check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Paul & Karin Setzke

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful 2 Bedroom Villa - Special Rates of $99/night or $600/wk for Sept & Oct

57 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Myrtle Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

WELCOME

When you walk through the door into our villa, you will feel right at home. Our 1250 sq. ft. 2nd floor end unit is very bright and airy with cathedral ceilings in the kitchen, dining room, living room, and both bedrooms. Our condo has been totally remodeled with new furniture, appliances, tile, cabinets, and granite. This unit is conveniently located close to the Sport and Health Club and is a beautiful short walk to the beach or; if you choose, you can drive down to the beach. During your stay, you will have all the comforts and conveniences of home and parking is available right outside the front door.

MASTER BEDROOM

The master bedroom features a King-size and Twin Bed with a private bath that has dual sinks and a granite countertop. There is also a 26” LCD HDTV on top of the large dresser. This bedroom has a view that looks out over a lovely park setting.

GUEST BEDROOM

The guest bedroom has a Queen and Twin Bed and has an adjoining bath with a granite countertop. There is also a 26” LCD HDTV in this bedroom.

KITCHEN

The kitchen has been totally updated with Granite countertops and all new Stainless Steel Appliances which include a refrigerator with ice maker, self-cleaning oven with smooth top range, built-in microwave, and dishwasher. There is a cozy table with 2 chairs where you can sit and have a quick breakfast or lunch before heading down to the beach. Our condo has a fully stocked kitchen with everything you would need to prepare a meal (if you want to cook). There is also a coffeemaker, blender, and toaster.

LIVING & DINING ROOM

The living room has all new furniture with comfortable seating including a Loveseat and a Queen Sleeper Sofa, which provides additional sleeping accommodations. After a day on the beach you can relax and watch a DVD on the new 42” flat screen TV or step out onto the outdoor deck and enjoy the serenity and beauty of the area. The dining room has seating for 6 where you can dine or enjoy a game of cards with your friends. There is also additional seating available at the bar area that is open to the kitchen.

LOCATION

Whether you’re looking for a lot of action or just relaxation, you will find it all when you stay in our villa at Kingston Plantation, a 145 acre oceanfront resort community in Myrtle Beach. The resort has ½ mile of secluded beach, freshwater lakes, and beautiful landscaped walkways throughout the resort. Our condo also offers the following:

- Cable TV

- Free Wireless Internet Access

- Free Local Calls

- Towels and linens provided

- Full-size washer and dryer

- Startup supplies (toilet tissue, paper towel, dishwasher soap, hand soap)

KINGSTON PLANTATION AMENITIES

Kingston Plantation offers everything you would want and need in an oceanfront resort and more including:

- Gated entrance with 24-hour security

- Shuttle available to the beach and nearby stores

- Multiple Swimming Pools throughout the property

- Room Service available

- Golf director to book tees times at Kingston’s Arcadian Shores +100 courses in the area

- 50,000 sq. ft. Sport and Health Club (additional fee)

- Full Day Spa/Hair Salon

- Conference center with 70,000 sq. ft. of meeting space

- Excellent restaurants on-site

NEARBY ATTRACTIONS

The resort is centrally located in Myrtle Beach’s Restaurant Row area and within a 5 to 15 minute drive to the following attractions:

- Broadway at the Beach

- Barefoot Landing

- Tanger Shopping Outlets

- Nearby Mall with Theaters

- NASCAR Speedway

- Pirates Voyage

- Carolina Opry

- House of Blues

- Alabama Theatre

- Palace Theatre

- Grocery Stores - Walmart & Kroger

We ask that guests respect our wishes and do not smoke within our condo. Also, we cannot accept pets.

You must be 25 years or older to rent our villa.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Paul & Karin Setzke (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Stayed here August 25-31 with a family of 5...Very clean, modern and felt very comfortable..Only 5 minute walk to beautiful beach...Owner Karin was very pleasant to deal with..Would use again upon my next vacation in Myrtle Beach!!
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

4.9
based on 57 traveler reviews

Beautiful 2 Bedroom Villa - Special Rates of $99/night or $600/wk for Sept & Oct
average rating of 4.877193 based on 62 reviews
5

PERFECT

  • 5 of 5

This was such a beautiful clean and well equipped home. The location is close to the beach and restaurants and attractions closeby. I truly was sad to leave . Wish we could have stayed longer . Thank you Karin for being such great a host. 😎

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a great time. The owners have a lovely home and provide everything a family needs.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoy this condo and have used it many years. It is very clean and well taken care of. It is only a 7-10 minute walk to the beach. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo was clean, stocked with items to start your stay.

  • 4 of 5

The complex was easy to get in and out. The beach was an easy walk from the condo and easy to rent chairs and umbrellas if wanted. Only 1 item out of

place and that was a recessed light that was hanging down over the master tub....but didn't bother us. The kitchen had what was needed to cook. Enjoyed the keyless entry and was quiet. Only 1 negative we had was having 2 younger children (9,7) with us and absolutely nothing for them to entertain themselves with. We flew so wasn't able to bring "toys" but surprised that the condo didn't even have a deck of cards, no board games....nothing. Might think about putting that in the condo description. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know about the light in the master bath. I will let my housekeeper know that it needs to be replaced. I keep extra bulbs in the closet above the washer dryer. A renter can always contact housekeeping to address any issues. Also, I'm not sure what happened to the games we had in the unit. We had Rack-o, Yatzee, Uno, and regular playing cards. I will be sure to replenish them on my next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gated community

  • 5 of 5

The 2 bedrooms was very spacious . Close to the beach ,few miles from shops and the main road . We really enjoy the beach and fishing at the pier .

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Accomodations

  • 5 of 5

Pictures don't do this place justice!! It was more than what I had expected. Great location, very short walk through gorgeous walkways and gardens to the beach and pools. Kitchen was equipped with everything you would ever need. Comfortable beds, good sized bathrooms. I am already planning to return next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Do not pass this place up!!!

  • 5 of 5

We own a condo in MB but unfortunately it was being rented during our vacation time...so, I went on VRBO and found this gem. It is updated with plenty of common space. The bedrooms are both a great size. The bathrooms were wonderful, and the showers are great. I personally dread low water pressure when I go away. I was pleasantly surprised, and delighted. Having the washer and dryer there is great. I did all of my laundry before we left so I wouldn't have to do it when I got home...bonus! The villa is located as soon as you enter the grounds, which is another bonus. The fitness center is a two minute walk from the villa. I cannot say enough about how great our stay was...oh and did I mention the price??? It is close to soooo many attractions. DO NOT PASS THIS PLACE UP!!!

I am certain that I will run into the same issue again as far as not being able to use my condo...I will stalk the calendar for this place.

(And btw...the owners were great with getting back to me when I had questions, and that goes a long way!)

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 8 2016 - Oct 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
$600
 
 
Early Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
$850
 
 
Spring
May 1 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
$950
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Peak Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Mid Summer
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
$950
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

This is a non-smoking unit
No Pets allowed
$250 Deposit required to book

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Twin Bed in Master and Guest Bedrooms, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sofa Bed in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Hairdryers in both Master and Guest Bathrooms

Partner Offers