Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Jeanette Ramberg

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Awesome view of bay and surrounding glacier covered mountains!

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee

Learn more

Overview

Kenai Peninsula Chalet Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large kitchen, dining/living room with a view.

You will have privacy, but with the convenience of a short drive to all the activities.

Very comfortable, very clean with all the amenities of home.

You can see the blue bay, glacier covered mountains and it's not uncommon to watch a meandering moose in the yard as eagles soar overhead.

You will have a deck to BBQ your fresh catch and an outside fireplace to sit and admire the view.

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen. large dining/living room.

Each bedroom has log queen size beds, with one twin daybed in living area.

$200 per night based on double occupancy,

each additional guest $25 per night

If you need additional rooms, there is an additional bedroom and bathroom available with 2 twin beds for an extra $100 per night.

My guests rave about the comfortable beds, leather furniture and of course the view.

This was built with every attention to detail. Satellite TV and high speed internet are free. Washer and dryer available with stay of 5 days or more.

You can view my website for more pictures and details.

glaciervista.us

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jeanette Ramberg (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Jeanette Ramberg

I have lived in Homer for over 25 years, I love it's spectacular natural beauty and you will too!

Jeanette Ramberg purchased this chalet in 2002

Why Jeanette Ramberg chose Kenai Peninsula

Great view, privacy, comfort and just 10 minutes drive to all the activities.

What makes this chalet unique

Guests love feeling at home in clean comfortable furniture with full kitchen....but mostly they are in awe of the view!

Reviews

5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Awesome view of bay and surrounding glacier covered mountains!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
Flowood,MS--USA
5

MSU grad

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Glacier Vista the first weekend in August, and we could not have asked for better accommodations. The view was spectacular, and the house was equipped with everything anyone could possibly want for cooking. Perhaps it was a little further from Homer than we thought it would be, but the drive to town was a short one. We enjoyed the Saturday morning farmer's market after a breakfast stop at the Two Sisters' Bakery, and then we went to the beach while the tide was out. The weather was more than perfect; and if we are ever in Homer again, this is where we would want to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodbridge, CT
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Truly our favorite "residence" during out entire Alaska stay (compared with 3 other "homes".)

Super comfortable beds, spacious living area and bedrooms. Nice touches like a little flashlight in every bedroom in addition to the other lighting. Dark night shades/curtains were very appreciated by us. Very quiet area.

Amazing view from the central bay window. When we first pulled up, 2 young moose greeted us on the lawn. (how's that for a welcome!)

Best stocked fridge and kitchen, by far. Modern bathrooms, appliances etc. Nice little deck and chairs outside to appreciate the view. Wifi was a bit weak in the front bay room area but worked well in the rest of the house. We had a minor issue re the front door key which was very quickly resolved.

Jeanette was very vigilant and prompt re communicating and she provided a wealth of information re restaurant menus, etc.

It is a few miles to drive to town but we truly did appreciate the tranquil atmosphere that the house provided. Not far from some beautiful hiking trails.

Overall, this property, this town and Jeanette exceeded expectations.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I really appreciate your review and glad you enjoyed stay. Hope to see you again. sincerely, Jeanette Ramberg Glacier Vista in Homer, Alaska
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Glacier Vista Resort

  • 5 of 5

We just got home to Ky from a wonderful week at Glacier Vista at Homer Alaska. The Vista is beautifully decorated and comfortable. The view from the dining room is incredible, the mountain range and and glaciers.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Erie, CO
5

Absolutely Amazing Accommodations in Homer!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Jeannette for your amazing hospitality! My wife and I stayed for a week in July. Not only was this place nice, clean and easily accessible, but our host, Jeannette, was one in a million! She was happy to give 'local' tips on activities that we wanted to do. I would stay here again and will gladly recommend Glacier Vista to all of my friends and family!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, was great having guests like you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific rental in Homer!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Jeanette's rental. The ground floor location is convenient to the deck and firepit, which was a lovely spot to enjoy a cocktail in the evening... with magnificent views and The Most comfortable chairs!!

The property was clean and well maintained, the kitchen had everything we needed, and then some. Jeanette was quick to respond to any questions that we had and offered some great advice regarding the area.

We highly recommend this rental.

In Homer, we enjoyed Balienes on Homer Spit for lunch, Finns on the Spit for great artisan pizza. We had a great tour of the grizzly territory with Bald Mt., recommended to us by Jeanette. Also, a drive to the end of the bay was beautiful - the only mistake we made was eating lunch before we got to Fritz Creek - the barbeque smelled wonderful!!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! It was great having guests like you. Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Livingston, Al
5

What A VIEW!!!

  • 5 of 5

Finally, a rental home that is exactly how it is advertised! (even better) The view was picture perfect! What a great way to start the morning. The home is full of the extras that you want but rarely get. Big, fluffy towels that smell great and comfortable furniture. The beds are to die for! Ms Jeanette has a big collection of Alaskan items. She is so easy to work with and has a wealth of information. She also was very kind to people whose flight has them arriving in the middle of the night! Lol Thank you Ms Jeanette for opening your home to me. What a wonderful trip! You will not want to leave this home! Check out her dolls!! What a talent she has! You will not be disappointed in this rental!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh, thank you! So nice to have you as guests, please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Kenai Peninsula

Photos

Rates & Availability

Homer Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
May 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

To help with your vacation costs, I do not charge additional cleaning fee. I just ask my guests to appreciate nice amenities and keep place tidy.
Thank you.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kenai Peninsula Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Rural
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Split-System Heating
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • large comfortable bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    living room - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms with twin bed in living room and twin also available. I also have an additional bedroom and bathroom available with 2 twins for an extra cost of $100 per night.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Owner lives on property and glad to be of assistance,if needed.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the manager to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote