check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Lux 1 BR Unit - Mt View Balc - Ski,Golf,Mt Bike,Spa,Water Park

9 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

McAfee Hotel Rental Photos and Description

Hotel, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Shhh! The secret is out, but not everyone knows as yet . New Jersey has a new all year round resort that caters to the sports person. Activities include ski in, ski out, mountain biking at Diablo Park, Water Park activities, snowboarding and tubing, and other fun activities nearby such as golf at 7 championship courses (Ballyowen, Wild Turkey, Black Bear, Crystal Springs, Minerals, Cascades, Great Gorge), horseback riding across the street, fishing and hiking at Wawayanda State Park. Or relax at a nearby world class spa after a workout at the fitness center and a sweat in the sauna. Then swim in the outdoor pool. Or spend the afternoon antiquing, at a winery tour topped by a drink at the Lobby Bar with dinner locally or in Warwick. For the kids there is also a game room, apple and pumpkin picking, ice skaking nearby, a local drive-in movie theater, and a very cool zinc mine tour in Franklin.

Come and let MountainCreekVacationRentals be your guide with first class accommodations. And because MountainCreekVacationRentals is owner operated, you can have all this luxury at discount prices that are fully inclusive. The room stay cleaning and credit card fees are included with a two night minimum. There are no taxes. The one bedroom condo unit has 600 square feet with a fully equipped kitchen, a separate dining and living room area and a balcony facing the pool and the mountain. There is a king bed in the bedroom and an oversized bathroom. Moreover, there is free underground parking.

And Mountain Creek continues to expand its amenities. This December the Red Tail Day Lodge will open with a new restaurant. In addition, a new Zip Line, an Alpine slide and another restaurant should be completed later this year. So come and join the fun. Be with those who already know New Jersey's best kept resort secret. Let MountainCreekVacationRentals be your guide. Why go anywhere else?

Keywords: Luxury year round resort, all amenities, heated pool and hot tubs, fitness center with sauna, ski in, ski out, water park, Diablo Freeride Park mountain biking, horseback riding and golf nearby, spa, heated underground parking.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

I am a retired businessman who owns a one and two bedroom unit (#368167 above) at the Appalachian Hotel at Mountain Creek. My wife and I have traveled extensively worldwide.

The Owner purchased this hotel in 2006

Why The Owner chose New Jersey

The Appalachian at Mountain Creek is a truly unique location that is the only ski in, ski out facility in New Jersey. In addition, it has an extensive amount of other all year round activities for the entire family.

What makes this hotel unique

The Appalachian at Mountain Creek is the springboard for sporting activities close by to the 22 million population in the East Coast Metropolitan area. It serves as a getaway as well as a full vacation location.

Reviews

5
based on 9 traveler reviews

Lux 1 BR Unit - Mt View Balc - Ski,Golf,Mt Bike,Spa,Water Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
5

Best room in Mountain Creek

  • 5 of 5

They are right on the mountain with a perfect view of the slopes from the living room and dining. It's THE perfect room at the Appalachian.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great 2 nite stay with the Family

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed the one bedroom condo at the base of the ski resort. Photos shown are very accurate, owner was very helpful and friendly. I would stay at this condo again and highly recommend this owner to my family & friends.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Scott: Thank you so much for your very nice review. I really appreciate it. Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spotswood
5

Great mini-getaway

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a nice quiet get-away and this was perfect. The unit was nice and the owner very accomodating. The grounds are beautiful and the pool is wonderful. There are many great places to eat around the area also.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rented the 1 BR unit for a few days while visiting family in Vernon. Everything was exactly as expected. Bill was more than accommodating and we had an excellent stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious Room

  • 5 of 5

This get-away weekend begain as a celebration for a friend's 50th birthday. Plans unexpectedly changed and it turned into a kids weekend with my 9 year old daughter and friend with her 2 year old daughter. What a wonderful two night stay!!! The room is very spacious and gave the girls an area to play dolls. King bed was firm and comfortable - pull out couch wasn't too bad. Balcony provided a nice place to sit and enjoy the cool spring breeze. Bill provided coffee which was a plesant surprise. Nice to have the option of a dishwasher. We took advantage of the outdoor heated pool on both days - we actually stayed outside for 3 hours. It was a little chilly outside, but once you are in the pool...we didn't want to leave. Pool stays at a consistant temperature of 87 degrees, jacuzzi 100 degrees and hot tub at a perfect 97. We went from one pool to the next...and loved it.

We took turns going on the wine cellar tour at Grand Cascades (me on Friday and my friend on Saturday). The shuttle provided transport and it was a wonderful 30 minute tour of the largest wine celler in New Jersey. Two glasses of wine made the tour more enjoyable.

No places to eat on premise, but we did take the shuttle over to Minerals for an informal dinner. We sat in the lounge near the bar - girls loved the fire place and they could go outside as we watched them. Minerals is more kid friendly, the girls enjoyed (at no charge), face painting and a traveling petting zoo. This was located right in the lobby of Minerals. We had a wonderful meal at Kites Resturant (great burgers and wings). Perfect afternoon for sports as both the Yankee and Knick games were on the bar TV. The girls meet new friends that took them into the gym to run around and play basketball.

We did eat at the local diner for two meals - Vernon Diner and Pancake House.

Bill the owner was a pleasure to work with...made check in easy by providing card keys prior to our arrival.

I personally have stayed in Grand Cascade, Mineral Spring and Black Creek...The Appalachian is a perfect place for peace and quiet. The shuttle makes to easy to get around the property and it was nice not to have to drive somewhere for dinner. The girls loved the shuttle. Great staff...will definately book this unit again if it's available.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
New York
5

Great unit, great location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I plus two small kids stayed here on a weekend escape from NYC. Instead of the usual schlep to the beaches we decided to head here to enjoy some of the great outdoors. Both of the kids enjoyed the water park we managed to get in a nice meal at one of the nearby restaurants. The rest of the time we just cooked in after picking up some groceries at the local super market and local farms. We found there was plenty to do in the area but we decided to stay close to the resort most of the time and enjoy the facilities (pool, exercise room). I definitely want to come out here again and bring my mountain bike and hit the some of the downhill trails.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Mountain Bike Park, Water Park, Zip Line, Screaming Eagle, Sports Park area

Photos

Rates & Availability

McAfee Hotel Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring, Summer, Fall
May 26 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$170
Fri,Sat
$800
$1,650
 
 
Ski Season
Dec 16 2016 - Mar 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,275
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Rates for Xmas and New Years weeks, MLK weekend, President's week are $280 per night. July 4 and Memorial Day $180.
July/August rates: +$10 per night; weekly rate $900; monthly rate $1,850.

Ski Season Holiday Rates (Xmas, New Years, Pres. Week, MLK) $280 per night.
Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

McAfee Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • tennis
Notes:
Mountain Biking at Diablo Park (opens April 30), Water Park (fully open June 23), Private ski locker provided, ski in, ski out, snowboarding and tubing, ice skating nearby, $15 million Red Tail Day Lodge with restaurant (to open in December), Zip Line (to open in fall), heated pool and two hot tubs, fitness center with sauna, game room, Lobby bar, restaurants locally and in Warwick, winery tours, antique shopping, 7 championship golf courses nearby, two world class spas nearby, horseback riding across the street, apple and pumpkin picking, Wawayanda State Park close for fishing and hiking, visit historic zinc mine (very cool).

Partner Offers