Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lone Pine Homestead - Mudgee

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Lone Pine Homestead is a beautiful private Farm house set on 2,000 acres of land. The House has 4 large Bedrooms & it sleeps 11 people. Open plan Kitchen/Dining adjoining a cosy Lounge Room with wood burning fire place. Off the Kitchen is a Sunroom from which you can enjoy the view down to the Meroo creek over the flats. Next to this is a Rumpus/Games Room. The Kitchen opens onto a wrap around verandah. Laze around and watch the Kangaroos from the hammock or Indian day bed to catch the sun. To eat under the stars the best spot is by the open fireplace looking out over the orchard. Enjoy some beautiful walks through untouched native bush. The Mudgee Region offers so much to do - enjoy wine, food, honey, visit markets, galleries, antique shops, boutique brewery, fossicking, the list goes on......

There are 4 Bedrooms - Master Bedroom with a queen size bed, the 'Blue Room' has an antique bed, Family Room with a queen size bed & 2 singles and the Singles Room with 3 singles (also another 2 pull out single beds for extra children is available - allowing for 13) plus a good quality Portacot for the young one!

In keeping with our eco-friendly approach we have wood fires, ceiling fans in every Bedroom & the Lounge Room plus a large portable pedestal fan for your convenience.

Please note that while we do have two bathrooms, there is only 1 indoor toilet.

A wonderful place for bringing the group together to explore all the Mudgee Region has to offer!

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Wineries, Great Outdoors,

Amenities

Meroo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 5 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Lone Pine Homestead - Mudgee
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1

Lovely spot, but badly managed

  • 1 of 5

We turned up and the cleaner was there. She was very apologetic and said that her partner was sick. No problem, things happen. However, the veranda was filthy, there was not a stitch of timber ready for us so one of the girls was out the back chopping wood, the fireplace was dirty with an overflowing bucket of ash next to it. We actually spent the first 30 minutes cleaning. None of the lamps worked, one of us had to climb up to change the bulb in the bathroom because we were in the dark. On the second night we were in the middle of cooking some curries and the gas stove igniters keep clicking on ALL the rings. We could not stop it. We had to turn the power off to the kitchen, run around finding an extention cord to keep the fridge going. In all these things happen, and we sorted it, but the thing that makes me write this poor review is the new managers could not care less. He said he would contact the owner in Scotland and see if we can get a partial refund - and apparently she couldnt care less either. On reading the compendium, we saw recent complaints about the state of the house and management too, but im sure that will no longer be there. Our ladies group have been renting through stayz for years and this is the most disappointing stay to date.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Sharan, We're very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience at Lone Pine Homestead We have a fantastic team of cleaners that ensure the house is ready for our guests by the check in time (cleaned and lights working etc) - unfortunately as you arrived slightly early they were still finishing up. There is always plenty of firewood supplied for our guests it is stacked outside the house which we did confirm for you when you called. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the stove playing up during your stay this was the first time we have had this issue. An electrician was sent out ASAP to rectify the problem - he confirmed it was caused by the pots boiling over. Lone Pine Homestead is very important to us and we go above and beyond to ensure all our guests have the best experience possible. The feedback folder in the house is full of great comments left by guests that have enjoyed their stay and some suggested possible improvements we can make that we action if possible. Again we're sorry that you had a bad experience, it's certainly not the experience we work so hard to offer our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
4

Great getaway

  • 4 of 5

Our group of 7 very much enjoyed our stay at the Lone Pine Homestead. It was great to be in the company of cows and sheep and the amazing night skies.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parkes, New South Wales, Australia
4

Great Farm Stay.!

  • 4 of 5

This was a great house for a large group, we felt like we were at home. The house was clean and inviting, the drive to the house was very scenic and only took about 20 minutes from Mudgee to get too.

All facilities were in working and good order, would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, Artarmon, New South Wales, Australia
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great place to get away with the kids. Lots to do around the area. Beautiful surrounds.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Too goo to be true

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing place to stay! i didn't want to write a review because i didn't want more people to find out about this little gem. Everything about this property is beautiful and spot on. Far enough away from the hustle a bustle to feel like you are really getting a break, yet close enough to make day trips to the wineries in Mudgee. Plenty of room and space for our group of 8 people, Yet so lovely to all sit around the fire both inside and outside and enjoy a good chat and the beautiful bottles of wine left for us by the owners. What a great weekend getaway.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
5

A beautiful backdrop for a family get together!

  • 5 of 5

Lone Pine Homestead was a home away from home - our family came from all over the state to stay for the long weekend and enjoyed the open fire, crisp country air and country scenery! Close enough to town with a sense of isolation. We loved our stay and will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 11 guests. Property has 8 beds and can sleep a maximum 11 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $200 per stay
    Cleaning & Linen: $200 per stay

You might like these similar properties