Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Connect with Nature in Our Peaceful South Lake Tahoe Cabin with Large Deck

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,062 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

After a day on the slopes, you’ll welcome the chance to kick back in this scenic 4BR/2BA cabin. Pine-filtered mountain views paired with cabin touches like vaulted wood ceilings and stone accent walls offer all the mountain charm you need, and chic furnishings grant comfort and style.

Relax in a hot tub perched on the edge of the property with mountain and forest views, or enjoy meals outside on the expansive deck with gas grill and Acacia table.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Flex your culinary muscles in the airy kitchen with high-end GE appliances. The dining table has room for eight, with two barstools at the kitchen island. In the evenings, unwind in the living room on the comfortable sectional in front of the 48” television. If you need to check in with the real world, head down to the second living area with a futon and small workspace with desk.

In the main level master suite, you’ll find a queen bed, walk-in closet and en-suite bathroom with large walk-in tiled shower and double vanities. The main level also has another bedroom with queen bed. The lower level has two bedrooms, one with two XL full beds and one with queen bed. All bedrooms boast plush bedding and charming, simple design. A second full bath makes morning routines a breeze.

Don’t forget to spend time in the great outdoors in a large yard backing up to forest lands and a spacious deck with room to grill, chill and dine.

All leases require a minimum 31 day term.

OUR LOCATION

Just a short drive from the southern edge of Lake Tahoe, the property borders the El Dorado National Forest, where you can hike, fish, and bird watch. Just five minutes east on State Route 50 sits the quaint town of Meyers, where you can linger over a cup of coffee at The Getaway Café or samples your way through the beer list at The Divided Sky

Don’t forget about the amazing ski resorts like Sierra at Tahoe, Kirkwood Mountain Resort and Heavenly Ski Resort, all within a half hour drive or less. Don’t worry about hauling your equipment; Sunrise Ski and Snowboard Rentals has everything you’ll need, from safety equipment to clothing.

VIOLATION/EVICTION WARNING

Strict ordinances govern Lake Tahoe vacation rentals. This home cannot be used for any parties/weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 10 people and 6 cars, enforced/patrolled 24 hours/day. Excessive noise or over-occupancy at any time of day will result in guest fine up to $2,000 (as well as any fines assessed against the homeowner). Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy will result in eviction. Absolutely no use of the hot tub after 10 PM; violations will result in immediate fine! WARNING: This home is located in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large/ noisy groups. VHR License #2231

The TurnKey Advantage

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in/late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

Amenities

North Upper Truckee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2062 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 Queen beds, 2 Full beds
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Connect with Nature in Our Peaceful South Lake Tahoe Cabin with Large Deck
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
imperial beach, CA
5

Great vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Fransisco
5

Loved our stay at this beautiful cabin

  • 5 of 5

Love our stay at this neat and clean cabin overlooking the snow cover mountains. Especially enjoyed my morning cup of tea on the deck. It was very spacious for our family of 5. It is a 20 mins drive to Heavenly in case you are wondering. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and updated home

  • 5 of 5

This property is absolutely beautiful. It is about 20 minutes from South Lake Tahoe, which was a very easy drive. The backyard is literally the forest, which allows for a breathtaking view. There wasn't any deck furniture as shown in the pictures, but it rained one of the days we were there, so it didn't really affect us. There are two bedrooms upstairs and another two downstairs. The kitchen was equipped better than any other rental I have ever stayed in and the quality of the dishes, pots and pans was excellent. (from my experience, it often times seems like property owners stock these properties with their remnants from their primary homes...not the case here.) I would definitely recommend this property to others and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic trip. The turnkey team is pro and the property great!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really enjoyed our stay. Was a little pricey but nice.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Let me start off by saying this home was beautiful! It is just like the pictures. My family and I really liked the house. The home comes equipped with everything you need from pots and pans to cleaning supplies and extra sheets if needed. On the first floor there are two bedrooms, one bathroom, and a small living area. Then on the second floor, there are two bedrooms, one of which is the master bedroom, family living room, kitchen, and dining room. We did get a chance to use the jacuzzi. It heated up quickly and it was nice and roomy. The home was clean, but I do have a few complaints. In the master bedroom which was where my husband and I slept, the bed sheets still had some hair on there. It made me question the cleanliness of the sheets. I think some lint roller could've helped with that. What we did was grab some new sheets from the linen closet (they smelled good) and replaced it with the sheets we had on our bed. The pillow that I slept on was poking me all night long because of the feathers which was very uncomfortable. The master bathroom toilet seat kept wobbling because it wasn't screwed on tight. One more thing, if you have AT&T like we do, your phone will not have service. If we walked out to the street, we would be able to get 1 bar and that was about it. There is wifi and as long as your phone has wifi calling then you can always use that. The drive is about 15 minutes away from Starbucks, Raley's, and all the other stores. And about 25 minutes away from the casinos. Overall, my family and I enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Soua, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will address the housekeeping issues and the toilet seat in the master bathroom. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
5

Beautiful Home in the woods

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Gorgeous space.. loved the open kitchen and living area concept. The deck was also very large and beautiful!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties