check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Wilderness Lodge, Luxury Log Cabin, Gatlinburg W/ Amazing View

39 Reviews
Bedrooms 8
Half Baths1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
4 nights


Pittman Center Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 8 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 9.5 Baths, (Sleeps 18-32)

Wilderness Lodge is a 4 million Dollar 8 bedroom, 9 1/2 bath Luxury Log Cabin that sleeps 34 people. This Log Cabin Located just minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Dollywood, Ripleys Aquarium, and several other attractions all while giving you the most Amazing Mountain Views of the National Park.

Wilderness Lodge truly sets a new standard of Luxury Cabins in Gatlinburg. No other cabin comes close to the new standard this cabin sets. Hand Crafted Log home with Amazing Views, Theater Room, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Video Arcade Machines, Oversized Bedrooms, Multi-Headed Steam showers, 4 Gas Fireplaces including one on the Porch, 11 Flat Screen Tv's,there is not much this Gatlinburg Cabin does not offer.

This Luxury Cabin while giving you direct access to Gatlinburg, still offers you the peace and quite of the Smoky Mountains. Complete Privacy that can be enjoyed by any size group. If you are trying to enjoy the National Park or Shopping Downtown this cabin is perfect for all occasions.

You enter the Cabin by the Hand Layed Stone Stairs that give it a grand entrance. You enter into the Main Floor with the 2 Great Rooms, Fully Furnished Kitchen, Dining Rooms, and Master Bedroom. As you go up the Hand Crafted Log stair case to the top level you are treated to 3 more Bedrooms that are Elegantly Decorated. On the Lower Level you have access to a huge Game Room that has Pool Table, Shuffleboard table, Golden Tee and a Multicade Arcade game that has over 100 games for you to enjoy. It offers a gas fireplace and a huge deck surrounding the game room. The Lower level also includes the Hot Tub with complete Privacy and the Theater Room that will blow you away!! It also features 4 more Bedrooms.

This cabin was hand crafted with every Luxury in mind. It is something that is truly special to us and we hope to share with you and your Family or Group. This is a place that memories will truly be made and something that you remember for years.

Keywords: 8 bedroom, Log Cabin, Gatlinburg, Cobbly Nob, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Luxury, 9.5 bath, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Ripleys Aquarium, Hiking, Fishing, White Water Rafting, and much more

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Mike Johnson
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 26, 2016
Call Owner

About Mike Johnson

We purchased this cabin as a family getaway and are happy to share it with you. As one of the owners of Wilderness Lodge, we have taken great care to offer a true mountain home in a great setting for you and your family to enjoy. We hope you choose to stay with us.

Please contact us at (865) 266-9337 or Cobbly Nob Rentals for reservations.

Mike Johnson purchased this chalet in 2014

Why Mike Johnson chose Tennessee

I was taken by the incredible views for both sides of the cabin the first time I saw it. The layout of the cabin is so well suited for large families or can be enjoyed as a small private getaway. We have large families and like to get together and have fun. With the large eating areas, we can cook together, watch movies or challenge each other in a fun activity in the game room.

What makes this chalet unique

The views in the rocking chairs off the 3200sf decks are breathtaking and since it backs up to the National Park; you can walk out the back door and hike all day without getting in your car....


based on 39 traveler reviews

Wilderness Lodge, Luxury Log Cabin, Gatlinburg W/ Amazing View
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 39 reviews
Greensboro North Carolina, USA

Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5

This place is breathtakingly beautiful !! We did a girls trip with eighteen females. The entire cabin is awesome. We loved the different sitting rooms and dining areas. The kitchen is a joy to cook in. Well stocked with everything you could possibly need or want. We also enjoyed the spacious game room and the theater room. The bed and bathrooms are beautiful and roomy as well. I could go on for days. The landscape is wonderful and you can watch it from the wrap around porch. It's three levels so the elevator was a nice touch. We absolutely loved our visit.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Wonderful location - Questionable Business Practice

  • 1 of 5

We arrived to this very nice location at Wilderness Lodge. Beautiful views but some issues we repaired to help out the owner. I cleaned up the grill(not working) fixed loose cabinet doors, fixed towel bars, oven didn't heat, cleaned out fire pit, replaced batteries in electronic locks, etc. A wonderful vacation with a somewhat suspect ending. For what every reason the owner has, after 1 month, not refunded our security deposit. I can not understand the logic, during our stay the management was helpful, but soon as we finished the rental and now after 1 month, no contact, no return calls and no return of deposit. So, not certain what is going on, but having rented by VRBO in the past, I have never experience this type of behavior from a VRBO manager of property. I have contacted VRBO and they told me to post a review first and the next step will be to file a grievance with their customer service. I am just lose for words on this rental transaction.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
21 1

This is the most peaceful place I've ever stayed.

  • 5 of 5

If you need a getaway with family and friends, in the most beautiful cabin in Tn, this is it. Our journey was 13 hours with four kids, It literally felt like it was never going to end. We reached the final turn off and we were so excited, until we saw the grade of the road that led up to the cabin. My inner Mario Andretti kicked in and we muscled our ghetto rental van up the freshly paved road. You must keep going until you can't go no more, to the top of the mountain. Behind us was a Harley Davidson, 37 foot Toy Hauler plus 22 foot dually and a 31 foot Camper. We're from Jersey so we don't let anything stop us from having a good time. We passed several other cabins on the way up and all of them were Blah. Then we saw ours, it was like all of the miles of hard road were gone in an instant!

We mostly congregated on the deck, we just couldn't get enough of the view. Every time you looked at the mountain range it looked different and you noticed something new. The new sod and flowers were so pretty and just added to the ambiance.The rooms were all lovely and we had no complaints from any of our 30+ guests.One thing I did right was bring 2 days worth of food with us.In addition to the Large fridge upstairs there is a smaller one in the basement. When you get to the cabin it's really hard to leave. One thing I did wrong was not getting to know the local adventures better ahead of time. There is a million things you can do within an hour of the cabin. Renting the 12 person van was brilliant we could go into town in one small group.

Of course I noticed things that were not perfect but unlike some of the other reviewers, I don't feel strongly enough about them to complain. Except for the bat (lol) who we affectionately named Haldol. It kinda freaked us out when he dipped down by our heads but we were happy for the bug patrol he provided.

We are so thankful we had the opportunity to stay for 8 days in this cabin! Mike was so accommodating with our early check in request, we returned the favor by leaving the cabin clean. We hope to be booking the same week next year, I see the dates are still open.

To heck with Disney (I'd rather do my own root canal with a spoon than go there again), this was the happiest place on earth for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Hermitage, TN

Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5

This cabin and scenery is breathtakingly beautiful. We booked Wilderness Lodge via the previous management who was very nice, but had some difficulty communicating with the new management. Our July 2015 family reunion consisted of 25 people from 4 states. The kitchen was well stocked for our needs and we prepared many meals (although the gas stoves cooks VERY hot and doesn't seem to have a low setting). The grill was another challenge - it was in semi-working condition. The hot tub and elevator were in good working condition for us. We had planned on the kids sleeping on the advertised pull-out sofa beds in the game room, but upon arrival, there were no sofa's there. The new management had replaced them with additional games (tabletop shuffle board was one that the gang loved), but this required replanning the sleeping arrangements. The sofa beds in the common areas and bedrooms were not very comfortable and there weren't enough linens for them, either. We loved all the separate sitting areas for game playing, dining, chatting, etc... The porches were awesome. We also enjoyed s'mores nightly in the fire pit. The location is ideal for hiking, downtown Gatlinburg activities, and privacy! Our family loved the setting and the cabin, and we'd recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Las Vegas

Nature's Hideaway

  • 4 of 5

This gorgeous lodge at the top of the mountain is literally at the end of the road . To reach this little piece of paradise you have to drive through approximately 3 miles of winding roads and hairpin turns. The road is off the beaten path and can be easily missed if you are not aggressively looking for the turn out . Not to worry , your efforts will be greatly rewarded with the spectacular views from the lodge . The lodge itself is immense with 8 bedrooms , 9.5 baths , 2 living rooms , a game room and media room . However it still had a cozy and rustic feel with log wood interiors and country decor . There was ample room for our family which included 16 kids and 12 adults . Kitchen had modern amenities although we had trouble with the oven which took An hour to heat . This was fixed within the same day when we called about it . Other issues we had were that the bed covers and place mats did not seem very clean. They were very wrinkled and had stains on them . There were dead roaches on the pull out couch downstairs so it remained unused for our stay . We could not seem to get the hot tub to work either . As with the previous reviewer , we also encountered problems with the elevator door getting stuck. Despite all of these, we had a great time here. We loved that there were several areas for the adults and the children to enjoy. We made a campfire in the front yard one day then enjoyed the back porch with the fire place the next. On Our last night, we all enjoyed some family entertainment in the large living room amid the backdrop of the great Smoky Mountains as seen through the floor to ceiling windows. All in all a great experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Views Amazing, Service Not So Much. Cabin is amazing for a wedding!

  • 2 of 5

We first arrived at the cabin around 4:15pm which is 15 minutes after check in to find the police and 2 men in the house. We just walked in and they did not acknowledge us at all. I enquired about what/ who they were and discovered they were maintenance workers. I can understand people doing maintenance but they should have identified themselves when we walked in. Upon our arrival inspection we started looking around the house seeing the views and all the amenities of the cabin. During this we discovered several issues with the property. Just a short list of some of the issues: broken tiles on the stairs, doors in the master bedroom that do not open, and elevator doors not opening. We could live with everything but the elevator not working. We called and messaged the manager several times and he messaged back telling me to keep trying to open the door. I told him I have tried everything and pulled as hard as I could, but not hard enough to break door off hinges. He finally just told me to youtube it. That was kind of infuriating. We got it working no thanks to the manager. We became elevator mechanics for 8 hours of our vacation! Another issue we had was trying to pay off our remaining balance. I originally booked the place under the old owner, which was amazing people to work with, now with the new manager it took more than a month for him to charge my card after I gave him the card information. That was kind of scary because it wasn't charged until 5 days before our stay there. Do not expect the manager to answer phone calls or texts in a reasonable amount of time. I called him once, he did not answer. Not even 2 seconds after I hung up he texted me saying leave a message. Was he in a meeting? I do not know, but I then texted him right back and no response ever. Now that was some of the bad, the good newsof the cabin it has the most incredible views I think in all of Gatlinburg. Porch settings were amazing, furniture was fantastic. Beds were so comfy. Kitchen could use a little TLC all around. The looks of the interior architect were top notch. One note for potential bookers, they installed a pressure tank that is not rated for high water flow. What this means is water pressure will be weak if wanting to use the shower heads. I could not get water pressure to use the one of a kind master bathroom shower for the life of me. With all those shower heads, only one could be used at a time for decent water pressure. Views are great but the service is terrible.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. We have never had an issue with the elevator and are happy to report that people have had great success following our instructions up to this point. Very sorry you had issues. And yes I am glad that your card finally was available and we were able to run payment after many attempts to contact one another.. We will continue to do everything possible to make the guest visits to the cabin as enjoyable as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


This Luxury Cabin offers Breath Taking Views of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, while setting a new standard for Luxury in Gatlinburg.


Rates & Availability

Pittman Center Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $400
Tax Rate 12.75%

Cleaning Fee of $375.00 is required

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Pittman Center Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 7200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 26 people
  • 9 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
    Bathroom 9 -
  • 9.5
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Loft Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Loft Bedroom - 2 queen
    Loft Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Lower Level Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Lower Level Bedroom - 1 queen
    Lower Level Bedrrom - 1 queen
    Lower Level Bedroom - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (7),Convertible Queen Beds(6)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Outdoor Fire Pit!! Backs up to The Smoky Mountain National Park!

Partner Offers