check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Next to Ocean, 1 Bedrm, $99/nt, monthly rate, see rate, Free Long Distance, WiFi

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
5 nights


Waikiki Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Sofa Bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-4)

Come and enjoy your “Slice of the Sun” in this one bedroom, condo located right next to the Ocean in the famous Ilikai Hotel & Suites. The Ilikai Hotel & Suites sits on the Ocean side, just a few short steps away from the world famous Waikiki beach which starts at the Ilikai. From our unit, simply come down the elevator to our lobby, walk across our patio and just a few steps away is the start of the Famous Waikiki Beach.


This condo will cost you less than a hotel room you may rent blocks away from the beach. So why settle for second best. Be as close to the beach as possible without breaking your wallet. In the evening, grab yourself a glass of wine and sit on our lanai, enjoy the wonderful City & mountain views of Honolulu and Waikiki.

TELEPHONE: We provide Free telephone with long distance to USA and Canada.

INTERNET: We provide Free Internet Service and WiFi.

No need to rent a car here, You are close to everything. The bus stop is right in front of the building and so are the taxis, if you need one. For $2.50 the bus will take you all around the Island. The location is one of the key features about our condo.

Our Condo is conveniently located and is close to all major points, such as the Ala Moana Shopping Centre, one of the largest shopping malls in the state, is a 15 minute walk. There are many shops and two restaurants on site, including Kuai Market for consumables.

Also, there are many restaurants, such as Red Lobster, Steakhouse, Outback Restaurant, Charthouse & Wailana 24 hour restaurant, Starbucks, McDonalds, Thai Restaurant, Indian Restaurant, coffee shops, mini marts within a block of the condo.

This condo includes a fully equipped kitchen with full size fridge, microwave, stove, blender, toaster, utensils, Rice Cooker, Electric Skillet, pots and pans. There are a lot of wonderful restaurants less than a block away, but it is nice to know you have the option of staying in if you prefer. This makes it easy on your budget as well.

Every Friday night, you can enjoy free Hawaiian Hula show & fireworks.

Since 95% of the time, our unit is rented by only two people (couples), we have removed the wall between the living room and bedroom to give the unit an open feeling but there is still a movable curtain divider if you need some privacy. So now you have the best of both worlds, either leave the divider open or close it for privacy if you like.

Our Bathroom has a shower unit only which makes it very easy for the elderly to get it and out (no tub)

We also have coin operated washer/dryer facilities on our floor.

FRIDAY NIGHT FIREWORKS: If you enjoy fireworks, there is a free fireworks show every Fridays. Best place is by the Hilton Pond, next door.

Direction: Come down to our lobby, walk past our Patio (back of our building, walk to the Hilton Pond next door. Take a beach towel so you can sit in the grass by the beach. Start time between 7:00pm – 8:00pm. Please confirm start time, as it changes from time to time.

BUS PASS: You can also get a 4 day or monthly bus pass for unlimited travel on bus rather than paying $2.50 each time. You can get a 4 day pass/monthly pass from any of the ABC stores.

FLEA MARKET: Flea Market is at The Ahola Stadium is on Wed/Sat & Sundays. You can catch a bus from Ala Moana Centre.

GROCERY STORES: 4 places close by...1) Kaui Market (on Site), 2) Food Pantry @ 444 Hebron (10Min walk), 3) Food Pantry @ Ala Moana Shopping Centre, 15min walk from condo 4) Don Quijote, where the locals shop. 15 mins walk.801 Kaheka Street, Honolulu, HI 96814 (808) 973-4800


1st Choice: Parking lot behind our building (Marina Parking Lot)

Diamond Parking

Office address: 439 Kamani, Waikiki, , HI 96813

PHONE: (808) 592-7275, FAX 808) 593-2602

please enquire with Diamond Parking for rates).

2nd Option: 2 blocks away (underground parking)

400 Hobron Lane, Entrance for Parking Lot off Hobron Street on right

Waikiki 808-946-2518

(please check with them for rates)

3rd Option:

Ilikia Valet Parking. $25.00 per day for Valet Parking.


There are endless amounts of activities on the beautiful island, here are just a few…Fishing, sailing, snorkeling, Kayaks, Paddle boat, surfboards, biking, hiking.

Other activities:

Here are just some of the many activities to see and do on Oahu: Don’t miss the Pearl Harbor Memorial, Hanama Bay State Park, Polynesian Cultural Centre, Waikiki Aquarium, Sea Life Park, Sunset Dinner Cruisers, Diamond Head Park


1) check out VRBO #81903, Puerto Vallarta Oceanfront 2 bedroom

Keywords: Oceanfront, one bedroom, condo, economical, less than $100.00

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Gary Fijay
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2016
Call Owner

About Gary Fijay

I love travelling. I like to experience different cultures, friendly people and enjoy warmer weather. And that is why I bought this beautiful condo in Waikiki. People call Waikiki, Paradise and I feel that is true. This world is a beautiful place and I would like to see some of it in our life time.

Gary Fijay purchased this condo in 2007

Why Gary Fijay chose Oahu

This beautiful condo in Waikiki is located in the Ilikai Hotel & Suites. The Ilikai Hotel and Suites is a famous landmark and was made famous by the TV Hit Series, Hawii Five-0.

I have been travelling to Hawaii for many years and finally took the plunge to buy a slice of the Paradise. I wanted a condo that was close to the beach and in a wonderful location. Buying in the Ilikai Hotel & Suites gave me both. So now I use this condo every year and also get a chance to share it with our rental clientele.

What makes this condo unique

One of the best things we love about our unit is that you do NOT have to walk for blocks or cross any streets to get to the Famous Wakiki Beach. From this unit, simply go to the lobby, walk across our patio and the beach is right there. Waikiki Beach starts from where the Ilikai Towers is located.

Also the largest mall on the Island is located just a short walk from the unit. You can spent days shopping at this mall. Another great feature is the Bus stop which stops in front of the Ilikai. We love sitting on the Lanai in the evenings and watching the lights of Honolulu and Waikiki. Many shops, Market, 2 restaurants, bell boys, Concierge, Advantage Rental Car are all on site.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Maureen,

It was truly wonderful trip to Hawaii and I found the location of your condo very very convenient. 5min to beaches and free parking lots, 10min to Ala Moana shopping center, ABC store right in front, and shuttle buses stop frequently etc... I will definately recommend my friends to stay in your condo and surely I plan to go back to Hawaii.

I had to use the service elevator to take my surfboard ups and downs but it did not bother me at all. If concierge could hold my board that would have been excellent but they did not accept..

I am very satisfied with your condo and thank you for the discount offer for the next time.

Please keep in touch

best regards

Tomohiro Nakashima

Sep 2008
  • 1 of 1


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Next to Ocean, 1 Bedrm, $99/nt, monthly rate, see rate, Free Long Distance, WiFi
average rating of 4.56 based on 26 reviews

perfect condo for two young women, great place

  • 5 of 5

Thanks to all the information the owner gave us we found the hotel and also our condo really quickly. Also with the given code everything worked with the first try. Cute little appartmend with everything you need. Perfect location close to all the bus stops and to the sea. Kitchen was good size, bathroom perfect, bed very comfortable and big and the 'living room' very cozy. First we were little disappointed because the balcony was not facing the sea. But just on the first day we found out that it was perfect because in the early morning, for breakfast, you had sun and later on, for lunch or dinner there was shade which was amazing because it was hot anyways!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much to these two wonderful ladies from Switzerland. I am very happy to hear that all the information I provided helped out a lot. You were able to find the hotel easily and check in was a breeze. Yes, the location is perfect, it is something that everybody comments on. The bus stops right in front and the Ocean is only steps away. I am also very happy to hear that they found the bed very comfortable. You are right, this apartment does not get super hot as other apartments because it is on the cooler side of the building. Hopefully, next time your dad will be able to make it to Hawaii because it has been his dream for 30 years to come to Oahu. I want to thank you for this wonderful review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bayonne, NJ 07002 US

5TH wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary in Hawaii, were we originally got married. We stayed at the Ilkai at Gary's place and it was amazing. It had everything there and located to many surrounding stores and just a beautiful Beach walk behind took us all the way to our favorite place "DUKES". We highly recommend anyone to stay here, you will not be disappointed. I would definitely come back here.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sun City, AZ

A great location, good value and pleasant experience!

  • 4 of 5

This is an older property (the owner will be updating soon), but it is very functional, pleasant and clean. Plus the property manager is very nice, helpful and responsive. The Ilikai is great and it's wonderful to be so close to the beach and to have everything at Hilton Hawaiian Village right at your fingertips. Cinnamon's, the restaurant in the Ilikai, has delicious food, good service, nice views and local musicians playing for you live almost every evening. Lanikai Juice, a small smoothie shop over by the Tapa pool at HHV, is a hidden gem - try the Kailua Monkey or Coco Champ. We have stayed many places in Waikiki and this was a great value for the location.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful and Convenient

  • 5 of 5

Rick and I had a wonderful stay and highly recommend Gary's unit. The Ilikai has a prime location to beach, restaurants and touring the city. The unit itself is comfortable with an amazing bed to assure a good nights rest. The kitchen is well stocked to prepare any meal. We had several choices of restaurants within a short walking distance to choose from as well. Cinnamons, which is right downstairs, offers a great deal for any meal of the day. There is a convenience store within the hotel as well as other shops to browse or pick up souvenirs. There's also live entertainment Friday and Saturday nights in the beautiful courtyard. You also get a great view of the Friday night fireworks! Did I mention the large lanai with the view of the city and mountain? Awesome!

Gary was wonderful to work with and answered all my emails quickly. We can't thank you enough for your kindness! No regrets on finding this bargain property!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything was great!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in Gary's condo during our time in Waikiki. The condo was just as described and had everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing week. We especially liked the location, which was close to everything! We were able to walk or take public transportation everywhere we needed to go. The owner was fantastic, answered all of our questions promptly, and even worked closely to make sure we got an item of ours returned which was inadvertently left behind. Wonderful experience and we would rent this condo again if we're lucky enough to return to the area!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to thank Kellie and Mark for this great review. I am very happy to know that you found the condo to be accurately described on the website. I do agree the location of this condo is wonderful. Everything is close by and in walking distance. Yes, we do try very hard to help our guests and reply to emails as quickly as possible and in a timely manner. I was happy to help you arrange a time with Mark, our property manager, Violet and the current guests to retrieve the item that was left behind in the condo. Thanks again for a great review and look forward to having you back one day soon....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

One might say a picture is worth a thousand words. Not true with this room If only pictures could give you smells and if they showed the whole truth.

The couch must be original from when the condo was built. It stunk it sunk couldn't even sit on it because of the smell. Also wore out I couldn't image sleeping on it.

This room is so out dated I do not believe it has ever been painted or deep cleaned. The vents and around wall plates are full of dust I mean corroded. The shower head is so scaled up I mean how much does it take to replace a shower head???? It's just disgusting. As for the towels my god I wouldn't use them to wash my car in fear of scratching it. Ya don't have to worry about anyone stealing them they are as old as dirt.

Also the bed was terrible lumpy. The mattress pad was a old blanket with holes in it this was observed by my wife.

I saw other rooms on that floor while they were being cleaned and they looked updated and very nice from a quick glance.

I am surprised that this room can be rented out and that VRBO will advertise it.

This was my first & last experience with VRBO.

Sorry but I am a very easy guy to please and usually do not have too much bad to say. But honestly this room is bad. My wife contacted the front desk about this also and showed them photos. She was more pissed than I and I had to calm her down and assure her that I would say something because she knows how easy going I am. (She is still mad that I didn't contact the owner/property manager)

I travel a lot I stayed 160 days last year in motels. I had never stayed in one so out dated like this.

This room just needs to be updated & deep cleaned and painted

I know this review will not be listed because it is so bad but this is the truth and should be listed before someone else has to deal with this.

As for location that is good plenty of shops & restaurants near by

Plenty of activities all depends on what you want to do.

Bob from Michigan

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, I am shocked and surprised at this review. When I first read it, I could not believe that these guests wrote this review. We have many other wonderful reviews online and a lot of happy guests who come every year. The previous guests who stayed in May were very happy and they wrote a nice review and they were returning guests who are also booking another stay next year. We also have guests who stayed last Dec/Jan/Feb/Mar and now they have already booked 4 months for next year. We believe in providing a nice, clean condo at an affordable prices.. And this is why our condo is always booked. The King size bed is about 6 years old and the sofa bed is about 12 years old. Usually sofa bed is not used because most of our guests are couples. The photos are the actual photos of the condo. Here is a little background on these guests who wrote this negative review. These guests who wrote this review booked the condo directly from the website. They did not email me with any queries or questions. They did not contact me at all. I would have thought that anybody who is very particular about a condo and wants the latest features with Granite countertops, etc would have emailed me to ask some questions before they booked it but they did not email me at all. This was very surprising because most guests email me with questions. From their review, it seems like these guests were very particular about the type of condo they wanted so they should have asked the owners to verify what they were expecting. These guests may have rented our condo because it is very affordable. If you expect 5 star accommodations than you will be paying $350- $400 per night.. Hawaii is expensive. Our guests do not want to pay $350 - $400 a night for accommodation. These guests would have been much happier at the upscale Hawaiian Hilton Village next door and they also would have paid double the price they paid us. I also travel 6 months of the year. I have never been disappointed with my accommodation because I ask questions to confirm that the accommodation is comparable to the price I am paying. Please do not make a judgement on our condo based on this one review, read the other reviews that are submitted online so you have a true picture. We do not claim to have 5 Star Accommodation but our condo is clean, tidy and affordable and what most of our guests are looking for. I hope you will look past this review and read the others also. thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Car: not necessary

The Ilikai Hotel & Suites was first made famous by the hit TV show 'Hawaii Five-O'. Some of the scene shots were taken from the top floor of the Ilikai Hotel & Suites.

Beach Access: You are steps away from the start of the most famous Beach in the World, the Waikiki Beach. Simply, come down the elevator to our lobby, walk past our Patio and you are steps away from the beach. Sit in our patio area by the Marina and order a cold one. Or watch the free Fire Works show every Friday from our Patio, put on by the Hilton next door.

Restaurants: There are numerious great restaurants in walking distant from our Condo. The Wailana Restuarant is open 24 hours and the prices are very resonable.

Location: no need for a car. You are with in Walking distance to everything. And the bus stops right in front. For $2.00 bus fare, you can circle the Island. Please check out our 16 photos on this site.

Rates & Availability

Waikiki Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
June - Dec/2016
Jun 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Holiday Season Dec16-Jan 5
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Jan - apr/2017
Jan 6 2017 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
MAY - DEC/2017
May 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
JAN - APR/2018
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Checkout Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 13.96%

Please request Lock Box Code two week prior to your check in date. Additional charge of $20.00 per person per night for more than 2 guests. You can arrange extra cleaning with our Property Manager. WiFi and Phone instructions and Property Manager's phone number is provided to you in our Welcome Page. Rates can change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • one full bathroom with shower. (no tub) easier for the elderly guests
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
One set of Linens are provided, Air Conditioning, portable Fan, Security Box

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties