Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

George Court Executive Townhouse

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

George Court Executive Townhouse is nestled right in the heart of the Adelaide city. Situated on a leafy one way quiet street everything is in walking distance. This is city living at its finest suitable for one or two couples, executives and families.

We have two properties so please enquire even if the calender is booked as we may be able to offer you accommodation at our other property!

Features

George Court Executive Townhouse is a 2 story Townhouse where you will find all the comforts of home.

Bedroom 1 with Queen bed, flat screen TV, AC, and walk in wardrobe

Bedroom 2 with Queen bed and AC

Sheriden linen and duck down bedding to both

Bathroom with bath upstairs

Powder room downstairs

Kitchen with stainless appliances, dishwasher, microwave, full size fridge

Dining Room for 6

Private rear courtyard with alfresco dining

Sun trap private decking at the front

Large flat screen HD plasma TV, DVD and I phone/Ipod docking stereo

High speed wireless internet and movies

Telephone with free local calls

Secure off street parking with remote access

Kitchen pantry stocked including coffee, tea, olive oil, jam, salt & pepper etc

Split system air-conditioning in bedroom and dining room

Separate laundry with washing machine and dryer

Iron and ironing board

Location

Centrally located with just a few steps to cosmopolitan Gouger Street Central Market and restaurant precincts and bustling chinatown. Situated 5 minutes form Rundle Mall shopping precints, and the business district.

Also conveniently located only minutes to the Adelaide Oval, Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Festival Centre, Aquatic Centre, Conventions Centre

Ideally suited to corporate and executive accomodation, holiday rentals, honeymoon, romantic city escapes or relocation to the city. Also a great place for family to visit you. If you like to cook the market is in the next street, and if you like to dine out, you can walk safely home after an evening out in the city. Surprisingly spacious inside this home accomodates up to 4 adults with ease.

George Court is a fantastic city location that is quiet and tranquill but offers the convenience of being in the city centre. A refreshing light filled atmosphere where you can settle in and explore with ease. Situated by chinatown allows the best of dining in or out every night of the week!

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

One street to Central Market

Amenities

Adelaide City Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
George Court Executive Townhouse
average rating of 4.483871 based on 31 reviews
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our 2 mini schnauzers! Lovely cosey little townhouse, will definitely consider staying here again. Crystal was a pleasure to deal with also.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you and you will always be welcome back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

This property is in a great location walking distance to central markets restaurants and city circle bus - which is free. There is heaps of room - big bedrooms with storage if you need it, good size bathroom, kitchen and lounge area. We stayed as a couple with our two poodles while relocating to Adelaide - we felt the property was an ideal home away from home. You could easily stay here with two couples. We will be back. The only thing missing is a bbq to cook beautiful steaks on from the markets.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review Cris. It's a shame about the BBQ but most of our guests love to enjoy the nearby restaurants and rarely cook.I hope to see you next time you come to town.Give a big cuddle to Sophie and Kenny.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, Australia
3

Perfect location

  • 3 of 5

Recently we had to visit a very ill family member in hospital it was very stressful.

The townhouse was perfectly close and our host Crystal was very helpful and understanding with our needs.

Thank you again Crystal.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Everything was fine with the location and the host was wonderful. Just a few things: remote control for split system not working in the downstairs, new batteries had to be purchased for TV remote. The split could not raised or lowered in temperature as the remote was broken

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eyre Peninsula South Australia
3

Great location and parking but disappointing.

  • 3 of 5

We could not book George Court for the weekend we needed but were able to book St Luke's which is managed by the same lady.

We were very disappointed with how the unit was presented. Very dirty and not welcoming at all. We spoke with Crystal and she was kind enough to come around to talk to us. She agreed that the cleaning left a lot to be desired and apologised as she had a temporary cleaner in and she did not check the unit before we arrived. She offered us another weekend free as compensation which was nice. However, we rarely have the chance to have a weekend away, turning up to find our "smart stylish" accommodation to be rather lacking put a dampener on the time away.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not like your accommodation. You did not stay in George Court as it was not available for the dates which you required so we recommended elsewhere. This review is not really relevant as you were never a guest at George Court.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
4

Great location and security

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a week and the property had all the comforts of home in a safe environment. It was also good to have the facility of secure parking on site. Excellent location for walking to restaurants, cafes, Central Markets and Chinatown. Would happily stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 4 guests. Property has 3 beds and can sleep a maximum 5 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $200 per stay
    linen fee per bed: $35 per stay
    booking fee: $30 per stay

    Optional Costs
    extra person: $20 per night
    extra child: $15 per night
    pet charge: $50 per stay

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties