About the property
- Cabin1103 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10
****The calendar is always updated and you can book the property online****
This 2-story log home sleeps up to 10 people. The main floor has a bedroom with double bed and full bath with tub/shower combination, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. The second floor has a bedroom with king bed, full bath with walk-in shower for two, and a loft with a queen bed and futon. The cabin has satellite TV and WiFi, and the loft also has a small desk for working away from home.
The living room, dining room and kitchen are open concept and great for keeping everyone together for gatherings.
You can sit on the front porch all day and listen to the soothing sounds of the river, or leave the window open and let the river help put you to sleep at night. A wood burning stove in the kitchen/living area provides additional cozy warmth on cool evenings. A built-in charcoal grill and peaceful side yard are perfect for outside dining.
There is parking for 3 cars or 2 trucks and small trailer with off-road vehicles!
Master - King
2nd - Full
Loft - Queen and Futon
Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival date will incur no penalty and a full refund of all amounts paid. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within thirty (30) days of the arrival date, forfeit the entire rent amount. For reservations that are at least thirty (30) nights, the cancellation policy increases to sixty (60) day prior to the arrival date to receive a full refund with no penalty.
Ouray Premier Vacation Rentals Group
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 19, 2018
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
When arrived (in September), the heat was turned off, there was no firewood for the stove, and the security lighting for the parking and entry areas did not work. The inside temperature in the mornings was about 50 degrees. We messed with the thermostat for a couple of mornings before we complained. At that time, we also complained about the non-functional security lighting, since the parking and entry areas are dangerously uneven and pitch dark at night. Finally, we complained about the lack of firewood for what could have been a backup heat source.
When we did complain, nothing was done. No compensation was offered for the lack of heat, the lack of firewood, or the unsafe after-dark conditions. The managers merely berated us for not telling them earlier. The fact is, they never responded, when we did complain.
Ouray is a charming town with friendly people, but I can't say the same for this overpriced property.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that was experienced with the heat and lights at the cabin upon guest arrival. We only wish we had had the opportunity to make everything right for you, from the beginning of your stay.
We are also very sorry that our maintenance company did not respond immediately. They thought you said they didn't have to come immediately because you were leaving the next day. But you called, and they should have responded.
For your inconvenience, we would like to refund your first night’s stay at the cabin and it is being processed. With notification, we would have fixed the issues the next day so the remainder of your stay would have been much more pleasant, as it should have been.
Unfortunately, firewood is not currently provided for every rental with a fireplace, but we will work with our individual owners to see if we can make that happen. However, we are always happy to bring over a bundle or two if needed.
Ouray Vacation Rentals really does care about the comfort of our guests, and want everyone to have an enjoyable experience staying with us. We are so sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory, and we hope that we will have another opportunity to show you that we can do better.
Cabin is beautiful and very spacious.
Loved hearing the flowing river. This was a very peaceful place to stay.
Really nice experience
We really enjoyed our stay. I wish the down stairs bedroom would have had the queen sz bed instead of a double. The queen bed isupstairs in the loft just outside the master bedroom. The house was clean and kitchen well equipped. My opinion the pictures made you think the house was higher up in mountains. We enjoyed the swing and table and chairs out in the side lawn. House is very close to restaurants and shops. The property managers were great,very accommodating when we arrived a couple hours before check in. Overall a very nice experience!
Perfect family vacation home
Location is very convenient. Close to town and the Ouray Hot Springs. No garage so know that you will be parking your car/motorcyle on a dirt driveway. The open floor plan is very comfortable for a group. Kitchen could be better stocked with spices and the BBQ grate is very old and we didn't use the BBQ (charcoal) because of that. The house was very clean and the property management company was very easy to work with.
This was our third vacation at this home, and we will be back.
Thank you so much, Julie, for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay in the Riverview Cabin, and we're pleased that you enjoyed your time there. For the future, we just wanted you to know that our management company does not supply any spices in its rental properties, due to liability issues. Those that you do find there have been left by other guests. We always suggest that you either purchase what you need when you get to town, or bring along anything special that you will need for cooking. There is almost always salt and pepper, but rarely much else.
We apologize for the condition of the grill. We will take a close look at it and see if the grate can be replaced. If not, we will purchase a new, mobile grill for next season (we close this home during the winter months).
Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit with us!
Nice house with great views
Nice cabin but.
The location was awesome. The home was well equipped and comfortable. The reason I gave it three stars is because it was infested with mice.
We have recently experienced an influx of mice, and are working diligently to rid the house of them. We have enlisted a program with Orkin where they will come every other week to keep the mice out of the house, and our maintenance crew is visiting the house daily as well, to dispose of any that have gotten inside. In mountain homes that back up to the forest like this one does, it is always a challenge to keep out critters, but we are doing our best! We're pleased that you enjoyed the house, aside from the outside visitors.
Hot springs, Easy access to National Forest, Close to Telluride, Close to Durango and Silverton, Close to Black Canyon National Park, Close to Montrose, Near to Ridgway Reservoir
Additional information about rental rates
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
From $240/night and $1680/week
Please see below, as the letter that you will receive from VRBO is incorrect.
Your credit card WILL be charged when you make your reservation.
You will receive your e-mail confirmation shortly AFTER your booking is completed.
4TH OF JULY: All 4th of July stays require a 7-night minimum.