Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Bodi Farm, Seal Rocks area"

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

For your added security, this property is only managed in Australia and we never request payments be made to overseas bank accounts.

Set on 90 acres of beautiful rolling hills over looking Myall Lake, this property is the ultimate holiday retreat. Accommodation is a solid sand stone house with high ceilings and large verandas. It is Ideal for two families with children or 3 couples. It has a open plan kitchen with dining and living area all incorporated. The Kitchen area opens up onto a large veranda with water views over looking the Lake. The veranda has a long out door dining table, ideal for large breakfast lunches and dinners. There are 3 large bedrooms, one master bedroom with ensuite and breathtaking views over the valley.


Situated 3 hours from Sydney, this beautifully located property was once part of a old dairy farm and borders the national park and Myall lake. Easy access to beaches,15 minutes to Seal Rocks, Pacific Palms and Blues Beach.


Fantastic fishing along the breathtaking coastline.

Surfing is excellent and the way the surf beaches are positioned, you are likely to find a wave in all conditions.

Bush walking and trekking in any of the National parks.

Dogs are welcome but strictly only allowed outdoors, there is a big deck for sleeping dogs. So if your dog can not be outside please be aware that this house might not be for you.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 13, 2018


Bungwahl House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 6 queen
  • Stereo
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bodi Farm, Seal Rocks area
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Gorgeous views

  • 5 of 5

We loved Bodi Farm - a lovely, quiet space with gorgeous views. The hosts were generous and friendly - they let us have a long, late check-out which really helped make our weekend a wonderful time away

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely house with amazing view

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Bodi Farm. It is in a fantastic spot with a great view. The area has so much to offer. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Beautiful location, fairly basic acommodatiin

  • 3 of 5

Great views, well secluded. Would be great for a family or two with young kids but probably not for a romantic getaway. Dishwasher didn't work, lots of cobwebs inside, finish on the bedroom walls and all ceilings were pretty rough looking plywood. Didn't provide top sheets on beds only bottom sheet with doona, would be nice to have more tha three pieces of firewood provided, This property has the potential to be 4 or 5 star with minimal effort but I wouldn't go back unless all of the items mentioned were addressed.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Dan, Thank you for your feedback , it is always good to know what our customers think about our place. Please see my reply below. Yes, some of the internal walls and ceiling are plywood, the dishwasher works but it needs to be turned on, We have a Scandinavian background and we don't use top sheets, we change the doona cover every time instead. There is firewood stacked on the verandah, I'm sorry you didn't see it. I will leave a note for future guests. Cobwebs are an issue when living in the bush, we try to keep on top of this but it is a constant struggle as we prefer to not use chemicals to keep the insects at bay. I'm not sure but I hope our prices reflect what we offer at our farm stay. We try to keep our prices reasonable and this means that we can not have someone looking after the place 24/7. We feel this is what our guests want but I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. regards Rob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bondi Beach, New South Wales, Australia

Wonderful weekend away

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful house in a beautiful setting. We had a great weekend escape swimming at the local beaches, eating dinners on the porch and waking up to the sounds of birds.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alstonville, New South Wales, Australia

wonderful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

A quiet and relaxing cottage.

Very clean and tranquil property and surrounds.

A place to return to.

Thoroughly enjoyed by everyone.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Wonderful place in superb setting

  • 5 of 5

We loved our time away from it all in the rolling hills and trees. Wonderful privacy.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Beautiful Pristine Beaches


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 6 guests. Property has 8 beds and can sleep a maximum 6 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $500 per stay

You might like these similar properties