Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

APOSTLES REST 12 Apostles Closest house

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Enjoy the remoteness of Princetown's breath taking views.

Enjoy the Gellibrand river by taking the board walk to the old bridge and follow the estery to the breath taking beaches of Princetown.

For the thrill seeker arrange with your crew to be picked up at moonlight old cemetery car park. This will allow you to experience the four hour walk to Moonlight Heads along the famous Great ocean Road Walk.

If your visit is a short one there is an all day breakfast coffee shop and a country tavern near-by

Foodies Can Enjoy the near By Towns

Visit the Old Rail Way Shed sample the best we have to offer including cheese, wine and local farm produce, pick fresh strawberries, buy home made ice-cream. Treat your self to Home Made Chocolates or better still Timboon Whiskey from the old Moon Shine Whiskey Distillery.

Try the many fine restaurants in near by Port Campbell. Or sleep in and enjoy the weekend news papers and a cooked breakfast at the old coffee shop across the road from your beach house.

The old 12 Apostles Inn serves cold beer and hot food only a stones throw from your place.

Melber Gully and The Rain Forest

Pack a picnic and take a drive down towards Apollo Bay, there is the Tree Top Walk along the way. Stop for Lunch at Melba Gully and give your self a Green Fix by taking the Rain Forest Walk. If you are still there at dusk the forest will light up with the famous Glow Worms not found any where else in Australia

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017


Other Activities:



Princetown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
APOSTLES REST 12 Apostles Closest house
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews


  • 4 of 5

Lovely stay, all the creatures comforts and in a very convenient but quiet spot.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Apostles Rest. Well located to enjoy the 12 Apostles etc but also a little removed from the crowds, which we prefer. We had a great dinner at the pub up the road and enjoyed exploring Mark's suggestion of a walk to Princetown beach over the boardwalk. Our family of 5 fitted perfectly. Mark was easy to contact and lovely when we couldn't figure out the gas oven (our error) and very kind to post our daughter's forgotten toy. Couldn't ask for more. Thank-you!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoy our stay at the property. Its very clean, comfortable and short drive from all nearby attractions. It's perfect for couple with kids as it has kids play areas, toys and outside activities. The house is located on peaceful street with huge wrap around balcony which is so convenient, as well as upper level has balcony too. Thank you Irena and Simon.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Excellent property!

  • 5 of 5

The house is an older property located in a very small town close to the river and beach with a gret view of surrounding farmland.

All appliances worked, the house was very clean and well stocked with consumables for our stay (4 people). We thought that it was an excellent choice for our long weekend and would be happy to use it again.

We had quite a few difficulties with the Stayz website booking in however the owner was very helpful and patient with us while we resolved the issues with Stayz.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Family comfort

  • 5 of 5

Mark is a wonderful host and his advice assisted us to see wonderful parts of the area off the beaten track. The house is like a home and very well equipped. It is very comfortable and with beautiful views. Close to the main attractions to enable you to quickly get in the car to catch the 12 Apostles at dusk and dawn.

Loved it.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you Marinda Your review is very much appreciated
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia


  • 3 of 5

This was advertised as having a tv with satellite channels. The TV would not work. Also the only form of available 'heating' in the lounge was a split system but it only gave cold air. The bed in the master bedroom would sag in the middle, making for an uncomfortable sleepless night. Location was lovely, but the property needs some updating.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Sorry you didn't enjoy Apostles rest John Your negative comments do not reflect the views of the other 10 reviews on this booking site There are heaters in every room including the split system which works well if you adjust the remote to a higher temperature and the fan. The TV does work and is checked every house change however if you read the house manual which was suggested in your entry templates it says it that Princetown is a black spot and if the TV blanks out occasionally and if this happens turn it on again and re set the set the satellite set box. On reflection when I did the house change I did notice that someone had fiddled with the settings and I put it back on HDM1 which is the satalite TV I turned on the heating so it was warm when you arrived, I left the back light on for you and gave clear instructions as how to get there late at night. The bed doesn't sag as it has wooden slats under the mattress No one has ever complained about the bed before in the 10 years I have been successfully accommodating family groups who visit this property to walk to the 12 Apostles, visit Melba Gully and all this area has to offer. I hope you got to appreciate this amazing part of the world during your stay. Mark You paid $190 per night for 4 people on a weekend thats $47.50 per person John The backpackers across the road charge $35. per person with 10 to each room and no heating. are you sure that your comment Overpriced is accurate John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 7 guests. Property has 5 beds and can sleep a maximum 7 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $200 per stay

You might like these similar properties