Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

The Point Villa No 9

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

This privately owned villa offers Location, Location, LOCATION! Within walking distance to the beautiful Port Douglas Maccrossan Street filled with Gourmet Restaurants and Seaside Ambiance. Plus the added advantage of being positioned in towns most exclusive Street, Murphy Street. Famous for its stunning elevated views, nestled hillside position and offering you the peace and tranquillity you cant find on the main street.

Enjoy Outdoor Dining on your Top Level Patio, Water Views and Golden Sunsets. Its a beautiful way to spend enjoying your afternoons. Sample some of the many delicious restaurants Port Douglas has to offer and enjoy the peace of mind that no one has to drive home.

Stunning manicured lush tropical gardens, a beautiful 25m salt water swimming pool with umbrellas and deck chairs, and for the energetic... a full size tennis court completes this holiday retreat.

The Features

- Bedroom 1: 1 x King Bed

- Bedroom 2: 2 x King Single Beds (or Split King Bed)

- Bathrooms: Two (2) x Stunning Marble Bathrooms

- Fully Equipped Kitchen (with Oven, Stove, Dishwasher, Microwave, Fridge and Pantry)

- Indoor/Outdoor Dining Areas

- Electric BBQ

- Outdoor Balcony with dining and deck chair

- Full Size Tennis Court (and equipment supplied)

- Saltwater swimming pool with sun lounges

- Huge 50 Inch LCD Television, DVD and CD Stereo

- Ceiling Fans and Fully Ducted Air Conditioning

- Full Laundry

- Undercover Reserved Parking - Right at your door

- All linen and beach towels are provided.

The Point Apartments contain eleven (11) Exclusive Villas which are privately owned. Experiencing The Point is one of the most stunning ways you can enjoy Port Douglas, the views, the gardens, and the tranquil atmosphere. Its like your own private paradise within this beautiful town. Close to Macrossan Street, the Marina and Anzac Park its location is highly sought after and very exclusive.

A truly unforgettable holiday which is why we get so many repeat bookings. Your dealing direct with us - the Private Owners, which means you get the best price without any Agent mark-up.

Meet and Greet

We arrange for you a warm welcome, your very own personal Meet and Greet onsite for a simple and relaxing arrival into your accommodation.

Designed with luxury in mind you will find Villa 9 The Point very relaxing and enchanting.

More Details

Suzanne Brown
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 7, 2018


Port Douglas Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No Blu Tak or Sticky Tape to be use on the Walls Please remove all sand from Beach Towels and Swimwear before entering the Unit Clean BBQ after use
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 3 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
The Point Villa No 9
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews

Everything you could want

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful well appointed apartment. Fully equipped.

We were met at apartment and welcomed. Lovely view. Great pool. Quiet. Close to shops etc. will return.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quality Property

  • 5 of 5

Can highly recommend the property and the provider. Good quality villa, lovely property and close to everything.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Douglas, Queensland, Australia


  • 5 of 5

This unit had everything in it. Great place. Clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Consistently wonderful.

  • 5 of 5

We have been to PD many times, and stayed in many places. Lately we have regularly been staying here because it ticks many boxes for my family. With two little boys, we love being close to town not only for the ease of getting to shops and restaurants (and ice-creams!), but also for the ambience in the evening. The town closes very early in PD, by around 11pm it becomes very quiet. We enjoy listening to faint music from the hotels of an evening on the deck as we have a glass of wine and wind down while the kids sleep. The apartment is extremely solid, and when the windows are closed at night it is incredibly quiet. We also like that it is so close to the market so we can duck down several times in one day for groceries, or to drop off items we have purchased so that we don't need to carry them around. The street this apartment is on is one of my favourite streets - beautiful lush vegetation, easy access to the beach, the park, the lookout the shops, and with some great hills to exercise the legs after eating too much! It's a private street too, so no car noise. The rooms are very comfortable - carpeted floors are rare in Prt Douglas thanks to the problems with mildew, but it adds to the lush and comfortable feeling of the apartments. The beds are divine, big and perfect. Lots of windows means we can open up the whole place and feel the breeze - we never need the air conditioning on, so always feel really comfortable and not cold or dried out. The view is amazing. A well placed mirror in the house means you can see the inlet from the kitchen, and everywhere else has broad sweeping views from the tops of the lasts at the marina, right across the inlet. The mountains to the west look incredible and thanks to the dynamic climate, there is always a new sky to appreciate as the clouds roll in, or the sun sets. It is really spectacular in my view. All the rooms are very large and accomodating. The dining area is huge, the master bedroom is very big, the main bathroom is very spacious and solid, and even the ensuite is big - as big as most apartments bathrooms. The decked area outside is big, with a large dining table and chairs, plus a lounge, and still room for the kids to play, and to store all the inflatable pool toys we collect! A big plus for me is the kitchen. We don't like to eat out all the time as it can get a bit 'same' and also not very healthy (and expensive!). This kitchen has a full size fridge and freezer, brand new oven, microwave, dishwasher, fou

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disappointing Stay

  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed with our stay at The Point. We have stayed in Port Douglas before and this is not the location or accommodation I would recommend.

The positives were the lovely view from the balcony and the pool which had nice gardens and was a good size. Close to Port Douglas shops, cafes, restaurants etc. The apartment itself is ok, furnishings are all a bit old fashioned nothing special.

The negatives were that no one met us when we arrived, the agent was busy in Mossman so we let ourselves in. It was very noisy! Building works were happening throughout complex while we were staying. Lots of power tools and banging and crashing all day long. Location whilst being close to shops etc. was very noisy at night. Lots of noise from pubs and people partying in town until the early hours. We had a baby with us so wasn’t a relaxing holiday vibe for us. Also a lot of plant noise surrounding the complex, air-conditioning from other apartments, restaurants etc. are constantly buzzing. Not in a quiet area of Port Douglas.

The main problem we had was that the coffee plunger in the apartment was broken and we asked for a replacement. The owner came while we were out and let herself into the apartment without our permission or even letting us know. Which we thought was very disrespectful of our privacy as paying guests. She was not happy with how we were holidaying in her apartment – we had been doing artworks with our daughter. So this became a major issue with the owner. They ended up refusing to refund our bond money ($300) as they thought that the drawings we had blu tacked to the walls have marked the walls. (Which they didn’t we checked and were very careful.) They have been very defensive and not easy to communicate with. I would not recommend this accommodation because of the noise and the owners attitude to guests. Very disappointing as all the reviews are good but we did not have a good experience here at all.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kirstin, First and foremost, I would like to apologise for any inconvenience we may have caused you for not being able to meet you at the apartment for your arrival. It was discussed with you in advance that your time was going to be difficult for Allison to meet, but you were happy to use our key box to access the apartment for yourself. In regards to the coffee plunger (which you claimed was broken before your arrival) we replaced it within 24 hours. At the time you demanded the problem be fixed immediately. Providing excellent customer service is our main goal and it was unfortunate we could not get in touch with you at the time. A decision was made leave to new coffee plunger just inside the front door. All our representatives are highly professional and respectful to our guests. We never like to deduct any bond money held. It is always only ever used in extreme circumstances. Unfortunately in your case the damages found in the apartment on your departure were so extensive we could not cover it ourselves. In fact, the repairs we had to make and the additional cleaning that was required, far outweigh your bond that was forfeited. We have supplied you with full list of the numerous items in which this relates to. It is deeply regrettable you did not enjoy your stay. Sincerely, Suzanne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodville Park, South Australia, Australia


  • 5 of 5


  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Close to Marina and Town


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties