 5 of 5

My 12 yr old twins and I stayed at this adorable cottage for Spring Break April 2014 and had the best week ever. The cottage is in a great location, close to everything we needed and a short walk to beach. It was great having a washer and dryer, patio and the bedrooms separated for privacy! Wish we could've just stayed forever. Marcia was great to accommodate us and all our needs. Thank you for letting us make memories!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Bedford, MA
5

Perfect beach vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for over a week for a family beach vacation and it could not have been better. The kids had one side of the house with their own bathroom and my husband and I had the other side to ourselves which was nice. Everything you need is here-bikes, beach stuff, outdoor grill just to name a few. The beach is a short walk across the street which is great and overall the neighborhood is very nice. We'd love to go back!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Tampa Intrl. and St. Pete airport
Car: recommended

Sunset Beach is a peninsula subdivision of Treasure Island that is only about one block wide with the gulf on one side and the intercoastal on the other, and has no thru traffic...It is the only place I know of that has a restaurant & bar right on the beach in close proximity to houses. It's close to shopping & many other activities. Very Charming, with superfine white sand beaches and nice people!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunset Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,195
$2,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $50
cleaning fee $125
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Sunset Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2) two queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Shed
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties