Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome view of bay and surrounding glacier covered mountains!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large kitchen, dining/living room with a view.

You will have privacy, but with the convenience of a short drive to all the activities.

Very comfortable, very clean with all the amenities of home.

You can see the blue bay, glacier covered mountains and it's not uncommon to watch a meandering moose in the yard as eagles soar overhead.

You will have a deck to BBQ your fresh catch and an outside fireplace to sit and admire the view.

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen. large dining/living room.

Each bedroom has log queen size beds, with one twin daybed in living area.

$200 per night based on double occupancy,

each additional guest $25 per night

If you need additional rooms, there is an additional bedroom and bathroom available with 2 twin beds for an extra $100 per night.

My guests rave about the comfortable beds, leather furniture and of course the view.

This was built with every attention to detail. Satellite TV and high speed internet are free. Washer and dryer available with stay of 5 days or more.

You can view my website for more pictures and details.

glaciervista.us

More Details

Property Manager
Jeanette Ramberg
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2017

About Jeanette Ramberg

I have lived in Homer for over 25 years, I love it's spectacular natural beauty and you will too!

Jeanette Ramberg purchased this chalet in 2002

Why Jeanette Ramberg chose Kenai Peninsula

Great view, privacy, comfort and just 10 minutes drive to all the activities.

What makes this chalet unique

Guests love feeling at home in clean comfortable furniture with full kitchen....but mostly they are in awe of the view!

Amenities

Fritz Creek Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4 ...
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Rural
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Split-System Heating
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • large comfortable bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    living room - 1 twin/ single
  • 2 bedrooms with queen bed, 2 bathrooms with twin bed in living room area.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Owner lives on property and glad to be of assistance,if needed.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Awesome view of bay and surrounding glacier covered mountains!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews
Cody, WY 82414
5

Fantastic place to stay in Homer

  • 5 of 5

The views are really nice. The owner is most helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU! VERY NICE TO HAVE GUESTS SUCH AS YOURSELVES. Please come again when in this area. JEANETTE
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic and beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home and view. Very clean with everything you need. Enjoyed resting on th lawn with the beautiful view of the mountains and glacier. Jeanette obviously takes a lot of pride in her home and was very accomodating. Would recommend for anyone to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Pleasure to have guests such as yourselves. Jeanette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great views, comfortable stay!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place for two couples. Everything was spotless. The kitchen was well stocked and even had a assortment of spices for cooking. The view is gorgeous and it isn't that far from town. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, and would love to have you visit again! Jeanette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenwich, OH
5

Beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay! Home was great and view was awesome! The home had everything you could need or want. Outside had a fire pit and gas grill. Beautiful view. Highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, and hope to see you in Homer Alaska once again! Jeanette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jeanette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This place is simply fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

Jeanette, the owner, has added so many special touches to this place. Very clean, comfortable, spacious and homey. The bedrooms are so cozy and the beds are very comfortable. She has darkening shades and many fans throughout. With all the daylight in the summer, I am a big one on darkening shades. The kitchen is well stocked with many extras. All the spices you could imagine, coffee, tea, hot chocolate. Loved having 2 bathrooms. There wasn't one thing that we needed that was not supplied. Just buy your food, wine, sodas or whatever, and you are set!

There is an outdoor fireplace with lounging chairs, where you can relax and take in the the wonderful view. The location is 5 minutes from downtown Homer. Close to the stores and the Homer Spit.

Jeanette lives upstairs and we never once heard her. The way this place is situated you have total privacy.

I have found my "to go to" place in Homer. I live in Anchorage, and we will be back year after year.

Many thanks to Jeanette for providing such a great little retreat!

See you again soon gal :)

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, very much appreciate having guests like you. Jeanette
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Kenai Peninsula

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night

To help with your vacation costs, I do not charge additional cleaning fees and deposits. I just ask my guests to appreciate nice amenities and keep place tidy.
Thank you.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties